We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Peace, Great Service and Warmth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 24, 2014

I happened upon this Bed and Breakfast when I was in Stockbridge, January 20 and 21, 2014. I would recommend this lovely B&B to anyone. The room, with a fireplace, was warm and inviting as the temperatures outside fell to below zero. The breakfast was amazing, wine and ice cream before bed, what more could you ask for in this beautiful town. Camilo, the owner, was attentive to every detail. Paul, a staff member, was there to carry suitcases, packages and give directions.
I stayed here alone, but I felt like there was someone to help.

Room Tip: I loved my room on the first floor, with a fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PJTUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

If we were picking a "Best Title" for a review yours would certainly be in the running ! "Peace,Great Service and Warmth "certainly is what we are all about and what we continue to strive for with each of our Guests experiences. We are so very glad you felt that way and told others about it. Thanks so much and we hope we can get another chance to prove that is our standard.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

509 - 515 of 637 reviews

Reviewed January 22, 2014

my husband and i found 1862 seasons on main just by chance - we'd been driving from albany back to boston, and decided to stay somewhere for the night. we saw the listing on, i think, hotels.com, and i called and just asked if they happened to have a room with a king-size bed available that night. they said they did, i booked the room, and that was that.

from the moment we arrived, camilio made us feel more than welcomed - he met us out at our car, walked us inside, gave us a full tour of the inn (which was absolutely beautiful in every way), let us know which restaurants in town were worth trying, even dug up a brochure of local antique dealers (that's one of my husband's and my biggest hobbies) for us to check out the following day.

our room was GORGEOUS. huge, beautiful, well-appointed, with a private entrance and a fireplace. we were in the spring room, which is at the very back of the inn, and as such is very quiet. we had a giant cedar closet and a jacuzzi tub (which, sadly, we never got to use). we went to dinner at the main dining room at the red lion inn (which i also highly recommend, by the way), and when we came back we found that they'd turned down our beds and left little chocolates on a beautiful heart-shaped china dish.

in the morning, breakfast, while simple, was phenominal - the staff (whose names i unfortunately never found out) were incredibly friendly and courteous. there wasn't anyone booked for our room that night, so we were able to take our time checking out, and when we left i took camilio's card so that we could be sure to call him directly to book the same room the next time we come.

which will be soon, i hope i hope i hope!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KurtWB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2014

It matters not that you found us by "chance" or that you were referred to us by another satisfied guest. What does matter however is your sharing of personal experience with us and that you will be back !! Thank you so much for the very kind comments and please know we take them very seriously and hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

My parents and I were taking a week long trip all around New England back in August. Stockbridge was one of our stops halfway through our trip because we wanted to see the Norman Rockwell museum. We had been staying at some big name hotels, such as Hilton, and we had also stayed at a few B&Bs up to this point. This B&B was the best experience I have ever had!

Before this trip I had never stayed at B&B so it was all a new experience for me. We had struggled to find many places that could accommodate 3 people. Most of them were 2 people only and required at least 2 nights. Seasons was not like this at all. They had one room with two beds and that was ours that we stayed in for one night. The room was so elegant and had amazing little touches that truly made the room special.

The whole house was amazing! We were able to come and go as we pleased and got to look around most of the other guest rooms. There was a great lounge area that had Netflix available that my parents and I took advantage of at night to catch up on some Prison Break! During this time, the manager Camillo even went into our room to turn down our beds and put chocolates on our pillows.

There was only one other couple that was staying there at the same time we were. Breakfast was served family style so we all sat down and ate together. It was nice to get to know the owners, their granddaughter and the other couple that was staying. The food for breakfast was homemade and absolutely amazing! Also, every afternoon they serve wine and cheese to their guests at 4:00. This was a great treat to have before dinner. I would highly recommend Seasons on Main to anybody that is thinking of staying in Stockbridge. It was well worth it and I would go back any day!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ashley K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Thanks so much for the great review. Yes,our lovely"Summer room" is set up with 2 queen size beds and can accomodate up to 4 in that room. We are very glad you were able to take advantage of that and at the same time become a lover of B & B's . ( of course making ours your favorite is just fine with us also ! ). Please come back again for a longer stay as the town of Stockbridge and the entire Berkires area has so much to offer year round.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the inn over a weekend in November. Our first visit to the Berkshires. I would stay here again anytime. My first impression was with Camilo when I called to make the reservation and he was so personable and wonderful to deal with. We weren't even out of the car yet when Konstantin appeared to help with our luggage. He and Paul were so accommodating. We arrived late on a Friday and they could not wait to prepare us a glass of wine and some cheese since we hadn't had dinner. They continued with that level of service throughout the weekend. The inn has been modernized, but still has it's charm. The décor is lovely. Breakfast was delicious. The common spaces are nice and the availability of snacks and Keurig machines is wonderful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LovMX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2014

Thanks so much for your "GEM" of a review. You managed to touch on a number of items that most of our guests are noticing and appreciate and we certainly love that you also felt the difference and would " stay here again anytime " ! We hope "anytime" will be sooner than later. Thanks again and happy new year .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2014

The place was absolutely gorgeous. My family had two different rooms, and they were both decorated to perfection and had beautiful furniture. (The style was that of a classic New England B&B.) The innkeeper Camilo took excellent care of us. Camilo was always offering us accommodations, in a way that was more like imploring us to accept his generosity, which made us never feel guilty for being taken care of. He was very helpful with our activities in the Berkshires, as well; there were lawn chairs available to be borrowed and taken to Tanglewood, and there was an inflatable kayak that my brother and I took to the nearby lake (we had to refuse Camilo’s offer to drive to the lake ahead of us to inflate the kayak for us). We felt as welcome in the B&B as if we were home—that is, in a much nicer home than our own.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zblumz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded January 6, 2014

Thanks so much for the wonderful review. We were very happy to see your 4 member family come together and each find ways to enjoy our wonderful town of Stockbridge and our B & B. Our area does in fact have so much to offer and we are happy to be a part of that experience for our guests. Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2013

This wonderful inn is the best B & B we have ever stayed in. The location on Main Street was convenient to everything Stockbridge and the surrounding towns have to offer. The inn keepers Paul and Konstantin could not have been more gracious and helpful. From the moment we arrived to the time we left two days later they were always willing to help. The breakfasts were outstanding considering the quality as well as the amount of food. The inn itself is fabulous. It has been well maintained and modernized where necessary but retains it's charm. The bedroom (Winter Room) was very large with a fireplace and bathroom with a soaking tub. There were plenty of amenities such as Keurig machines, snacks and wine and cheese at happy hour. There was a media room with very comfortable recliners. Being winter time and the early sunsets, we settled in and got caught up on the TV show House of Cards. We will be back.

Room Tip: The Winter Room was large featuring a comfortable king sized bed, two lounge chairs and a soaking tu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JEM02882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2013

It is very inadequate to just say "thank you" when comments such as yours are posted !! Being considered as "the very best you have ever stayed in " is truly remarkable to us ,especially from such an experienced traveler/reviewer as yourself ! We have traveled for 40 years in B & B's across the globe and simply decided to address the items we most appreciated and felt others would appreciate experiencing at our place. Thanks so much for taking the time for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Last week, we spent two nights at this lovely inn. What a gift! The staff at the inn was so welcoming, helpful and friendly, ready to make our stay a special time to remember. And remember it we will. The whole inn was beautifully decorated for the holidays. Our room (the Spring Room) was deliciously comfortable. The bed practically guaranteed a good night's sleep. We loved the sitting area for reading - and the fireplace (it snowed while we were there). The bathroom had everything one would want with plenty of space. One very unusual quality of this inn is that there are several small sitting areas throughout the building in which to read, have a cup of tea or coffee or whatever. Our stay included full breakfasts with several choices. The "appetizer" pastries were outstanding! The inn is located right on Main Street within a block or two (easy walking distance) of two very fine restaurants for dinner. Everything combined together made our stay really special! We highly recommend this inn.

Room Tip: The Spring Room is located at the back of the inn and is quieter traffic-wise since it isn't rig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanp494
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2013

Thanks so much for being another one of our 'Amazing" guests.Your review helps make us believe we are doing a lot of the right things to make each and every one of our guests stays as pleasurable as possible. Please continue to spread the word about us and your experience and join us again for another 'amazing place to stay " visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,093 reviews
3.9 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
174 reviews
3.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
553 reviews
2.7 mi away
Devonfield Inn
Devonfield Inn
#1 of 8 in Lee
357 reviews
5.3 mi away
Hampton Terrace Bed and Breakfast Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Address: 47 Main St, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range: $175 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1862 Seasons On Main B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 wonderful guest rooms, each named for one of the four seasons,3 with gas fireplaces, all with plush frette linens, bedding & robes. A beautiful dining room with Norman Rockwell plates, a wood burning fireplace, where sit down full menu of gourmet complimentary breakfasts are served, and special dietary requests are honored. A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a current or old movie on our large, 80 inch screen TV. A quiet library/Wi-Fi lounge upstairs, and also 24 hour access to a business office area in which you can send/receive faxes,use copy machine and desk. There is 24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water on both floors. A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch with rocking chairs, fans and music for relaxing and viewing. Please check out our 613 all 5 star guest reviews on Trip Advisor, and #1 rating in the Berkshires, and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing