We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond excellent”
Review of Sturbridge Seafood

Sturbridge Seafood
Reserve with OpenTable
Sturbridge Seafood is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 65 Restaurants in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $44
Cuisines: Seafood, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Sturbridge Seafood is offers a variety of creatively prepared dishes from sea and land featuring the freshest seafood the area has to offer. Our menu changes almost daily to reflect what is available. From award-winning chowder to shared plates to entrees there is something for everyone. We have 14 taps of craft and American brews, over 20 wines by the glass and artisan as well as classic cocktails that change with the whim of our bar staff. We are excited to add our unique culinary perspective to the Sturbridge, MA restaurant scene!
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Beyond excellent”
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Amazing food. Highly recommend the bacon wrapped cod and the beef bruchetta. It doesn't matter what you order you will be thrilled.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Diana R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    238
    90
    24
    12
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Brimfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
75 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Excellent fresh fish...”
Reviewed May 13, 2014

Interesting choices and varieties...decent prices...for 6 months I thought it was a fish market...along with many other locals...but no...great restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KAREN w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
37 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Great stop”
Reviewed May 11, 2014

Stopped here on a trip to Boston. The good reviews caught our eye. A small restaurant, simply prepared (though interestingly different), fresh ingredients, delicious. A very good value,. I didn't partake, but there was about 10 brews on tap, many IPA's. mmmm.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank NJ_traveller57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lunch was great!!”
Reviewed April 28, 2014

1st time experience - we only had lunch but very good. Ample servings, served efficiently and with a smile not to mention very tasty. This was a "Restaurant Week" menu but in spite of the low price, great deal all around. Will definitely go back. While it was terrific I can't say it was the best meal I've ever had in a restaurant. That's a big order Trip Advisor - (I would recommend you do away with that "qualifier"). Anyway, highly recommend.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Stewie60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CMCharby, Owner at Sturbridge Seafood, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Thank you for visiting us during Restaurant Week! We're glad you enjoyed your "taste" of Sturbridge Seafood. Our full menu changes almost daily so you'll have plenty of interesting dishes to try next time you stop in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great food! Great service!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 via mobile

Had the cowboy ribeye and mussels for lunch. OMG! The food all around was cooked to perfection and my server(Faith) was awesome. Very friendly staff and the owner even came out to see how the food was.
Can't wait to go back with clients and treat them to a great meal.

Helpful?
1 Thank Pontbrba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sturbridge Seafood also viewed

 

Been to Sturbridge Seafood? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing