We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another enjoyable stay”
Review of Inn at Stockbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Stockbridge
Ranked #2 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
1 review
“Another enjoyable stay”
Reviewed September 6, 2010

We've been staying at the inn for about eight years and we always look forward to coming back. It's relaxing, peaceful and scenic. The hosts, Len and Alice, are gracious and friendly, the staff is very accommodating, and the guests sitting around the breakfast table are always friendly and interesting.. Would not hesitate to highly recommend it. It's much more enjoyable than any of the other places we previously stayed at in the area.

Roz and Jud Gostin

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roz_gostin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliceann28, Owner at Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
We are very grateful that we have so many repeat guests at the Inn. We always look forward to see friendly faces and appreciate the fact that they choose to stay with us over & over again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    412
    58
    21
    10
    1
See reviews for
50
347
14
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (131)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bitburg, Germany
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2010

We stayed one night, not enough to learn the place thoroughly. The Inn is quite clean, reception friendly, Garden Room quite acceptable. Breakfast is excellent excepting the coffee (I am accustomed to European coffee). Wait staff somewhat aloof yet friendly when around. I would return gladly, Stockbridge and the Berkshires are a gem. the Inn is pricey, we had the advantage of using gift certificates.
I am glad we visited.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bitteeinbit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliceann28, Owner at Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
We enjoy meeting guests from abroad. We are pleased that we can show them Yankee hospitality. We enjoy talking to guests from all over the world and learning about their way of life and sharing this wonderful area, the Berkshires with them..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 31, 2010

The location is perfect. When we pulled up we knew this was going to be a very special place and we were not disappointed. The grounds are beautiful, the breakfast was plentiful, the service excellent and so pleasant and the hosts couldn't have been more welcoming.

I wouldn't think of staying anywhere else when we return. And I know we will return.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveller33853
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2010

Travelling from the UK, this was our first experience of a New England Inn and we were not disappointed. Alice and Len were welcoming and friendly and gave us help and advice about what to see and do in the local area. Our room was delightful and the Petite Room ideal for our daughter who was travelling with us, although she was slightly disconcerted to have another guest wander in during the night, obviously looking for the bathroom! The breakfasts were excellent and it was wonderful to be able to sit outside and enjoy the sunshine.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank happyholidays082010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Orange, New Jersey
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2010

The Shillers (Inn keepers) are wonderful people and their Inn reflects their attention to detail and their desire for their guests to have a wonderful time. Always an interesting mix of people. Not forget the fabulous breakfasts they serve every morning.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank larrydell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2010

My wife and I have now stayed ten times at the Inn at Stockbridge. We're convinced this is the best B&B in the Berkshires. It's in a great location. The setting and surroundings are very serene and peaceful. The amenities such as the porch and swimming pool are wonderful. We ate breakfast on the porch seven days in a row. And, the innkeepers---Len and Alice---are personable and charming. They define the experience. So, I highly recommend the Inn at Stockbridge to all visitors to the Berkshires.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TastyBake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliceann28, Owner at Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this review, September 9, 2010
We are very gratful to our loyal repeat guests. Meeting wonderful interesting people is what we enjoy most about being an innkeeper. Thank you and we look forward to your 11th stay next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
Reviewed August 10, 2010

I loved everything about this place-fabulous accomodations and delicious food at breakfast. I really enjoyed all their attentions to deail that were executed by an extremely caring staff. My mother, sister and I stayed in a beautiful suite that was really comfortable for 3 adults because of the way the bathroom was set up. Swimming in the pool was great at the end of the day while nibbling on the cheese and crackers and drinking the wine that was put out each afternoon. I am looking foreward to returning with my husband.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zibeline_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
1.6 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,019 reviews
2.3 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
4.4 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
144 reviews
1.5 mi away
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
#1 of 8 in Stockbridge
608 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Stockbridge

Property: Inn at Stockbridge
Address: 30 East St, Rt 7 North, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Stockbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy peaceful charm and elegance in this 1906 Georgian style mansion secluded on 12 acres in Stockbridge. Relax in any of the 15 individually decorated guest rooms, many with a fireplace and large double whirlpool. Awaken to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and enjoy a homemade breakfast in the formal dining room. Selected as a romantic hideaway by the Discriminating Traveler. There is an additional $40 per night per pet fee, and we would be happy to include a crate in the room for you for no additional charge if you would like one. We also request that you do not leave the pet in the room alone for an extended period of time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Stockbridge Hotel Stockbridge
Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing