We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous service and Charming location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 15, 2014

We travelled in for a special occasion and received a warm welcome from Paul before our feet hit the ground. The rooms were beautiful and all the amenities like a 4 star hotel. Camillo was terrific, the food was amazing, the company was a pleasure and and we will go back to 1862! Thanks to the entire Inn team, you were wonderful!

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2014

Thank you very much. The statement that you will be returning is absolute music to our ears. Building lasting relationships with our guests is our goal. Continuing to improve your experience is our mission , and getting all these perfect 5 star reviews is our dream come true. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

421 - 427 of 627 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2014

We only stayed for one night but we were awkward in our requests for flexibility on our check in and check out times. Camillo did everything possible to accomodate us and my wife and I appreciate his hospitality. And be in no doubt about the rest of your queries... the decor, comfort and food are excellent.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cameraderie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

"Just excellent " is just fine with us ! Next time try and plan a longer stay so you can enjoy the beautiful surroundings of Stockbridge and the Berkshires and we can spoil you even more. Thanks so much for the wonderful review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2014

I wholeheartedly agree with the other reviewers. Not only is the inn comfortable with excellent beds, tv, reading and relaxing areas, and a delicious breakfast, the staff is lovely--genteel, kind, helpful, and sincere. The innkeeper is knowledgable and goes the extra mile at every opportunity. The other guests were considerate and good company. My only concern--Others will find out! But, it is a must for this inn to be rewarded for such excellent service. Thank you Camilo, Paul, and Constantine!


Some other nearby highlights within close walking distance: The Red Lion Inn often has delicious lobster rolls on Saturdays and Sundays in the summer and the back yard is delightful on a pleasant day. Also, the bar is open late if you get back and find you need dinner. A morning walk on Prospect Hill is delightful---no traffic and beautiful pastoral views all along the way--Turn right across from the Red Lion and go up the hill. Finally, danger--a few doors down from the inn, there is a bakery with some excellent choices--homemade oreos, chocolate cake, carrot cake.

Room Tip: Suggest consulting wtth the innkeeper about any special requests.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank classicalmusictravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2014

Thanks so much for your wonderful "travel agent " kind of review. We love getting reviews from experienced travelers such as yourself. Hopefully we will see you here again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

This place has it all!!! Charming, beautifully decorated, perfect location on Main Street across from Red Lion Inn. Rooms are spacious with full amenities, beds comfortable. Service extremely attentive and friendly. Full breakfast was outstanding with many choices, fresh fruit, omelets, juices, French toast and more. Complimentary wine, chocolates, cookies, and ice cream throughout the day. Self-serve tea and coffee around the clock. Many comfortable open spaces - sitting rooms, recreation room w pool table massage room, computer room. Lovely screened-in porch. We hope to be back soon and enjoy this during all four New England seasons.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElaineKG23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

You said it perfectly !! Thanks so much. I really loved your last sentence ," we hope to be back soon and enjoy this during ALL FOUR NEW ENGLAND SEASONS " ! We keep telling all our readers that each season here has its own special charm and reason to visit here. We would love to set up a special "4 season program" for those visiting us 4 times a year ! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I have traveled a great deal in the US and Europe. We always stay in very nice places, and 1862 Seasons on Main B & B is definitely a very nice place. It will always be one of my favorite places I have ever stayed.
The B & B is beautiful. But there are lots of beautiful places to stay. What makes this such a wonderful place is the incredible service and atmosphere created by the people who work here. Paul and Constantine were the ones we met and who took such outstanding care of us.
They anticipate every need. Paul was at the door waiting for our arrival and rushed to the car to get our luggage.
We enjoyed all the special things mentioned in other reviews - wine and cheese served any time, and any where in the house you want. Even on the porch if you want. Ice cream Sundaes of any flavor with a variety of toppings. And breakfast! Delicious and served in a dining room on China that made us feel like we were the King and Queen of England.
I really cannot praise this place enough. We have talked and talked about how much we enjoyed it. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Jackie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2014

There have to be other words beyond thank you. Let's see- with great appreciation we love your review !!. It speaks directly to the heart and soul of our B & B. "incredible service and atmosphere created by the people who work here". Your words and please keep talking about us and send your friends and family, as our great town of Stockbridge and the entire Berkshires are all ready for another great summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Recently, we were guests at Seasons on Main. Having stayed at B&B's in the past, I wasn't sure what kind of an experience it would be. To put it simply, it surpassed any guest house we have ever stayed at. It was raining when we arrived and when we were getting out of the car, Camilo was there with two umbrellas. He was so accommodating and pleasant. Once inside, he took us on a tour of the house and made us feel at home. The house itself is beautiful and well maintained. The amenities are numerous. Wine and cheese is available in the afternoon, or cookies and coffee/tea. There are Keurig machines in both the kitchen and the second floor sitting area. As others have mentioned, there is a room on the second floor with media seating and a pool table. There is a computer available for your use. The staff is so helpful with restaurant recommendations. The location is perfect - right in the center of Stockbridge on Main Street. The breakfast is cooked to order, with fresh fruit, granola, oatmeal, and eggs, pancakes, and French toast. There were chocolates on the bed each night, plus a small box upon arrival. All in all we loved it and would return in a heartbeat. Hopefully, it won't become so popular that we can't get a reservation!!

Room Tip: The rooms all differ so it is best to read the description of each before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Annos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2014

It is always so nice to hear from experienced B&B travelers as you know best how we stack up against your other past experiences. We are so honored and happy you decided to rank us at the very top of your list !. We believe that it is the combination of all the things you listed in your great review- personalized yet professional service, great location a beautifully restored house very well maintained, and of course ,our no "counting of calories" various menu items ! Don't forget however, that we have been blessed to have a great group of appreciative guests visiting us and that keeps us all in a great frame of mind with an absolute desire to do our best to please each and every one of you. As far as availability in the future goes, you can book as far out as you would like to secure your favorite room- do come back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2014

This is by far the best guest house we have used over the last few years bar none.

The rooms, furnishings, service and ambiance all combine to make this a home away from home.

Service is attentive yet informal and non-intrusive. Camilo and his team work hard at making you welcome, by ensuring that the environment is perfect, and all is in place to allow you to relax.

Excellent quality furnishings, very comfortable bed, and top quality linens are only the tip of the iceberg. From an evening drink with crackers and cheeses, to ice creams, set you up for your Dinner in town, And a gourmet breakfast featuring Camilo's hand baked pastries set you up for the day.

The property is spacious with many areas to relax, from quiet areas through to the TV/cinema room.

Our only regret is that we couldn't stay for longer

Room Tip: Call Camilo to discus your requirements - he will certainly do his utmost to assist
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thauma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2014

Well ,you have said it all and perfectly ! Thanks so much for the wonderful review. The town of Stockbridge and the entire are of the Berkshires is a fanastic place to visit over the summer so see if you can make it back here to Seasons on Main and enjoy some more 5 star treatment !!! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,056 reviews
3.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.7 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#3 of 16 in Lenox
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
521 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
505 reviews
2.7 mi away
Devonfield Inn
Devonfield Inn
#1 of 8 in Lee
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Address: 47 Main St, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range: $201 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1862 Seasons On Main B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 wonderful guest rooms, each named for one of the four seasons,3 with gas fireplaces, all with plush frette linens, bedding & robes. A beautiful dining room with Norman Rockwell plates, a wood burning fireplace, where sit down full menu of gourmet complimentary breakfasts are served, and special dietary requests are honored. A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a current or old movie on our large, 80 inch screen TV. A quiet library/Wi-Fi lounge upstairs, and also 24 hour access to a business office area in which you can send/receive faxes,use copy machine and desk. There is 24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water on both floors. A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch with rocking chairs, fans and music for relaxing and viewing. Please check out our 613 all 5 star guest reviews on Trip Advisor, and #1 rating in the Berkshires, and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing