We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We concur!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sturbridge
Doylestown, PA
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“We concur!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2012

We do not often see recurrent reviews on this site, But I am happy to see that VacWolderKidsRocks review of this sad place agrees with mine. Thankfully, I was not hosting a wedding!
This place must clearly be seen as a massive mar on the Hilton name.
I would also remind those who read these reviews that the few recent "raves" are from people who live within a rather short distance of this sad example of hospitality!
Be aware when you read these reviews!

Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank gracioustraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

562 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    189
    80
    30
    28
See reviews for
212
162
30
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Dartmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2012

We had decided to use this hotel for my daughter's out of town wedding (40 rooms for a span of 2 nights). It went so terribly wrong. When we arrived at 3:00 pm (check in time) there was only one person at the desk who was extremely overwhelmed. None of the rooms were clean and we all had to wait in the lobby until 4:30 pm until we could get keys. We should have run then but things only got worse. They put my daughter (the bride) first in a dirty room, then gave her a room that smelled of smoke. Some of the bridal party experienced no shower curtain and a buzzing noise that started at 1:00 AM which all seemed so minor to what came next. We came back from the wedding only to find they locked my sister out of her room and refused to let her in! Although we had booked the room for two nights, they said we only paid for one so we were not allowed back in the room!!! We asked for a receipt of how much they had put on our credit card and they said they could not give it to us. After my husband was on the phone with the manager for 1/2 hr (amazing he didn't have a heart attack right there) they finally agreed my sister could get her belongings from the room. She ended up having to stay in our room, while we all had to share a king size bed!! When my husband asked about their 100% guarantee they said we would need to take it up with Corporate - nice. My husband asked to meet the manager when he came in the next morning at 7:00 AM. When he met with him, he said he was sorry and we would not have to pay for one night's stay - seriously. They also said they gave us a room to eat breakfast in, that we did not ask for. When I think back to how beautiful the most important day in my child's life was, I need to totally block out the embarassment and heartache this establishment caused. Do not be fooled by the pretty exterior, for the customer service on the inside is just a shame. So sad this happened to my guests - truly unbelievable that they would treat people who brought them so much business so terribly.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank VacWolderKidsRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spencer, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2011

This place wasn't cheap - but we got a room with a jacuzzi. The bed was as comfortable as a cloud. It was clean, service was good - definitely recommend. Location is convenient.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England
Level Contributor
115 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

Booked this as a cheap night as part of our New England tour so we could spend a full day at Old Sturbridge Village. Rooms area a little dark and dingy but were very clean, warm and comfortable with all of the facilities you expect from a chain.We did appreciate the pool and jaccuzzi as an added bonus. The room was quiet despite being between 2 roads, one of which is an Interstate.Adequate breakfast with pre-packed available if you were in a hurry.
Best point has to be access to Old Sturbridge Village which we really enjoyed. It is less than a mile easy walk along the road. Would use a s stopover again but not for any longer stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the front, away from the Interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hetha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
92 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2011

Stayed for two nights while visiting Old Sturbridge Village. The room was rather tired, in fact our easy chair was so tired it was 2 inches shorter on one side than the other, rendering it unusable. Breakfast was in a small, dark eating area with fewer options than other H.I.s I've stayed at. Most annoyingly, they only have one thermos for the coffee so it kept running out and we'd have to wait for more to be made.

We had the misfortune to tour OSV during some heavy rain; returning to the hotel we were hoping to warm our bedraggled selves in our room, but no such luck--we'd accidentally left the Do Not Disturb sign up and the room hadn't been touched. A plastic bag with a couple towels had been left outside the door but they reeked of cigarette smoke--odd, because I didn't notice the smell in the hall itself. OK, we were to blame for that, but I was very disappointed in the reaction at the front desk. Instead of using some emotional intelligence to see we were guests in need, they went to patronizing pains to ensure we knew exactly who was at fault and that nothing much could be done. They did end up replacing the towels and emptying the trash, but that was it. The receptionist eventually indicated she wouldn't charge us for the room--empty offer, because it was an HHonors reward night, and we were charged the points.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orrington, Maine
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2011

I stayed at the Hampton Inn in Sturbridge as a stopping-over point on my trip to New Jersey. When traveling alone, I like a multi-story motel so I can be on an upper floor. This hotel is convenient to I-84, is located in a great town with lots to see and do; offers a free breakfast that was quite plentiful and good; had a comfortable bed & clean room; and had a computer in the lobby that was free to use, and was available whenever I needed it. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Orrington_MaineJane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

Well we started off our weekend to Boston by checking into a different local property. Long story short, facing the threat of a hurricane grazing the region and a less than choice hotel room to get stuck in we made the jump to the Hamton Inn Sturbridge.
What can I say? Another great Hampton Inn. Newer property, great pool, and breakfast. This will be my go to hotel the next time I'm looking to lay my head in Sturbridge.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TOOM1997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sturbridge
0.9 mi away
Comfort Inn and Suites Colonial
0.4 mi away
Sturbridge Host Hotel & Conference Center
0.4 mi away
Old Sturbridge Inn & Reeder Family Lodges
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Publick House Historic Inn
Publick House Historic Inn
#5 of 13 in Sturbridge
3.5 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
3.5 mi away
Days Inn Sturbridge
Days Inn Sturbridge
#10 of 13 in Sturbridge
3.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
3.8 mi away
Southbridge Hotel And Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sturbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sturbridge

Property: Hampton Inn Sturbridge
Address: 328 Main Street, Sturbridge, MA 01566
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Sturbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Hotels in Sturbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sturbridge 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sturbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sturbridge Hotel Sturbridge
Sturbridge Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing