We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Official Hotel
$161
View deal
Booking.com
$161
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Expedia.com
$151
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/12/21
Priceline$161
Hotels.com$151
ZenHotels.com$312
View all 21 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,442)
Filter reviews
1,442 results
Traveler rating
658
425
197
112
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
658
425
197
112
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the main dining room front porch new england norman rockwell maple glen prime rib rocking chairs historic hotel turkey sandwich people watching clam chowder the main hotel main street house cat third floor tavern antiques
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
543 - 548 of 1,442 reviews
Reviewed August 31, 2016

First of all The Red Lion Inn is very charming. The room keys are old fashion. Second the rooms are a nice size. My room had a lovely view of the courtyard. Third they great books in the lobby. There is even a book about Queen Elizabeth II wardrobe. Last the service the best service I had in Massachusetts outside of Boston

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank london057
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2016

We stayed here and the room was adorable. It had a clawfoot tub and i took a pic of my 6'1" husband in it and it was hilarious!!! Clean and quaint and the carpeting in their main house is the same runner we have good taste!!!LOL! All and all very nice.This summer we just visited and went to their restaurant and Lion's Den bar for entertainment. Couldn't visit stockbrindge without a visit here!

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank zitigirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2016

We sat in the courtyard which was quite lovely. It was taking a while for the waiter to come over so the two gentlemen went to the outside bar and asked for an IPA. The bartender scowled at them and said in a very nasty tone, sit down your server will get them. She was rude. How can an establishment allow that? The food was barely adequate. I had chicken pilliard, it was very very dry. Another had smoked meatballs, they were so smokey that they were hard to eat. The trout was very nice and the three burgers were nice as well. Expensive only okay food and very rude bartender. Will not be going back. I am in a business where I am asked on a regular basis where to stay and eat, this is not on my list of recommendations. Very sad for such an institution.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrk1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

Lovely, Rockwellian Restaurant! I've never had a bad meal...It's a cozy town, but can have many tourists. The Red Lion, itself, is history...wonderful ambience, good music (inside), terrific courtyard!

Room tip: have not slept there...
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gnaturecenter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michele K, General Manager at The Red Lion Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 29, 2016

Thank you for sharing your feedback and your kind words. We have live music every night downstairs in our Lion’s Den pub – never a cover charge! In the lobby on weekends, there is also a pianist that comes to play, and for the month of December, there is never a shortage of live music or good cheer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2016

A classic olde inn! You can sit on the rockers on the porch and watch the passing parade even if you don't stay here, and a walk through the public rooms evokes history. Lots of antiques and old photos.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank theresel833
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews