We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful food in beautiful dining room”

Red Lion Inn Dining Room
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Route 7 & 102
Transit: Several bus lines get folks to the Berkshires -- Peter Pan and its affiliates stop across the street from the Red Lion. There is public transportation in the Berkshires through the Berkshire Regional Transit Authority.
Description: Surrounded by soft candlelight, crystal chandeliers, antique china and colonial pewter, The Red Lion Inn's main dining room is the perfect place to spend a romantic evening or mark a special occasion.Executive Chef Brian J. Alberg's menus feature both traditional favorites and contemporary interpretations of New England cuisine, with many Berkshire grown and prepared foods. The Inn's exceptional wine list, which has received Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for nine consecutive years, offers more than 200 selections. And our knowledgeable and attentive staff ensures an exceptional dining experience.
Sharon, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wonderful food in beautiful dining room”
Reviewed January 30, 2012

They have a wonderful menu. We ate there 3 times (2 for dinner, once for breakfast) and were happy with each meal. The food was delicious and the service was impeccable.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank fml0814
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    320
    231
    110
    42
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Old Saybrook, CT
Level 6 Contributor
466 reviews
258 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 196 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Fare”
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We stayed at the Inn and had both breakfast and dinner there. Breakfast items we loved were the blueberry pancakes and the Berkshire apple pancake. I liked the apple pancake so much I ordered it again the next day. The apple slices are first carmelized in a pan, then the pancake batter is added on top. It's then put in the oven to finish. You get one dinner plate sized stuffed pancake. More than enough for most people. We also had dinner on New Year's Eve, which was a prix fixe 5 course affair. Very nice, though all I remember is that I had fish, possibly swordfish. Since it wasn't that memorable, I can't give a 5th star.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank bjproducts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
albany
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great place to take the grandparents”
Reviewed January 19, 2012

My Parents and my husbands parents love this dinig room. The food is dependable. The servace is attentive and the atmosphere is quiet.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank nycap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANNAPOLIS
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Brunch - Delicious and Comfortable Experience”
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Had brunch at the Red Lion Inn in the main dining room. Food was excellent! Service was good. I like the Eggs Benedict! Others had the fritata and waffles. All were happy with our food selections. The coffee was good. We lingered because we were having such a good time talking with each other. They did not rush us!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank Winterstime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fun music”
Reviewed January 17, 2012

Went to hear the live music and have a beer. Quite nice although EXTREMELY MUSTY SMELL in the basement.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
Thank jr2514
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lion Inn Dining Room also viewed

Stockbridge, Berkshires
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 
Lee, Berkshires
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 

Been to Red Lion Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing