We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What a delightful Surprise”
Review of UNO Chicago Grill

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
UNO Chicago Grill
Ranked #26 of 65 Restaurants in Sturbridge
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Glenside, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a delightful Surprise”
Reviewed July 22, 2012

The food was very good and had many healthy alternatives on the menu.
The servers were very friendly and knowledgeable about the menu.
I would recommend the Salmon, it was cooked to perfection.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank aweston39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    25
    9
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hyde Park, UT
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Family style--nice!”
Reviewed July 6, 2012 via mobile

Greeted us at the door was quite warm and friendly. Seated us and the server wrote down her name for us--very good. Rachelle was very friendly. The menu had a lot to choose from. She took our order in good time, and accommodated special requests to hold onions. She also worked hard at resetting other tables, in addition to taking orders and delivering food--very busy and hard worker. Food was timely but the young delivery boy didn't know the food items--3 similar looking half pizzas. Taste was quite good. We waited a little time for our ticket. But otherwise very good.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cryptokryptonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Delaware
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Not worth the money!”
Reviewed July 3, 2012

Ate there 7/2/12 and the food was a little below average. We ordered the nachos, and a barbecue chicken pizza. Neither were that good. No bad, but we have had better at other restaurants. My recommendation... go to Applebe across the parking lot.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank larryag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sturbridge
Level Contributor
105 reviews
75 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“I hate to give Corporate a "Very Good" but it was!”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

Surprisingly, everything we had was great. My daughter and I went on a whim. We were shopping in Sturbridge and decided to get a quick bite. I was expecting fast food crap and was very suprised. The server said this was a new menu and the name has changed to fit the more "Fit" menu. We ordered the Shrimp Scampi, Farro Salad, a house salad with Lemon & Herb and a Soup. All tasted fresh and not full of preservatives. They even had fresh vegetables in crates by the bathroom entrance area - a touch of organic? Who would have known!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank gardener1Sturbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
118 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“The Best Server”
Reviewed June 2, 2012

If you choose this Uno's location, be sure to ask for Dan as your server. He is definitely worth it!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed UNO Chicago Grill also viewed

 

Been to UNO Chicago Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing