We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great one night stay, price was right!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Scottish Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2011

My family and I stayed one night. Room was clean and tidy. Bathroom was in working order and clean. The Hosts were great and friendly. It even had a small fridge, which I find lacking in most hotel rooms.

Huge plus - A small restaurant with EARLY hours and great food/service is on the same lot. This saved us time searching for a place to eat.

Only negative thing, the Continental breakfast is very small. I suggest going to the restaurant.

Definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MaineInnStay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (149)
There are newer reviews for Scottish Inn Sturbridge
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

117 - 123 of 149 reviews

Reviewed October 11, 2011

By far the previous reviews were all very positive and I would surely agree. The front landscaping is very inviting though the building itself is not current shall I say? The roof is fairly new, the lot is los but our room was clear, Clean,CLEAN and was only$60. The bathroom had been completely redone but the towels are 'minimalist'. No hair dryer either. But all said and down, worth a repeat visit. The $$ saved bought a great breakfast E Annie's right next door.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Trolleyman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

I have come to Sturbridge the last 3 years for the Healthy Living Expo, and have stayed at this motel the last two. It is a much better value than some of the places in the main tourist area (it's about 2 miles down the road) the rooms are clean and quiet and have a refridgerator and microwave, so you can eat in if you want to. i plan to return next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yogiglo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2011

This place was very reasonable in price. No frills/ No thrills., Just a Nice CLEAN place to park yourself! I would use them again! Big Bonus Annie's Diner next door! Awesome food with a great price as well!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carol2327
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 11, 2011

A little strip motel, this is place offers a clean comfortable no frills room with a frill or two. HBO, a microwave and fridge were an unexpected addition though the lack of a hair dryer might have been a hassle had I needed it. The place is well maintained with fresh, beautiful landscaping. The towels were a bit threadbare and lacking in the comfy touch of a higher priced property but all in all as a place to rest your head, it was more than adequate and a great value.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jolynn33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Good value clean, motel close to Sturbridge Old Village. Annie's Diner is next door for excellent breakfasts from 5am; go and meet the locals.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stirlingtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2011

This was a clean and quiet place to spend a night. It's not a resort or vacation hotel, but was a pleasant stopping place for the night. Be sure to eat breakfast next door at Annie's Country Kitchen.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelFromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sturbridge hotels
1.0 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 14 in Sturbridge
432 reviews
1.6 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#13 of 14 in Sturbridge
702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
#4 of 14 in Sturbridge
609 reviews
1.6 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
1.8 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scottish Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scottish Inn Sturbridge

Address: 142 Main St, Sturbridge, MA 01566-1566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range: $66 - $166 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Scottish Inn Sturbridge 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and getaroom.com so you can book your Scottish Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scottish Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Scottish Hotel Sturbridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing