We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Charming Inn and Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Inn at Stockbridge

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn at Stockbridge
Ranked #2 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City
1 review
“Charming Inn and Beautiful Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2009

Our 4 day/3 night stay was wonderful. The Inn is beautifully kept, charming, clean and is located in a quiet and lovely section of Stockbridge, 5 minutes from the town center ... so quiet, peaceful and serene are some of its hallmarks.

Len and Alice, the proprietors, are welcoming, very helpful and friendly. The staff echo Alice and Len's friendly attitudes as well. Breakfast is delicious and served in either interior dining rooms or on the outdoor patio overlooking the gardens. An afternoon wine and cheese offering are a daily ritual where guests meet and chat. It was fun to socialize with other guests and share vacation experiences and suggestions for sights to visit.

We would definitely return for another stay after spending such a relaxing and pleasant vacation at the Inn.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony_Gaspar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    377
    58
    21
    10
    1
See reviews for
46
322
13
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Wetfield, NJ
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2009

This was our 7th stay and we'll be back next year.
Our cottage room was charming and comfortable, the location is perfect and Alice and Len are very pleasant hosts - always friendly and helpful. We enjoy breakfast at the Inn-----fresh fruit, delicious home baked muffins and coffee cake, eggs prepared to order, an additional choice each day, such as pancakes or French toast and great coffee. The atmosphere is lovely. The wine and cheese is perfect at the end of the day before dinner. We have never been bothered by noise and have found the staff to be very accommodating. It is for all these reasons that we have returned time and again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NJ2528
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2009

Returning very summer to visit Len and Alice is like "Old Home Week." The Inn at Stockbridge is a perfect place to relax, or visit cultural stuff hidden in the hills, or renewing old relationships or starting new ones. You can't beat the breakfasts in the family dining room, and the rooms provide a themed ambience including our favorite "Out of Africa." Peaceful, restful, comfortable -- what more could you want!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank abeminker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aliceann28, Owner at Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this review, August 17, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to review the Inn. We appreciate it when a guest enjoys his stay. The summer is always a wonderful time to enjoy the Berkshires and the Inn We look forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chatham, MA
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2009

The Inn is pretty enough, but located a football field's length from Interstate 90, the Massachusetts Turnpike, so traffic noise is constant and truck noise loud. Ads say the Inn offers peaceful surroundings and tranquility. The place is nice, but peaceful, tranquil and quiet it is not. Too bad. Plug Inn's street address into Google Maps, select satellite view.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BayStater12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumberland, RI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

My husband and I stayed at the Inn saturday night in the Rose Room and have a mixed review. The location of the Inn was very convenient- about 10 minutes from Tanglewood. The Innkeepers gave us a discount for booking last minute and were hospitable when we arrived. After arrival we went out to the pool to relax and found the chlorine smell overwhelming and noise of the Mass Pike traffic that runs right past the Inn very distracting. Our room was very basic and in need of some updating. The AC unit in the window was so loud that we were unable to run it while we slept and the bed was uncomfortable. Needless to say, we didn't get a good nights sleep. Breakfast was good. Overall the value just wasn't there for the price. The Inn's website picture were not an accurate depiction. At checkout we told the Innkeeper about the noisy AC unit and were given the brush off. We were also surprised when shown our bill that the Inn charges a daily gratuity charge- seems somewhat odd.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank newlywedtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ct
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2009

Impeccably clean. Decorated in true New England tradition. Nothing is spared to give you a perfect time away. From the warm welcome to the sherry in your room each night, there isn't anything I would change. Alice and Len are as gracious as any Inn Keepers I have ever met. The pool was spotless and well cared for as was the whole Inn. The room had superb bed and bedding as well as fine linens in the bath.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gxmiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockland County, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2009

The Inn at Stockbridge makes a good vacation into an excellent experience. The innkeepers, Alice and Lenny, are warm and welcoming. Lenny makes the most incredible country breakfasts every morning. There is a bottle of Sherry in every room. At 5 pm wine and cheese is served. The Inn is immaculately clean and the service excellent. The inn has a porch in back to sit and relax. There is a pool for a refreshing swim. They are located w/in 10 minutes of all towns, theater, Tanglewood. We have been going to the Berkshires for approx. 25 years and this is the best inn we have stayed in. It is listed in the Inn Registry. The room prices vary but it is affordable. It is a treat!!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vacationfantasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
1.6 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
2.2 mi away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.3 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
#1 of 8 in Stockbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
3.1 mi away
Cranwell Spa & Golf Resort
3.9 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Stockbridge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Stockbridge

Property: Inn at Stockbridge
Address: 30 East St, Rt 7 North, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn at Stockbridge 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy peaceful charm and elegance in this 1906 Georgian style mansion secluded on 12 acres in Stockbridge. Relax in any of the 15 individually decorated guest rooms, many with a fireplace and large double whirlpool. Awaken to the aroma of freshly brewed coffee and enjoy a homemade breakfast in the formal dining room. Selected as a romantic hideaway by the Discriminating Traveler. There is an additional $40 per night per pet fee, and we would be happy to include a crate in the room for you for no additional charge if you would like one. We also request that you do not leave the pet in the room alone for an extended period of time ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Agoda so you can book your Inn at Stockbridge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn At Stockbridge Hotel Stockbridge
Inn Stockbridge
Stockbridge Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing