We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our dream vacation realized”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 7, 2014

Our experience staying at the Seasons On Main Bed & Breakfast with Camillo,Paul and Constantine was very special. We were pampered, cared for with love and gratefulness. None of our needs were lacking. The B&B in Stockbridge is not only clean, but spotless. Great attention to detail in everything they do. Mindful of our wishes, they made our dreams come true in experiencing our vacation first class.

Looking forward to next years' stay.

Cheryl & Gerhard.

Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
2  Thank cheryl w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2014

Thank you so much. My "making dreams come true" crew is delighted to hear how very much you enjoyed your stay with us. It is also a dream come true for us as owners to hear from so many happy visitors to our B & B. Combining a great staff, with a great location,with a great home to share,and a great area of the wonderful Berkshires, makes the reality worthy of dreaming about. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 637 reviews

Reviewed August 4, 2014

I highly recommend 1862 Seasons on Main. The rooms were beautiful and clean, the location was terrific, the screaned porch for cheese, crackers and wine was heavenly. Constantine and Paul were there that weekend and were so friendly and accessible if we had a question or a request. They think of everything as far as amenities, snacks, and comforts of home are concerned, and the breakfast was so delicious. We plan to go back evey year as there is so much to do in the area and then coming "home" to this B and B is the icing on the cake!

Room Tip: We were upstairs in the fall room, but I'm sure all 5 rooms were equally lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skwhittaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2014

Beautiful review - thanks so much for sharing. You hit on every important item of our focus- service, location, breakfast, amenities, the Stockbridge/Berkshires area, and returning to your new home away from home. You just missed one- that we are being blessed with so many wonderful, appreciative guests such as yourselves. Come "home" soon again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Our recent four night stay was a wonderful respite from a crazy busy summer. Camillo, Paul, and Constantine made certain everything we could possibly need was available to us. Attentive and helpful. All the breakfast options were tried and every one was delicious and nicely presented. The rooms were immaculate, quiet, and extremely comfortable. I'm a late sleeper, the husband not so much. Having the upstairs living room with a Keurig at the ready was a surprise and the perfect solution. When in Stockbridge, there is no other place to stay. We will definitely be back.

Room Tip: Winter room has our vote!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cmdanek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Great review- thanks so much !. You are right on about voting for the Winter room. Just about everyone's favorite, but our other 4 rooms are also very popular. So happy you got to stay 4 nights as this gives one enough time to rest and still see so many wonderful Stockbridge and Berkshire attractions. See you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

We are not regulars to the world of Bed and Breakfast hotels. In fact this was our first time. My wife made the arrangements to stay at 1862 Seasons and I was a bit apprehensive. All I can say is that we were blown away by this place!

Any business is made by the team that makes it run, and this team is world class. Camillo the Inn Keeper and this "A" team with Constantine and Paul are a dream team! They all make you feel welcome, and they serve each guest with care and understanding that they want to make your time in the Berkshires special.

We arrived late in the afternoon, and were greeted with a wine and cheese plate and our choice of beverage. 1862 has an array of open space and rooms to choose from in the "public space". We had our drink on this lovely screened in porch. We got great advice about restaurants in the area and ideas of how to spend our evening. These guys take great care to be knowledgeable without being opinionated.

Our room was very comfortable, the bedding is luxurious and had all the amenities of a well appointed 4 or 5 star hotel room.

Each morning during our stay we had an amazing breakfast. Fresh squeezed juices, made to order omelets, challah French toast, chocolate homemade pastries. The guys are so attuned to their guests, one of the patrons wanted grapefruit juice so during the breakfast Paul ran to store for grapefruits! They not only had made it for this one guest but also had anticipated that other guests might want this juice and had bought enough for everyone!

Prior to our stay we dropped our kids off to sleep away camp and we wanted to mail them some post cards. We asked Camillo where we could buy some cards and he said don't worry about that, and he goes to his cabinet and pulls out some wonderful post cards and offers to go to the post office and mail them out. Again another example of their focus and dedication to service.

We rarely write reviews on Trip Advisor. But this visits really merits a rave review. We are huge fans of 1862 Seasons. The owners has hired a group of guys that are dedicated to service, and have created an intimate place that made our trip to the Tanglewood area so much fun! I have to say Don't walk but Run to this B and B! They will make your visit or occasion a memorable one! We plan to return often. French toast, chocolate homemade pastries and

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Spooly1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

Your review was such a treat to read on so many levels. Listening to a first timer who truly appreciated the experience was such a joy. Hearing the appreciation you have for our great staff is so rewarding. Being able to send you home with such great feelings is our ultimate goal . Thanks againn so much.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

From the warm greeting, to the home like comforts, to be treated like royalty. We had cheese and wine every afternoon, popcorn while watching a movie and a scrumptious breakfast.
Rooms where beautifully decorated, they had a beautifully porch that you could relax.
1862 Seasons on the Main exceeded our expectations. We hope to return in the near future.

Room Tip: Spring Room had a private entrance, room was charming, with a jacuzzi
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Orna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2014

Thanks so much. "Exceeding expectations" is one of our daily goals and I am so glad we do so during your stay. The "Spring room "has many advantages as you mentioned. Great bathroom with bidet and Jacuzzi tub and walk in shower, walk in cedar closet, private entrance ,first floor. Great bed. Come back and try the Winter room next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Not that they need my rave as I see there are no reviews less than excellent for 1862 Seasons on Main, but it is a great experience and first class service. It is also the nearest place to the Berkshire Theatre Festival. The staff is knowledgeable about everything going on in the area. Don't miss the terrific Norman Rockwell museum! Larry and Davina Belling

Room Tip: There are not any bad rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LarryBelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2014

Thank you so much ! We will however continue striving every day to earn more "raves" as our business thrives on satisfied guests. You are also correct that our location is superb as we are right on Main Street in WALKING distance to 2 theatres, 7 restaurants,shops,places of worship, 2 walking trails,tennis. thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2014

We often stay at B&B's and inns instead of the more mundane chain hotels. Seasons on Main is many leagues above mundane. From the lovely personal greeting by Camillo and Paul (Pablo) to the sumptuous Frette linens, the delicious custom breakfast and yes, ice cream sundaes late at night.....Seasons on Main pampers without being intrusive!! The entire staff is really special. We had a wonderful 2 night stay and will be back.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank mima32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2014

We loved your review. Not sure about "Royalty" ,but we are so excited by your phrase " pampers without being intrusive". Sounds good enough to use on a brochure ! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,092 reviews
3.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
3.9 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
549 reviews
2.7 mi away
Devonfield Inn
Devonfield Inn
#1 of 8 in Lee
356 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Address: 47 Main St, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range: $158 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1862 Seasons On Main B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 wonderful guest rooms, each named for one of the four seasons,3 with gas fireplaces, all with plush frette linens, bedding & robes. A beautiful dining room with Norman Rockwell plates, a wood burning fireplace, where sit down full menu of gourmet complimentary breakfasts are served, and special dietary requests are honored. A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a current or old movie on our large, 80 inch screen TV. A quiet library/Wi-Fi lounge upstairs, and also 24 hour access to a business office area in which you can send/receive faxes,use copy machine and desk. There is 24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water on both floors. A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch with rocking chairs, fans and music for relaxing and viewing. Please check out our 613 all 5 star guest reviews on Trip Advisor, and #1 rating in the Berkshires, and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing