We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another wonderful visit”
Review of Honey Pot Hill

Honey Pot Hill
Ranked #1 of 5 things to do in Stow
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Another wonderful visit”
Reviewed September 7, 2013 via mobile

We have been going here for years. Love the variety of apples to pick, and pears too. Kids have fun with the animals, and hayride. Parents come along usually, and while the orchard has steep hills there are still areas for them to enjoy the fall weather and activities. We never leave without too eating a few too many apple cider donuts( soo yummy!!). Overall a great fall outing. Go later in September if you also want pumpkins.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rebecca E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    24
    10
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Honey Pot Hill”
Reviewed September 6, 2013

It has become pricey and does not offer that many activities for children however the orchards a GREAT!!!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank lovemy2cats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Off season at the honey pot”
Reviewed August 24, 2013 via mobile

It's the first time we are here before the season starts and it was our best time here.
Not crowded at all (the main parking lot is still closed), no need to wait for the hay ride in long lines. The store had their best doughnuts, lemonade slushies and smoothies and variety of jams.
Highly recommend mid / end of August.
No traffic jam as well in the road.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank theCitizen1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“You will have a great time here and eat very well”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

Honey Pot Hill is a fantastic pick-your-own orchard with a great farmstand. During the fall they serve warm apple cider donuts that people wait hours for. Their apple pies are outstanding too. A great place to take your family or go with friends. It can get crowded. When it does, ride your bike there!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Apple- picking at it's best”
Reviewed October 24, 2012

I went a few weekends ago and didn't encounter much of the crazi-ness mentioned in other reviews. It was busy, but I didn't have to stand in any line. Then again, I didn't venture over to the country store or go on any of the hay rides, so that may be the reason.

I went apple-picking only, and it was great. The orchards are huge, and they offer pretty much every kind of apple you can think of. At this point, some of the trees were pretty naked of apples, but you just had to venture into the deeper parts of the orchard to find the plentiful trees. The apples themselves are delicious!

We had a great time, and the staff was especially cheery and helpful in directing you where you needed to go.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank AlmostVegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Honey Pot Hill also viewed

 

Been to Honey Pot Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing