We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Get away weekend”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Scituate, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Get away weekend”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

We visited right after the renovation and everything was wonderful! The owners are friendly and helpful - they will do whatever they can to make your stay pleasant! We have been staying here for about 10 years now, coming to Sturbridge for an annual show. The rooms have always been clean but it is nice to have larger bathrooms and everything new. The grounds are immaculate and well cared for.We have stayed in many places in Sturbridge over the years but once we found Scottish Inns we have come back every year!!

Room Tip: Choose a non smoking room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank slthomas11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    53
    52
    21
    6
    7
See reviews for
36
54
12
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bensalem, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2013

The motel was freshly renovated and was clean and neat. the staff was friendly and were easy to deal with.The location was close to old sturbridge village that we spent the day at.The breakfast room was under construction but they provided us with a breakfast that we took back to our room with no problem

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ggroves44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Re-opened after complete renovation. Everything spotless, plus fresh linens daily. Fridge, Microwave, etc., all the things you would find in large chain groups. Family owned and the owners are friendly and helpful. take pride in the property and their garden. Well located for all tourist attractions and not far from I-90 and I-84, quiet and has a great "Diner" type restaurant next door. A "feel-good" place and great value. I believe if is important to support family owned business's especially when they work so hard in this competitive market..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 25, 2013

Perfect location in Sturbridge, close to everything. It is always Impeccable. Family owned and they take immense pride in the property grounds, they provide great service, and now the recent upgraded rooms make it so luxurious. I love this place and I stay here 12-20 times a year.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
Level Contributor
130 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2012

This motel is not far from I-84 and is perfectly acceptable as a place for an overnight stay. The room was clean, though there was a little too much odor of disinfectant. It was quiet and the bed was as comfortable as beds in 5-star hotels. In fact, except for the slight shabbiness here and there, it was really no worse than some 5-star hotels that I have stayed in. A plus for me (I am mildly handicapped): I could park right outside my door. A good value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank PainterRob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

The Scottish inn is the best hotel for the money I have ever stayed in. The prices are very reasonable and the rooms are very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The building and landscaping are kept looking good and the area is pretty quiet.The rooms all have fridge microwave,fast wifi and cold a/c. The only thing missing is a pool. I have stayed in many hotels in the sturbridge area and none are better than the Scottish inn.

Room Tip: The rooms in the back have less road noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somewhere
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 30, 2012

Clean rooms, friendly service, true hi speed internet... everything a business traveler needs! The first thing you will notice is the huge flower garden in front of the hotel, definitely sets this place apart from the rest. Secondly the owners of the hotel are friendly and accommodating, I have also been here on a snowy night and woken to find my car windows cleaned off. Third, at this room rate you would be lucky to get a cot at most hotels but the rooms here are clean with a microwave and refrigerator. Great location, easy access to the major highways. Good restaurant next door.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roadie610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
1.0 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
414 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#11 of 14 in Sturbridge
627 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
1.5 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
2.5 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inn Sturbridge

Property: Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Address: 142 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1566
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inn Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Scottish Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Scottish Hotel Sturbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing