We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best undiscovered B&B in the Stockbridge/Lenox area!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stockbridge Country Inn
Ranked #3 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Greenfields
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best undiscovered B&B in the Stockbridge/Lenox area!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2010

Diane and Vern started with one room 25 years ago in a seven acre location that they have carefully restored and improved -- benefiting from years of experience before they made significant changes. Enjoy breakfast in the sun room overlooking the in-ground pool and the woods where deer, fox, and others also enjoy the surroundings. You could walk to the Rockwell museum if the lovely winding road had a sidewalk, which means everything else about this hallowed area of Lenox and Stockbridge is also very close to the inn. Diane and Vern know everything about the towns and carefully guided us on our way. Diane's sense of humor and free spirit made it easy to see why this is such a lovely place -- all the appointments you could want without having them get in the way. Everything is well thought out and presented. We loved this place!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schvogue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

99 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    12
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
10
73
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2010

On our annual anniversary trip to the Berkshires, it's always three special treats: a night of music under the stars at Tanglewood, a play at the Berkshire Theater, and a 2-day indulgence at the Stockbridge Country Inn. Whatever you do, don't miss breakfast or a leisurely afternoon by the pool and gardens with a good book.

Diann and Vern feed you well and give you as much privacy or friendly conversation as you want. Ultimately, returning to this inn every year has spoiled us - we use it as a standard for others.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJLynch84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2010

Diane & Vernon Reuss and their staff made our 1st visit to a B&B one we will never forget. From the minute we stepped through the front door, we felt welcome and at ease in their immaculately kept inn/home. We choose the Maid's Room to accommodate my husband and I plus our teenage daughter. Our room was beautifully appointed with a love seat which converted into a bed, comfortable chairs for relaxing or reading some of the innkeepers books and expansive selection of magazines (one of my favorite guilty pleasures to indulge in on vacation!) a welcoming king-sized bed (the luxurious linens and "just right" pillows made for a restful night's sleep) and a sparklingly clean bath equipped with the Inn's own shampoo, conditioner and lotion. Just in case you left home in a hurry, the bath also included toothbrushes, toothpaste and mouthwash, a welcome touch. We enjoyed the expertly prepared breakfast in one of the numerous period decorated dining rooms - walnut coffee cake, cranberry nectarine loaf, currant scones, french toast with fresh peaches, poached eggs, turkey sausage, whole grain toast, seasonal fruit, juices and coffee were among the choices. The empty plates cleared from the table bore witness to how delicious everything was. While our 1st visit to the Stockbridge Country Inn did not allow time to explore the grounds or take a relaxing dip in the in-ground pool, I can assure you we will enjoy these amenities on our next visit. It is clear Diane and Vernon Reuss truly enjoy being innkeepers - lucky for all the guests of the Stockbridge Country Inn.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank klm308
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

We had a wonderful stay at the Stockbridge Country Inn. It is centrally located; just five minutes from center of Stockbridge and 10 minutes from Lenox and Tanglewood. We stayed in the Parlour Suite on the first floor and room was spacious and charming, with canopy bed and comfortable sitting area; bathroom was quite large and towels were plush. Nice pool area, too. There are plenty of sitting rooms (including TV room) and dining areas for breakfast, which was first-rate. The owners are gracious hosts and the staff was quite attentive. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Musicparents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Compton, Rhode Island
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2010

We have tried others, but the tranquil, welcoming and lovely decor made our stay delightful.
Bountiful plush towels; plenty of rooms to relax and read in; beautifully landscaped grounds, and pool. Add the hospitality of Vernon and Diane. Elegant breakfast with scrumptious menu. Table settings like Martha Stewart! Quiet haven. We have found the perfect place to stay when we visit Tanglewood!!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sckwjohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2010

We stayed at this place to attend a concert in Tanglewood. The owners Diane and Vernon gave us a very warm welcome and helped us getting around in the region and also placed dinner reservations for us.
The house is wonderfully decorated, and the rooms - although rather small - are very cosy. Towels are provided to enjoy the pool which is placed in very nice garden. In the morning a rich breakfast including fresh fruits and juices was provided.
Thus we felt very comfortable and will certainly return to this place.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom188113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2010

Diane and Vernon are terrific people and seem to really enjoy the business. They put their loving care into the house and the grounds and they are wonderful hosts. Breakast was outstanding. And the location is ideal. Nearby attractions include the Norman Rockwell Museum, the Stockbrdige Botanical Gardens, Viva Restaurant (Spanish cuisine), or take a short drive to the Stockbridge Bowl and Tanglewood.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Married_w_toddlers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
1.7 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
5.1 mi away
Chambery Inn
Chambery Inn
#3 of 9 in Lee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
2.9 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 472 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
#1 of 8 in Stockbridge
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
5.9 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
3.1 mi away
Federal House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stockbridge Country Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stockbridge Country Inn

Property: Stockbridge Country Inn
Address: 26 Glendale Rd., PO Box 525, Stockbridge, MA 01262
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Stockbridge Country Inn 4.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Closest Inn to The Norman Rockwell Museum and Chesterwood Museum, 5 minutes to Tanglewood, Central of all major Berkshire attractions, set up high on 4 private and professionally landscaped acres, in-ground swimming pool, bicycle and ski storage, full-service country breakfast, private bath en-suite, fine antiques, comfort at your service! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stockbridge Country Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing