We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
882
76
26
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
882
76
26
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn wine and cheese the main house other guests shakespeare suite pecan praline cookies garden room delicious breakfast new england each afternoon crackers gas fireplace wonderful hosts french toast wonderful weekend mass pike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 998 reviews
Reviewed June 22, 2020

The Inn at Stockbridge is a peaceful and affordable luxury experience. Just 3 hours out of NYC it was a wonderful experience with many aspects that exceeded our expectations. The innkeeper gave us a warm welcome including homemade cookies. Our suite was immaculately clean, as was the jacuzzi, the pool and the grounds. He explained the precautions they take to ensure guest safety and it really felt that they were doing as much as possible to protect guests during their stay. The room was much larger than anticipated and very quiet. Although there were there were other couples on property we had a lot of privacy and distance. They serve a delicious and elaborate made to order breakfast, which we were able to have delivered to the room. They even have items for different dietary needs like GF, Vegan and Vegetarian. They were very accommodating. The pool was open and was wonderful. I would definitely stay there again, the nearby towns were charming and there is also a swimming lake in the neighborhood. If you are looking for elegance, quiet and amenities this is the best option.

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Hothouse_Flowerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2020

We had the most wonderful time for our anniversary here. We stayed in the "Shaker Room" of the Barn. Everything was 100% sanitized and safe. The homemade delicious breakfasts were delivered each morning for dining on our private patio. Lisa & Jeff made us so welcome and attended to every need that we had as well as homemade chocolate chip cookies & scones!!

Room tip: We preferred having a private porch to eat out on & enjoy the perfect weather!
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2020

I wanted to reach out and say a big thank you for a wonderful stay and for all your great support of the team. We were well rested and the food was delicious – you all did so much to make sure we were protected and welcome all at the same time. I know it’s been a challenge but you did a great job and we are sincerely thankful -every little detail was thought of and the room and service impeccable.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sinead R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2020

This was probably our 7th or 8th visit to the Inn at Stockbridge in last few years (losing count) and Jeff and Lisa continue to deliver a first-class experience. Great accommodations, breakfasts and wine/cheese reception, with a terrific staff. The Inn was packed all weekend, but service remained impeccable. We'll be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2020

I had the good fortune of booking two short stays this past month. The welcoming and accommodating hosts, comfortable rooms and bedding (yes, the sheets live up to the hype), delicious homemade breakfast and service, and all the extras have placed this inn firmly on my future go-to list. Thank you Lisa and Jeff!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLRFVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews