We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Gluten Free choices!”
Review of The Chateau

The Chateau
Ranked #11 of 82 Restaurants in Stoughton
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Gluten Free choices!”
Reviewed July 25, 2014

The vast menu has many excellent dishes and the food quality is very good! There are many dishes, and they also allow you to mix two or three entrees so if you can't decide between something, you may be able to get them together in one entree (smaller portion of each).

The focus of this particular review is for those who eat "Gluten Free". They have a separate menu available (so ask for it) and it includes beers, drinks, dessert and some wonderful appetizers and entrees. The pasta dinners do not feel "mushy" and are an excellent quality for Gluten Free pasta. I had the pasta with fresh seasonal veggies (zucchini squash, yellow squash, peppers, and spinich) and it was tossed in an herb/olive oil mix. It was delicious! Definitely a great place! And they have multiple restaurants in various towns, check out their website.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Boston-MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    26
    24
    10
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mansfield, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“delicious”
Reviewed July 14, 2014

I've never been disappointed in the food here. The place has been around for years and is incredibly successful!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank paisley8387
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seaford, New York
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Casual spot with varied menu”
Reviewed June 17, 2014

economical restaurant with good choices..pleasant atmosphere and friendly staff..my brother had a soup and sandwich combo,my friends had a Caesar salad and an Italian trio and all enjoyed...not gourmet but homey!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Noreen N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth Beach, Delaware
Level 6 Contributor
161 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“A first timer”
Reviewed June 7, 2014

The family bereavement luncheon was held here yesterday in a private room. This was my first time to this restaurant and it left me with wonderful memories. The food and staff were top notch. Patty and Ramen, our servers were attentive, friendly and made us feel welcome. I ordered the lobster mac and cheese which was fantastic. My partner ordered the lobster roll which was a huge portion and again was delicious. I would certainly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bobthoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stoughton
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“High school memories”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

When I was in high school in Waltham, MA, I fondly recall great times with my friends at the Chateau over pizza and cokes. As I got older, I introduced my parents to the delicious and reasonably priced, authentic Italian food, along with a nice chianti! To this day, my mother talks about the home made bread that can be purchased to enjoy at home!

Imagine my delight when I found the same quality food prepared by the same family years later.
You can go home, again!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank bcwalla6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Chateau also viewed

 

Been to The Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing