We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The food and service at the Inn were impeccable.”

Red Lion Inn Dining Room
Reserve with OpenTable
Red Lion Inn Dining Room is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #2 of 14 Restaurants in Stockbridge
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Soups, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Local cuisine, Romantic, Kids, Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Route 7 & 102
Transit: Several bus lines get folks to the Berkshires -- Peter Pan and its affiliates stop across the street from the Red Lion. There is public transportation in the Berkshires through the Berkshire Regional Transit Authority.
Description: Surrounded by soft candlelight, crystal chandeliers, antique china and colonial pewter, The Red Lion Inn's main dining room is the perfect place to spend a romantic evening or mark a special occasion.Executive Chef Brian J. Alberg's menus feature both traditional favorites and contemporary interpretations of New England cuisine, with many Berkshire grown and prepared foods. The Inn's exceptional wine list, which has received Wine Spectator's Award of Excellence for nine consecutive years, offers more than 200 selections. And our knowledgeable and attentive staff ensures an exceptional dining experience.
Florence, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The food and service at the Inn were impeccable.”
Reviewed July 28, 2011

The restaurant at the Red Lion Inn remains one of the most consistently enjoyable eating experiences in the Berkshires. The quality of the food is quite high and the service is flawless.

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mkaneFlorence_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

700 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    309
    222
    104
    41
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dalton Ma
Level Contributor
150 reviews
131 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent in every way...”
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Really...does the Red Lion Inn dining room need a review for me? I think not. Certainly one of the premier locations in the Berkshires, if not all of Massachusetts to dine. Semi-expensive but really, do you expect less? If you want cheap there are two McDonalds either direction within 10 min... Staff is wonderful..patrons somewhat stuffy..most are tourists...not a place for the blue collar locals like me..but still I like to give credit where credit is due...

  • Visited July 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JimfromDalton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT, USA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Top of the line restaurant”
Reviewed June 29, 2011

with excellent service, interesting menu featuring local produce and cheeses, in a traditional and charming dining room.

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LovesSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food and great service”
Reviewed June 6, 2011

We had an excellent romantic meal here on a Saturday night. We dined at 9pm and the room had only a couple of tables taken, which often doesn't bode well for the service. However the service was excellent, the food was great (note - small, realistic portions), and the wine perfect. One of the side dishes was very slightly burned and they offered us a free desert to make up for it -- totally unnecessary as everything else was perfect.

Visited May 2011
Helpful?
Thank PMayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Level Contributor
276 reviews
201 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 278 helpful votes
“$3.50 for soda??? Get real!”
Reviewed May 30, 2011

Memorial Day weekend, Lion's Den downstairs and not one customer in sight. Time was 1:00 pm, lunch time. We were literally the only customers in the place. We should have turned and run but didn't....and we know better. The chairs were mighty uncomfortable and the dark interior was like being in a bat cave. We ordered the "special" , Turkey dinner at 9.99 and diet cokes. Meals came in about 3 seconds, (I hadn't even come out of the lavatory and the meal was already on the table.....getting cold. ) OK, let's eat. The turkey was real turkey, as advertised and the portion was a decent size lunch portion. The food was ok but certainly not what we expected from such a revered place. Now, to the piece de resistance: diet cokes are $3.50 EACH!!! Are you kidding me?? Fitzpatrick clan, please get with the times and stop resting on your laurels.Your food is mediocre and ought to be a lot better. Soda is way overpriced. Even your curtains are overpriced . Have you noticed that your clientele is not exactly homeless? The customers are up-scale, for the most part and not strangers to quality. You are alienating an entire group of people with your mediocrity and high prices.
This will be the last time we frequent the Red Lion. Such a shame.

  • Visited May 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank crickerpicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Red Lion Inn Dining Room also viewed

 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
Stockbridge, Berkshires
 
Stockbridge, Berkshires
Lee, Berkshires
 

Been to Red Lion Inn Dining Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing