We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Good Buffet”

Tulip Asian Cuisine
Ranked #12 of 58 Restaurants in Stoneham
Cuisines: Japanese, Sushi, Asian, Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Wakefield, MA
Level Contributor
361 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 476 helpful votes
“Very Good Buffet”
Reviewed October 19, 2013

I went there on a Sunday for the lunch buffet with my husband, my sister and my brother in law. We all enjoyed it. The food was quite tasty and they had lots of choices available including shrimp, clams, and sushi. The service was good, the atmosphere was very pleasant, and the price was very reasonable. That was my first time going to Tulip, but I will definitely go back again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zippy608
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    33
    12
    2
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Melrose, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK but no more than that”
Reviewed August 10, 2013

another one of those overly big multi asian places that cater to fast food hordes. The food is at best adequate as is the service. The atmosphere is ruined by blaring music that is only beat with no melody. We have tried it twice and doubt a third visit will occur. This place has great potential but seems to be unaware of it. has strong appeal to the fast food crowd.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cjscar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
259 reviews
199 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“delicious but not enough of it”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We ate on the non-hibatchi side of this elegant restaurant. Very varied menu and great service. The two dishes, red curry something and chicken with ginger and scallions, were very tasty but portions were skimpy for the price. I am used to a larger heap of food under a metal lid. These dishes were served on dinner-sized square plates with no warming element needed as we consumed it so quickly that it stayed warm.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cootmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
81 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“I really liked it.”
Reviewed May 23, 2013 via mobile

Tucked next to LA fitness in Stoneham is this great place. Had heard good things about the Chinese food and the buffets, but we decided to try the hibachi.
Went on Wed night so it was quiet on that side. Food was good and prices were average. Would definately go back again and try the buffet. No complaints.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank Donna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, MA
Level Contributor
42 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Ordinary Buffet”
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My wife and I have been to the lunch buffet ($10.50) twice now. The food is good quality but not very warm - some is not even lukewarm. Also, there is little or no spicy food on the buffet (Hunan, Szechuan, etc) - pretty much the usual Chinese buffet selections plus sushi and salmon. My wife liked it better than I did. The decor is exceptional, the service satisfactory.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zathras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tulip Asian Cuisine also viewed

 

Been to Tulip Asian Cuisine? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing