We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Bed and Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Somerset, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Outstanding Bed and Breakfast”
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This is truly an outstanding place. We had a fabulous time, and will definitely return. The staff is outstanding and the home is right out of a magazine. It could not be better. We particularly enjoyed the very plentiful breakfast and the entire coziness of the home. It is warm and comfy all around.

Room Tip: The winter room is great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 26, 2013
Thanks so much ! Guests such as yourselves are helping make our best dreams come true. Considering this is our first year in business, everyone has been so kind in responding to all of our efforts to please and help make your stay with us memorable and worthy of a great review and a return trip. Thanks for spreading the word. Warm regards from your CCO (Chief Coziness Officier).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

608 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    600
    7
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
60
447
17
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (250)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We travel frequently and have stayed in many beautiful places but the seasons on main far outshines them all. from the gorgeous furnishings and décor, fabulous breakfasts and attention to EVERY detail seasons on main is absolutely PERFECT! and what REALLY makes it the great experience that it is... is the staff. camillo, paul and Christian immediately make u feel at home and go out of their way to make sure u have everything u need. and... the BEST part... there is chocolate and cookies EVERYWHERE!!!! if u get the chance to go DON'T MISS IT!!! stockbridge is a great town, seasons on main is a great place and camillo, paul and Christian are great hosts. GO!!!!! u will be happy u did!!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrgodet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
The best we can say to such a wonderful review is a sincere "THANK YOU " Thank you for spelling out so many details, thank you for recognizing our staff's best efforts, thank you for taking the time to write your review , and thank you for "promoting" others to come and stay with us. We certainly hope you will also be back for a return visit soon. Happy holidays.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Falls, Montana
2 reviews
Reviewed November 24, 2013

From the moment we drove in Camillo was so attentive. The hospitality and kindness was genuine.
Our breakfast was excellent. Many great offerings and prepared beautifully. Location is a plus for the picturesque town right across the street from Norman Rockwells family home.

Room Tip: Wonderful accommodations, very clean and so attentive to detail.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Thank you very much. Genuine hospitality and kindness is what we strive for with each and every one of our guests and we are so happy you felt that way as you described in your review. Please come back again !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Where do I begin to describe this wonderful place and the excellent staff (Camillo, Paul and Christian) who took care of our every need. The home was exquisitely decorated allowing the guests to experience a graciousness of that time in history.

We thoroughly enjoyed sitting on the screened porch in the late Fall warm afternoon sun visiting with the other guests while being served wine and cheese. The breakfasts were something you won’t ever forget and were served with such attention to every detail in the beautifully decorated dining room . Our evenings were spent with other guests in the upstairs game room with a pool table and home theater with plenty of available popcorn and candy to enjoy.
We can’t wait to go back. Charlie and Ruth

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Thanks so much. Sounds like you managed to get in a very nice relaxing and fun stay with us. As the winter approaches we have the holiday decorating of the home next week and the 6 fireplaces to keep you warm and cozy . The town of Stockbridge also takes on a special charm , so please try and join us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
westfield,nj
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2013

over the years we have stayed in many b&b's. seasons on main is second to none of them/ everything about it was superb. we actually ordered off a menu for breakfast all of which choices were great. the in keeper and his helpful, congenial staff were and are excellent. really going to miss those late night sundaes made by paul and the morning goodies baked fresh everyday by camillo. wine and cheese late afternoons was a ,pleasure would we return?, in a heart beat
andy and kitty g

Room Tip: the winter room seemed to be the largest if that is what one is looking for
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you so much for all the compliments about your stay with us. We are all working every day with each and every guest to acheive the kind of things you described. Our biggest acheivement however,is that you will be returning. We will even give you some extra "heartbeats" to get back here !!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 16, 2013

My husband and I just spent two glorious nights at the Inn.We have been to many wonderful B&B's but none can compare to this. This was a find greater than gold for an escape.The minute you arrive you are treated royally. The rooms are exquistely decorated and very comfortable, You will never sleep on more heavenly pillows.The breakfast is outstanding and all the delicious extras such as wine, ice cream and to die for chocolate go over the top.Host Camilo along with Paul and Constatine do an exemplary job of meeting your every need..
We were very sad to leave this paradise and our hope is to return again soon.
If you are looking for a Platinum experience this is the place.
Kathy and George

Room Tip: All rooms are beautiful
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Georgio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
The GEMS in our experience have most definitely been our wonderful guests such as yourselves !! Your description of your stay with us, and your feelings about our home, are just perfect. We all hope to see you again soon for more "platinum" experiences. Thanks so much from the GEM staff..
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Despite being our first and only B&B experience thus far, we have to admit that Seasons on the Main truly exceeded our expectations by a very high margin. Its ornate interior decor, rich with colors and textures of an American renaissance past, immediately sweeps guests into a whole other world that only exists in children's fairytales. Tucked in a quaint neighborhood that has conserved America's heritage on more levels than one, I had the best night's sleep on the first night we spent there after taking a warm bath in the exquisite bathtub of the Winter room. Five star hotel quality service sees to the bed being arranged twice a day, along with the luxury of wine, ice cream, and chocolates delivered into your hands with a courteous smile any time of the day. Breakfast is a multiple-course meal ample enough to last for two meals, served on delicate gold-trimmed porcelain to guests comfortably poised in handcrafted Victorian-style walnut chairs. Its fairytale splendor is so convincing that one half expects the Madhatter to pop up around the corner. Hats off to the wonderful people that make this experience such an unforgettable one even for wanderlust-filled young ones like ourselves!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear "Wanderlust-filled young ones": guests such as yourself are completing our best fantasies and creating a new reality for us all. Thanks so much for spreading the word about our "Wonderland" B & B and please join us again for another joyful experience. Sincerely, The Madhatter.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,019 reviews
3.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.7 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 16 in Lenox
559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
142 reviews
1.5 mi away
Inn at Stockbridge
Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
502 reviews
2.6 mi away
Devonfield Inn
Devonfield Inn
#1 of 8 in Lee
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Property: 1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Address: 47 Main St, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1862 Seasons On Main B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An elegant, restored Victorian boutique Bed and Breakfast Inn, built in 1862 and listed on the National Register of Historic Places. Located in the heart of the Berkshires, it is in downtown Stockbridge, Massachusetts on the most famous Main Street in America, immortalized by illustrator Norman Rockwell in his famous painting, " Main Street at Christmas". The inn's 5 wonderful guest rooms ( 2 suites), are named and decorated for the four seasons,and include amenities such as gas fireplaces, whirlpool and clawfoot tubs, and all rooms have plush frette linens,bedding and robes.There is a beautiful dining room decorated with a collection of Norman Rockwell plates,with a wood burning fireplace, where sit down complete gourmet complimentary breakfasts are served and special dietary requests are honored. There are 3 relaxing parlors to enjoy tea, wine,cheese, and home baked treats and local chocolates/mints. Free wireless Internet and private off street parking.A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a current or old movie on our large, 80 inch screen TV. A quiet library/Wi-Fi lounge upstairs, and also 24 hour access to a business office area in which you can send/receive faxes,use copy machine and desk. There is 24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water on both floors.Special discounts in local shops/restaurants exclusively for our guests.A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch with rocking chairs, fans and music for relaxing and viewing. Please check out our 585 5 star guest reviews on Trip Advisor and #1 rating in the Berkshires, and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing