We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazingly delicious food”
Review of Once Upon a Table

Once Upon a Table
Ranked #1 of 13 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $20
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“amazingly delicious food”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

After seeing great reviews on tripadvisor my husband and I went to dinner for our anniversary. The pics on their website didnt do it justice. It was so sweet and cozy. We got a seat by the window...very romantic. The mussels, mac and cheese, and creme brule were the best I've ever had. Service was also great. Our server was very attentive and warm. I seriously had a perfect dining experience. If I could give it 6 stars, I would.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank simmerbri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    269
    156
    51
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
“Quiet delicious dinner”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Ordered rare tuna on a salad and it was just perfect. Good service and good food. My companion had lamb which was good, and I ordered trout and found it to be excellent. The atmosphere was congenial and our waitress was attentive. Actually only one other couple was in the restaurant while we were there but we never felt rushed or like we should go home.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
121 Thank Birder53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
82 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Terrific dinner”
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Nice wine list. Well prepared food. Good ambiance. Terrific, friendly service. And all at a decent value. Adds up to a restaurant worth going out of your way to visit.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank sonnecj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet meal.”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Food was wonderful. Escargot and mussel appetizer were terrific. Trout entree very good. Salad with chicken was good. Bread was yummy, had bits od potato in it.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NicoleA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, CT
Level Contributor
96 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A Gem within the "Mews"”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

This small restaurant is located between the old firehouse (now a candle shop) and the Country Store, right off Main St. in Stockbridge. The mews atmosphere is a perfect setting for their personal and friendly service, done in a very efficient manner. Excellent food, and as Carol L said, perfectly sized portions. No heaping piles of french fries and other fillers..
We had an asparagus quiche for lunch, Chardonnay, and a shrimp and mussel pasta plate, with one coffee afterwards. Served very promptly, and delicious. Total cost came to roughly $20 per person. Before we went in, a local resident standing nearby recommended the food- always a good sign, and worth following up wherever you might be.
After lunch, the Stockbridge Library is an oasis of calm and fine art; the Schantz Glass Gallery to the right of the Post Office a 2 minute walk from there and a must-see.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ex-Buffalonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Once Upon a Table also viewed

Stockbridge, Berkshires
 

Been to Once Upon a Table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing