We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and Cozy Indian Food In stoneham”
Review of Rang Indian Bistro

Rang Indian Bistro
Ranked #3 of 58 Restaurants in Stoneham
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Main St
boston
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Warm and Cozy Indian Food In stoneham”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

Rang offers great indian food with excellant service, good drinks and just an overall warm atmosphere. The food is always hot and tasty and the service is always on the spot. Nice, cozy place in the heart of stoneham center. It is nice to have a place close to home for good indian food. Give it a try!

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gia611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    18
    2
    0
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoneham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“nice find in Stoneham”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

moving out of the city i was nervous to find good places to eat but Rang is consistently good meals and great customer service.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
45 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Continued exellence”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Love you guys.... Best Indian food within miles!
My wife has to have the Saag Paneer once a month
I am not sure it correlates, regardless, great food and
great people....

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Don R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston. MA
Level Contributor
293 reviews
228 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
“Nice Indian food in Stonham”
Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We made reservation for the last sitting at 2130, and we were literally the only patrons in Rang. The resturant stayed opened just for us and we appreciated it! The food was prepared fresh and it was very flaverful and not overly spicy. Although the ukra dish was a bit too salty it was very flavorful. Could be less dry. The other dishes were very good. . The service was friendly and efficient.

We paid around $120 for five adults


We come again.

Helpful?
1 Thank EarlDGrt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
107 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Very nice!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

We have been going to Rang for several years now and the food has been consistently good. I am an Indian so I know what Indian food should taste like. This is one of the best Indian restaurants in the Greater Boston area.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank DreamgirlBoston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rang Indian Bistro also viewed

 

Been to Rang Indian Bistro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing