We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Menu & Fast Service”
Review of Main Street Cafe

Main Street Cafe
Ranked #3 of 14 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Cafe, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Akron, Ohio
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Menu & Fast Service”
Reviewed August 17, 2012

If you're a small group (4 or less), this is a great spot to hit up for breakfast or brunch.

With a great menu selection, delicious coffee and espresso, service is fast but I recommend getting there early to avoid the wait for a table.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank devo1645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    86
    36
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
62 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Change of plan ends in pleasant find”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

We arrived in Stockbridge from Great Barrington expecting to have breakfast at the Lion's Inn.
They stopped serving breakfast at 10:30 a.m. on a Sunday. So we went in search of breakfast and happily came across the Main Street Cafe. What a pleasant surprise. They have a great menu. The food was great. I had Eggs Benedict and they serve fried red potates which is excellent. We both enjoyed our food emmensely. The prices are very reasonable. The staff is great, chatty and charming. We sat right next to the front window so we watched all the happenings on Main Street. We left happy, satisfied and full. It's not a big place, but it is worth waiting for a seat.,

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Brenda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Ice Cream”
Reviewed July 6, 2012

Great place to get yourself a nice dish or cone and resonably priced. Try the Very Berry Gelato - filled with berries - delish!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Deborah L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
Reviewed July 5, 2012

Fabulous menus and specials. Food was great, service was fast. Prices are more reasonable than the nearby Red Lion Inn, so if you're looking for great food without the historic charm of the Inn, head to the Main Street Cafe. You won't be disappointed!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CT_JLG_77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed June 26, 2012

Great food, I had the tuna with tomato lettue and sprouts wrap. Great for a casual lunch.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank barbara2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Main Street Cafe also viewed

Stockbridge, Berkshires
 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 

Been to Main Street Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing