We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A disappointing meal but a positive outcome”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Olive Garden

Olive Garden
Ranked #17 of 82 Restaurants in Stoughton
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
192 reviews
151 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A disappointing meal but a positive outcome”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012 via mobile

I always look forward to Olive Garden. But this time it was a different experience. The waitstaff was excellent. But the quality of the foo was a big surprise. I ordered the mixed grill. The steak was overdone. The vegetables were barely warm. To their credit the waiter tried to fix it. He then sent the manager who waived the cost of the meal. That was generous. But I'll think twice before ordering the mixed grill again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hildegard2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

59 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    18
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Plymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very enjoyable time after time.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Know what to expect and it's always good. Friendly and accommodating staff. Nice portions and clean restaurant.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sheila F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Not terrible and reasonable.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2012

Quick clean atmosphere, some specials with a take away provided for the price.
Didn't know what to expect and was pleasantly surprised; it's not gourmet Italian (go to the Northend in Boston for that, or IPazzi in Danvers) but it's fine for a lunch.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Dewin142
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aguadilla
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Totally disappointed!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2012 via mobile

At our arrival there were many waiting but, the bar area looked ok so we asked if we could sit at booth in that area after waiting more than 15 min and advising the host that we still had no service we left upset and disappointed!!! We informed the manager of the situation but left any way to bertucci's where the food and service was what we were looking for!!!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lizit1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
201 reviews
122 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 216 helpful votes
“I just had to try it, and was pleasantly suprised”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

I've seen so many commercials, and it was a convenient place to go after some shopping, so we decided to try it. We started with the house salad, which comes with the meal. Very fresh and crisp. Its served in a large bowl, more than enough for two. We each had an entree. We had seafood Alfredo, Sautéed shrimp and scallops tossed with creamy fettuccine Alfredo; and Chicken Parmigiana. Both meals were good. Well prepared. More than enough food so there was plenty to take home. The service was excellent and attentive. We also each had a glass of the house red wine, which was pretty tasty. Overall, a decent meal at a reasonable price, tasty, but not quite little Italy or the North End in Boston. Its a chain-restaurant, but you get a sense that they are still cooking for the individual. Not to crowded if you get there after 8:00 on a Saturday night, earlier, it would be pretty noisy and I'm sure it would be a long wait.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gwardbeeler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing