We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Inn at Stockbridge
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Red Lion Inn(Stockbridge)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (572)
Filter reviews
572 results
Traveler rating
482
58
21
10
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
482
58
21
10
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe barnwine and cheesethe main houseother guestsowners jeff and lisab bgarden roomprovence suiteshakespeare suitenew englandpumpkin pancakeswonderful hostscookiesgas fireplacedelicious breakfastdelightful experienceeach morning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
420 - 425 of 572 reviews
Reviewed October 8, 2012

This was our first stay at a B&B Inn. We definitely chose the right one. After reading reviews on the Inn at Stockbridge we decided we would try this one and we are so happy that we did. We had such a memorable experience. This is a very cozy, charming Inn with definite New England charm. The owner's Len & Alice are very personable and their staff is outstanding. The Inn is very well kept, clean and we were very relaxed during our stay with them. We will definitely be returning for another visit. Thank you so much for your hospitality.

Michelle & Bill
Waterford, CT

Room Tip: Barn Suite
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shelly10766
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
innkeeperAlice, Owner at The Inn at Stockbridge, responded to this reviewResponded October 8, 2012

We are thrilled that you chose to go to your first Bed & Breakfast and you chose The inn at Stockbridge. We hope this is the first of many visits to Bed & Breakfasts. Thank you for your kind words and taking the time to recognize what we do.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We spent a weekend in June at this lovely B&B Inn. Its has a nice laid back old world New England charm with a cozy lived in feel and a charming sitting porch to relax and enjoy the evening. The owner is warm and welcoming and the manager was very nice. The rooms were well appointed with robes and soft fluffy towels in the bath. The wine and cheese in the early evening before we went out was a nice touch. The pool was very inviting at night and the country landscape pretty. Breakfast is cooked by the owner who is knowledgeable, very personable and a good cook!.
The Inn is close to to the highway which is very convenient though you could hear the traffic from our room so we did not leave the windows open at night.
Overall a sweet home like place and I reccommend it for a fab visit to the Berkshires!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We spent a wonderful evening in the Rockwell Suite at the Inn - with its private balcony. Wanting to have wine with dinner we were reluctant to drive into Stockbridge even though its just over a mile away. Our hostess graciously offered to drive us to the restaurant and then return to pick us up - which is a true reflection of the hospitality we received throughout our stay. The breakfast (which comes with the stay) was wonderful (my wife asked for and received the menu). We would give this Inn our highest rating.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the "Barn" which is a newly built cottage behing the main house
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VirginiaLeprechaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

A relaxing and romantic weekend getaway was spent in this elegant inn. The innj keepers were helpful with restaurant reservations and activity suggestions. The room in the cottage building was spacious and cozy with a gas fireplace and Jacuzzi tub fir two. Wine and cheese hour gave us a chance to relax in the rocking chairs on the porch after our days exploring and before dinner out. Breakfast by candlelight in the elegant dining room was lovely and sherry in the r room. Was a fitting end to the day.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lady65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

My wife and I have stayed at the Inn for the past three years, enjoying long weekends there in August. Each visit has been spent in a different part of the Inn. Our room in the main building was lovely, and what you would expect in a good quality venue. The rooms in the new outer buildings were wonderful: spacious, beautifully decorated, comfortable. The Inn also features a lovely pool and gardens, porches for breakfast (always well prepared) and lounging, and very welcoming common rooms. The long driveway off Rt7 provides a sense of seclusion, but also allows rapid access to Tanglewood and other Berkshire sites. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank golfvictim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews