We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Serviceable by without charm”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2014

I stayed here with my mother when we attended the Brimfield antiques and flea market in May. It was very clean and orderly, but wasn't the picturesque inn that is the norm in this part of MA. Recommended for price, cleanliness and quite surroundings (you can't hear the road from the room).

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alexandra P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (156)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 156 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2014 via mobile

We stayed here on the way from Maryland to Maine. Came at 10pm and the office looked to be closed, but they had a phone there to call the manager and it wasn't a problem. Room was very clean, everything worked fine, and with two small kids we encountered no problems. Hotel has wifi which is password protected. They forgot to give us the password, but we didn't need it and I'm sure if we asked they would provide. All in all, it was a very good cost for decent amenities. Other hotels of similar amenities came up more expensive when we searched. Nothing fancy but a great place to stay for a quick rest.

Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
3  Thank jurgenhadley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Our one night stay at this Scottish Inn proved to be a very pleasant experience. Location had much to do with our search for a place to break up a rather long auto trip. The room we occupied had obviously been recently renovated. While it was not large,it was very clean, well furnished and the bed was quite comfortable. The bathroom was also very clean, of good size and nicely finished. No shortage of hot water and no problems with the plumbing. From our first meeting at check-in, Mr. Pravin Patel was professional as well as most accommodating and friendly. While an in-room coffee maker would have been nice, there was morning coffee available in the office. The stay was an especially good value at the modest price. To be sure if we stay in the area again we will revisit the Scottish Inn and Mr. Patel

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2014

We initially booked for one night but the following morning we booked for another night. This was an ideal location for us to travel out from and then to travel back to Boston for our return flight home. We were given a discount as we wanted 2 rooms. All came with breakfast included, a fridge and microwave. There was no coffee making but this could be got from reception. We took our own kettle so it was not a problem. The owners were very nice and friendly and explained that renovations are taking place. And there would soon be a dining area to eat breakfast. We were more than happy with everything provided here. An excellent find and close to many places. We would recommend

Room Tip: Try to get a room at the back as on a main road. We didn't find it disturbing until a lorry arri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carole W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2014

We had the mispleasure of staying at the Scottish Inn in Sturbridge recently. We sell at the Brimfield Antique Show, so we visit the area several times every year. The room we were given was very clean, with the exception of several hairs on one of the sheets. The price of $125.00 per night, plus tax was outrageous! The beds felt like rocks, and the pillows were hard. There are no coffee makers nor hair dryers in the room, and the shampoo packets are a joke at best. There are many better, cheaper alternatives in the area if you call around. We already booked the Hampton Inn just down the street for only a few dollars more, and they offer a pool, full breakfast plus many more amenities. What a waste of hard earned money.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank AntiqueSeller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ScottishInnsManager, Manager at Scottish Inn Sturbridge, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2014

Thank You for staying at the Scottish Inns, during the antique show we are the lowest price in the town however not the lowest quality as we recently renovated the whole property. All the linens are cleaned and ironed by People Linens Co. and all the Scottish Inns brand soaps and shampoos are required by policy. And during the antique show, we don't even charge half of what the other motel you mentioned does. And before you came you could have read the amenities policy which states that we do not have coffee makers or hair dryers in the rooms themselves but, you could come to the office and we could supply you with what you needed.

Thank you for staying,
- Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2014

This is the first time i have stayed here and i would reccommend it highly. The room was spotless and very comfortable. The bed was fantastic and i slept like a baby. The price for 2 nights is what i usually pay elsewhere for 1 night. I liked that it was close to so many things and great resturants. I found the owner to be very nice and welcoming. I can't wait to stay again and do more exploring out in western Ma.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 5, 2014

My family gets to visit Sturbridge often and this is where we always stay. The brand new rooms (recently upgraded) are beautiful. There is a fridge, a microwave.... they offer continental breakfast, the coffee is EXCELLENT!!!! (some of the comments made me giggle because I think some people dont know what a continental breakfast is....lol) my husband even tells me he sleeps better in their beds than at home - oh yes- and there's is FREE wifi to keep the teens busy. The owners are ALWAYS kind, welcoming and respectful. This is a family- friendly property. You will get a good nights rest in a peaceful and friendly environment. Plenty of restaurants close by, great parking, gorgeous garden and fountain. Love this place!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#12 of 14 in Sturbridge
753 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
1 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#7 of 14 in Sturbridge
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 14 in Sturbridge
466 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
627 reviews
1.8 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inn Sturbridge

Address: 142 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1566
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: $60 - $88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inn Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and Orbitz so you can book your Scottish Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Scottish Hotel Sturbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing