We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Magnificent inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 19, 2014

This was my second stay at the inn over the past four months. It is absolutely magnificent with no exaggeration. The rooms are exquisite and the most comfortable I have ever been in. There is attention to every detail. The innkeeper was personable, friendly, and helpful which made my two night stay even more pleasurable; he and his assistant, Paul, are truly assets. The inn would not be the same without them! Additionally, the breakfast was wonderful.....no leftovers there. I am looking forward to returning soon.

Room Tip: All the rooms are beautiful; the suites are larger.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 20, 2014

Our humble definition of success certainly includes "repeat visitors" at the top of the list !!!! Thanks so much for returning and still feeling so positive . We agree that a caring professional staff can and does make a huge difference. We are also totally committed to keeping our B & B at the highest level in every category possible for the absolute enjoyment of each and every guest. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (627)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

486 - 492 of 627 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

from the moment you full in, you recognize superlative service and comfort. The innkeeper Camilo greeted me in the parking lot and took my bags for me. Then up to the Winter Room, complete with down comforter, king sized bed, and gas fireplace. All rooms of the inn are beautiful. Breakfast is in an elegant dining room with an expansive menu. I highly recommend it to those looking for a well run, beautiful inn.

Room Tip: the descriptions and photos on the website are accurate. Review them carefully as the innkeeper will...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mia_dog1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 14, 2014

We appreciate your very nice review. We truly believe Camilo is the best Innkeeper in the Berkshires. The Winter room is our most popular room upstairs, as is the Spring room downstairs. Join us again during the summer if you can as the whole area is just filled with wonderful events.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

My husband and I just recently stayed at 1862 Seasons On Main Bed & Breakfast and had a much needed relaxing, luxurious overnight stay. I just left and I can't wait to back! Our room was beautiful and the bed was extremely comfortable and the breakfast was delicious.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Winter Room and it was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

So glad you will be back for another stay with us,as an overnight stay is just a tease ! Seasons on Main, and our storybook town of Stockbridge, in addition to the whole Berkshires area, are well worth as many days "away from reality " as possible. Thanks so much for your 5 star review !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

We took advantage of a Feb. special rate and enjoyed the luxuriant amenities of Seasons. The room on the first floor had a gas fireplace, comfortable king bed with ironed sheets, jetted tub in bathroom. The host was very friendly and accommodating and provided a lovely and large custom breakfast. Stockbridge is full of handsome historic homes and numerous cultural venues and the B&B is on the main road 1 block from the small center of town (which does make for road noise if windows are open).

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 6, 2014

We were so glad you found the "tranquility and comfort" of our B & B. We do very much believe that is why most guests stay in B & B's, and do our best to provide the highest level of service and surroundings for that to become a reality. The 5 star rating you gave us( thanks so much ) indicates we accomplished that with you, so we hope you will make a return visit. Stockbridge truly comes "alive" in the summer !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My wife and I recently stayed at 1862 Seasons on Main. We were there last year, and could not be more pleased with our stay. It was part of our honeymoon. We decided to return for my wife's birthday a year later. Our experience this time was nothing short of exceptional! They have maintained, and improved their B&B to an even higher level. Its all about the details at Seasons. The "Welcome Home" notes and mints each night, the beverage stations for refreshment when you want it, the warm cookies in the afternoon. My wife forgot a hair brush, and they stepped in to help. The décor is cozy and charming. The rooms are spotless. Our bathroom was stocked with everything we would need (beyond just the shampoo). We skipped lunch because breakfast was so filling. The staff is the finest. Camilo, Paul, and Constantine take care of you... I really mean it. I asked if I could have flowers for my wife to be there when we arrived, and for a massage for her that weekend. It was all taken care of! They have a massage/spa room in the house! All we had to do was show up, and our 2 day trip could be enjoyed in simple relaxation and peace. We stayed in the Fall Room. We also met some wonderful guests as well, who along with our trip will always be remembered. We will be back as soon as we can be! We can't wait to see Seasons again... it only gets better.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin8452014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

WOW !!! We were honored to have you stay here first for your honeymoon, and now for your special birthday celebration. We just love being a part of helping to create special long lasting memories. Our B & B, and the storybook town of Stockbridge is perfectly positioned for this task and look forward to helping you continue buidling your fondest memory book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

We decided to book this inn as our last minute choice because of all of the positive reviews. It was by far one of the nicest and friendliest places we have stayed. Upon arrival, the innkeeper met us with an umbrella in the parking lot (it was even only drizzling) and then immediately made us feel comfortable while giving us a tour and showing us to our room. He made sure we knew where everything was and that we found a restaurant to suit our tastes. When we came back we were offered a glass of wine or a snack before going to sleep. The inn is spotlessly clean and beautifully decorated. There is a sitting room upstairs outside of the bedrooms with books, a coffee/tea machine and chocolates etc. The innkeeper and his two assistants could not be more polite or professional. The breakfast was delicious with homemade pastries, fruit, choice of eggs, french toast and pancakes.There is a media room with comfy recliners to watch your favorite movie. We were there in the winter but i noticed a putting green. Great location just down the block from the Red Lion Inn. We definitely plan to go back and recommend it to our friends.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Amy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2014

Dear "New Friend",

What a perfect review. We thank you so much for mentioning so many of the details that we offer and that so many guests are enjoying. Thanks alos for staying that you will be returning for more visits. As everyone knows that is exactly what a good business is built on - the satisfaction that leads to repeat visits and referrals. We look truly forward to buidling on our friendship.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a wonderful 2 night stay at the 1862 seasons. We were drawn by the 5 star ratings and they hold true! I have never slept on a more comfortable bed! It was first rate. Other highlights, the service, breakfast, bathrobes, fireplaces, coffer/tea/cold drinks available on both floors, entertainment room, chocolates left on bed each night, to mention a few.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heidi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2014

We just love the creative titles so many folks have come up with in their descriptions of their stay with us and yours is no exception ! "Luxiously Cosy" fits who we truly are. A great night's sleep is the basis of each of our needs and adding special amenities to that has been our constant theme. Thanks so much for the wonderful review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,056 reviews
3.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.7 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#3 of 16 in Lenox
573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
523 reviews
6.0 mi away
Cornell Inn Lenox
Cornell Inn Lenox
#1 of 20 in Lenox
505 reviews
2.7 mi away
Devonfield Inn
Devonfield Inn
#1 of 8 in Lee
339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Address: 47 Main St, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range: $201 - $378 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1862 Seasons On Main B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 wonderful guest rooms, each named for one of the four seasons,3 with gas fireplaces, all with plush frette linens, bedding & robes. A beautiful dining room with Norman Rockwell plates, a wood burning fireplace, where sit down full menu of gourmet complimentary breakfasts are served, and special dietary requests are honored. A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a current or old movie on our large, 80 inch screen TV. A quiet library/Wi-Fi lounge upstairs, and also 24 hour access to a business office area in which you can send/receive faxes,use copy machine and desk. There is 24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water on both floors. A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch with rocking chairs, fans and music for relaxing and viewing. Please check out our 613 all 5 star guest reviews on Trip Advisor, and #1 rating in the Berkshires, and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing