We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (998)
Filter reviews
998 results
Traveler rating
882
76
26
12
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
882
76
26
12
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the barn wine and cheese the main house other guests shakespeare suite pecan praline cookies garden room delicious breakfast new england each afternoon crackers gas fireplace wonderful hosts french toast wonderful weekend mass pike
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
142 - 147 of 998 reviews
Reviewed June 19, 2020

We had the most wonderful time for our anniversary here. We stayed in the "Shaker Room" of the Barn. Everything was 100% sanitized and safe. The homemade delicious breakfasts were delivered each morning for dining on our private patio. Lisa & Jeff made us so welcome and attended to every need that we had as well as homemade chocolate chip cookies & scones!!

Room tip: We preferred having a private porch to eat out on & enjoy the perfect weather!
Date of stay: June 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2020

I wanted to reach out and say a big thank you for a wonderful stay and for all your great support of the team. We were well rested and the food was delicious – you all did so much to make sure we were protected and welcome all at the same time. I know it’s been a challenge but you did a great job and we are sincerely thankful -every little detail was thought of and the room and service impeccable.

Date of stay: June 2020
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sinead R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2020

This was probably our 7th or 8th visit to the Inn at Stockbridge in last few years (losing count) and Jeff and Lisa continue to deliver a first-class experience. Great accommodations, breakfasts and wine/cheese reception, with a terrific staff. The Inn was packed all weekend, but service remained impeccable. We'll be back!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2020

I had the good fortune of booking two short stays this past month. The welcoming and accommodating hosts, comfortable rooms and bedding (yes, the sheets live up to the hype), delicious homemade breakfast and service, and all the extras have placed this inn firmly on my future go-to list. Thank you Lisa and Jeff!

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FLRFVermont
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 2, 2020

Everything about our experience here was wonderful! The breakfast each morning was delicious, the owners were incredibly friendly and welcoming and the rest of the staff was wonderful as well, the room was cozy and clean, the other guests were friendly, and the daily wine and cheese hour definitely didn't hurt! Already can't wait to come back here.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cm231010102935485
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews