We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely Perfect!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed May 6, 2014

Our two night stay in the Spring room was amazing, they have thought of every detail to create a romantic getaway. The decor, food, and hospitality are among the best I have experienced. We've stayed in many b&bs and th his is top-notch.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PennyMA6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
As time goes by we are so delighted that guests, such as yourself ,still find us "Absolutely Perfect". We can only promise to keep doing our best and hoping we can achieve that level for each and every guest. Thanks so much !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    570
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
53
425
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (238)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Natick, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed May 6, 2014

We stayed for 2 nights and had a beautiful room. The innkeeper and his assistants were so helpful and accommodating. You get a menu at breakfast, and are able to choose what you want to eat. Everything I had was delicious and plentiful. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
We are so happy that you would "stay with us again" because that is our ultimate goal. The summer is right around the corner and we are filling up, so book as early as you can !! Thanks so much for the "great B & B " review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth
Level Contributor
102 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed April 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the 1862 Seasons on Main B&B for our 24th anniversary. All I can say is that we felt like royalty, as I'm sure all the guests do. The staff is always available from the time you arrive to take your luggage from the car to when walking out the door, offering a bottle of water for your trip home. We were supposed to stay for two nights but ended up staying for three...that's how pampered we were. We stayed in both the Spring Room and Winter Room. Both rooms were beautifully decorated, spacious yet cozy, fresh flowers in the rooms, comfy sheets and the beds felt like we were sleeping on clouds. We enjoyed the wine and cheese offered each afternoon, once while sitting on the beautiful screened in porch. On our last night, we enjoyed the complimentary ice cream sundaes while watching a movie on the huge flat screen tv in the entertainment room, which also had a pool table. Sooooo relaxing. The breakfast is DELICIOUS, home-made, fresh, prepared to the individual's requests, and was ample enough to last us until our wine/beer and cheese in the afternoon. We arrived as strangers, but left feeling like Paul and Camilo were family. We will be back.

Room Tip: The Spring Room is located in the back of the Inn and is a probably the most quiet of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dcjclckc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
To us -you are royalty ! We hope all our guests feel the way you did about their stay at Seasons. It is our pleasure and our goal to help each of you feel very special and spread the word about our little GEM . We very much look forward to your return and thank you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I just returned today from our 2 night stay at the 1862 Season on Main and we can't say enough good things about it. From the moment we arrived we were treated very warmly by Constantine, Paul and Camilo. The house is exceptionally clean and so were the guest rooms. The décor is outstanding and bedding was like sleeping on a "cloud"! We arrived as guests and left feeling like family. We have never had such a great experience! The breakfast was prepared from scratch and delicious! We look forward to a return visit! Thank you Camilo, Paul and Constantine for all that you do to make your guests feel special!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Winter Room which was very spacious with a king bed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
We can't express just how happy we are that our guests find our B & B such a great place to stay and come away feeling so good that they write these wonderful reviews such as yours !! THANKS SO MUCH !!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, New Hampshire
1 review
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I went with my mother for Mercy Sunday weekend and had a wonderful time. The room was clean and very comfortable. We had all the amenities we needed and the service was perfect. Coffee is morning right outside the door, delicious breakfast and help if we needed it. The house was was very close to the Shrine of Divine Mercy and N. Rockwell's museum.
Paul was wonderful!
I would definitely return.

Room Tip: Summer room was beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Theresa T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Every B & B's survival is based on "excellent stays " and repeat guests. We are so happy we fulfilled your needs and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks so much for telling our readers about your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris Plains, New Jersey, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

This B&B is great, the service was outstanding , superb breakfast , a great location , and very elegant décor . Without any hesitation , I will declare this was the nicest B&B I have ever stayed at . Our first time at the 1862 Seasons on Main , but we will be back ! Thank you Paul and staff. Wonderful weekend !

Room Tip: We had Spring Room on the 1st floor , it was very nice , I would recommend it highly , but it seems...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alena S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Reviews such as yours will never get old to us !. Our staff works each and every day at making sure we are the best B & B experience each guest could have and we are so happy you will be returning. Thanks again for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Boston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a really wonderful, restful stay at Seasons! The staff was wonderful in every way -- welcoming, accommodating, attentive, and they let us just enjoy ourselves and the amenities of the property. Our two breakfasts were delicious and beautifully prepared. Our room was outstanding in its appointments, down to the smallest details. We enjoyed our entire stay to the fullest.

We visited Seasons as part of a promotion but I can say without reservation that it would be a good value at the full price!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Don't wait - come back soon - Thanks so much !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 985 reviews
5.7 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
5.0 of 5 bubbles 549 reviews
3.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
6.0 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 19 in Lenox
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Property: 1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Address: 47 Main St, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1862 Seasons On Main B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, restored Victorian boutique Bed and Breakfast Inn, built in 1862 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Located in the heart of the Berkshires, it is in downtown Stockbridge, Massachusetts on the most famous Main Street in America, immortalized by illustrator Norman Rockwell in his famous painting, " Main Street at Christmas". The inn's 5 wonderful guest roomsa9 2 suites), are named and decorated for the four seasons, and include amenities such as gas fireplaces, whirlpool and clawfoot tubs, and all rooms have plush frette linens,bedding and robes.There is a beautiful dining room decorated with a collection of Norman Rockwell plates,with a working fireplace, where a sit down complete gourmet complimentary breakfast is served and all special dietary requests are honored. There are 3 relaxing parlors to enjoy afternoon tea,wine,cheese and home baked treats and local chocolates/mints. Free wireless Internet and private off street parking.A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a current or old movie on our large, 80 inch screen TV. A quiet library/Wi-Fi lounge upstairs, and also 24 hour access to a business office area in which you can send/receive faxes,use copy machine and desk. There is 24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water on both floors.Special discounts in local shops/restaurants exclusively for our guests.A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch with rocking chairs, fans and music for relaxing and viewing. Please check out our 550 5 star guest reviews on Trip Advisor and #1 rating in the Berkshires, and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Orbitz and Hotel.de so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing