We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small Homey but perfect for "One of those days"”

Annie's Country Kitchen
Ranked #6 of 65 Restaurants in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Small Homey but perfect for "One of those days"”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

Annie's is the type of place you need to visit when you want to be surrounded in old fashioned home style comfort. Not fancy, just basic good food and wait staff and value. A place where you can find comfort in a grilled cheese sandwich that sustains you the rest of the day.
A favorite.......

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyGust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

167 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    47
    15
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Holden Beach, NC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“A gem”
Reviewed September 30, 2012

My wife, daughter, son-in-law, and I left Lexington, MA on our way south on a Sunday morning and decided to try to find a place in Sturbridge to eat a late breakfast. Anne's looked to be the only breakfast place in Sturbridge on tripadviser so we took a chance. Well worth the detour off the interstate. Good food. It is small and we were lucky to get in.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank subtropical_ken
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Windsor, New Jersey
Level Contributor
94 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
“The Art of the Reservation”
Reviewed September 1, 2012

They know how to take the reservation but they don't know how to hold the reservation. Avoid unless you enjoy waiting a very long time.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Case1096
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best Breakfast in town!”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

We arrived around 10 AM on a Sunday and had to wait. Well worth the wait. The portions were so large we skipped lunch and could have skipped dinner too! Friendly waitstaff. Clean but small booths. Would like to go back soon.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CorvairRay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
69 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Nice clean place”
Reviewed July 31, 2012

Very good food and fast service. Always friendly and a local favorite. Usually very busy unless you go very early.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank carolelg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annie's Country Kitchen also viewed

 

Been to Annie's Country Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing