We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place for a relaxing Lunch”
Review of Oxhead Tavern

Oxhead Tavern
Ranked #14 of 65 Restaurants in Sturbridge
Price range: $9 - $22
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations
Sarasota, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good place for a relaxing Lunch”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

On father's day, we ate on their outside deck, overlooking the lake. I had a nice chef salad, while my wife had a huge fish sandwich....hers looked better, but mine healthier.... I did share a few of her fries which were hot and well seasoned. We had good service and enjoyed the food and atmosphere. A great place for a relaxing lunch.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rickinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    114
    138
    70
    34
    30
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
skipton
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“service dodgy”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

Server did not bring any silverware and it btook some time for any to appear. Service slow when requesting extra drinks. Food portions are large but tasty.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome, just awesome.”
Reviewed October 12, 2012

This fabulous place had everything I dreamed I'd find in New England. The atmosphere, the food and the staff were just amazing. It was warm, it was cozy, it was real feel good stuff. It's the kind of experience that makes those wonderful holiday memories.
All the staff were so friendly but Mickey made us feel like old friends.
You gotta go there!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robnlorryanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Easily accessible from the hotel”
Reviewed October 10, 2012

A good atmosphere, similar to an English pub. The food was plentiful and well cooked with good choice. Range of beers and wines including the local favourite Sam Adams lager.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank bettsworth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Il
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful Surprise”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

We recently happened into the restaurant at about 2:00pm for a late lunch. My husband and daughter had the Chicken Pot Pie, and I had the Scallop Casserole. Our food was all recommended by our server and we were not disappointed. She was friendly and attentive, and actually gave us some great info on a local brewery ( Pioneer) that we ended up going to visit. A must stop on our next trip to visit our daughter.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CindyL153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Oxhead Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Oxhead Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing