We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best 2 night get away ever!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Ranked #1 of 8 Stockbridge B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 27, 2013

My husband and I planned a midweek escape to the Berkshires to view the fall foliage. It could not have been more perfect. We knew that Stockbridge was a great area, but it was made even better by this lovely bed and breakfast. We were met in the driveway by the innkeeper who carried in our bags, showed us around, and brought us to our unbelievably perfect room. Once we settled in, we headed back downstairs to sit on the screened in porch where we were served wine and cheese as we looked out on Norman Rockwell's Main Street. We also had the opportunity to meet and chat with the owners who are absolutely delightful. After dinner in town, we made room for our evening ice cream sundaes with our hosts. Breakfast in the morning was unbelievable. We shared the beautiful dining room with six other guests. The food ordered from the menu was outstanding, and the pastry was to die for! We thought that there would be no way that the second day could be as good as the first, but it was just as perfect in every way. Prior to our visit, my husband had actually commented that he would have to find a way to give this B&B a less than five star rating just to make it look more real. In all good conscience we could not do that. It was absolutely stellar in every way possible. We cannot wait to return.

Room Tip: The winter room (suite) was lovely, spacious, and comfortable. The claw foot tub and fireplace were...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RobinandJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 29, 2013

Wow !! Thanks so much for your just "perfect" review ! Your comment concerning your husband's feelings prior to arrival at our B & B ,about giving us a lower than 5 star rating "just to make it look more real " is a very real and an interesting dilemna we are now facing after so many great reviews. We will just continue doing our very best with each and every visitor, each and every day, and hope to continue earning more great reviews such as yours from both new and repeat guests who have extremely high expectations . We promise to do our uptmost to not disappoint our visitors or ourselves now that the bar has been set so high.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (637)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 637 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013

A beautiful B&B with lots of extra special touches and amenities. The house is located in the lovely center of the town of Stockbridge, close to the Norman Rockwell Museum and Tanglewood. The staff, Carmelo, Constantine, and Paul were like family welcoming us home. I would highly recommend a stay here to anyone wishing to get away from the daily rat race looking for a tranquility.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rich B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

In real estate they say the 3 most important things are location, location, location ! We agree our location cannot be beat being we are on the famous Main Street of Stockbridge,Ma. However, we think having the great staff and all the " special amenities" makes for our great top 3. Having wonderful guests such as yourself is all we need . Thanks so much for staying with us and for your kind remarks. Come back soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

We just returned from a wonderful stay at the 1862 Seasons on Main B and B in Stockbridge MA. We have been to numerous B and B's over the years and this is one of the very best. The attention to service and detail by Camillo and his staff was top notch, the decor was highest quality, and the breakfast was bountiful, beautifully prepared and served. Add to that the complementary wine, cheese and unexpected "ice cream social" made for a most enjoyable stay. We have already recommended the B and B to family and friends. Thank you Camillo, Paul an Constantine.

Toni and Jim

Room Tip: We stayed in the very attractive and appointed "Spring Room"
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tjkjkm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Thanks so much. Your review is exactly what we strive for on a daily basis. To be one of the very best by focusing on the service and details.. Making sure the Decor is as pristine as possible. Making our breakfast a special way to start your day and finally by you already reccomending us to others which of course is the way we guarantee our future. Winter in Stockbridge is a very special time. We have more special treats,decorating, and our 6 fireplaces ready to warm your next visit with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the 1862 seasons on Main B & B this past weekend and couldn't have been more pleased. The staff made us feel so at home...extra touches such as complimentary wine and cheese to an ice cream social in the evening made such a difference. Each room is impeccably decorated. We enjoyed the home theater as well. We would highly recommend the Seasons on Main.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Carol V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks so much. The "feeling at home" comment is very meaningful to us as that is our goal . That combined with " extra touches" is what we are all about. Please try us again soon because the winter in Stockbridge is a very special time .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We had a wonderful time. I can't say enough about it. Elegant, peaceful, beautiful. Two nights.
We were treated like royalty. The room was beautiful and spotlessly clean. Turn down at night with exceptional chocolates on my pillow. The bedroom was the best I ever stayed in. It was the Summer Room.
The breakfast was the best. Everything was home made and made to order.
At night we sat on the front porch and enjoyed the warm summer evening.
We met a couple staying there and enjoyed the evening up stairs in a sitting room just chatting.
There is a TV room with a pool table and video to choose from. I found the computer extremely helpful. A candy bowl was always filled with yummy treats. Complimentary beer and wine or ice cream was available at all times.
It was the nicest B&B we ever stayed at and we have stayed at many. The staff was well trained to make us feel at home. If the place is out of your price range, then safe for a long time and go.

Room Tip: Choose The summer room if you can't do stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelingteacher51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thank you so very much !. Your first 3 chosen words to describe our B & B - "Elegant-peaceful-beautiful" were so special and then to go on saying we are the nicest place you ever stayed in - we cannot thank you enough for feeling that way. Come again and we promise to not dissapoint you. Winter time in Stockbridge has its own very special feel and we will help keep you warm with our 6 fireplaces !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

After reading the wonderful reviews of Seasons on Main, we decided to give it a try. The inn itself is very welcoming, with numerous areas to relax in. Upon checking in around 4 pm, we were immediately offered tea and cookies or wine and cheese. We settled on the wine and were served on the lovely porch overlooking Stockbridge's historic Main Street. Our room was immaculate and large with a very comfortable bed. The breakfast here is great-better than many restaurants in which we have dined. (I suggest the French toast-if you have a good appetite!) The service is warm and welcoming as well. Everyone we encountered was consumed with providing was with a great stay. We also had a chance to have some conversation with Peter, one of the owners. He is very knowledgeable and interesting, and provided us with the background of the Inn. He can also provide tips on what the see and where to dine in the area. It's rare today that one can't find something on a trip that needs improvement. However I can honestly say that our stay at Seasons on Main was perfection!

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank masstuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Now what you have said means so very much to us because we have been workiong for months to get to the point where we "did not need any improvement" and the quest for "perfection" is what we strive for each and every day. Please know we are not changing anything unless we can improve on for your next visit and we love having return guests , which is the ultimate compliment. Thanks again for your extra kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

How could an Inn get possibly get only five star ratings? I must admit I was a bit skeptical but after spending 2 nights there last weekend I fully understand. I can't say enough about the Inn and it's management. Camilo and his staff are incredibly gracious and attentive. Oh the little extra's, candy everywhere, wine and cheese in the afternoon, ice cream at night, a fabulous breakfast in the morning, personalized notes and the list goes on.
The location was right on main street and so easy to walk to the little shops and restaurants We had the Winter Room. The decor was rich and warm. An inn room fireplace added the ambiance we were looking for. A beautiful claw tub and separate shower. The bed was very comfortable, plenty of pillows, beautiful linens, plush robes, who could ask for more?
There was a well appointed sitting room next to our room which contained a stocked refrigerator of water and juice, a kerrig coffee maker with many choice of coffees and teas, a stocked candy dish, and a cookie jar. But most of all is the team's desire to make your stay the best ever. Thank you Camilo and team. You definitely rate 5 stars with us.

Room Tip: We saw all of the rooms and they are all beautiful! The rooms in the front of the house can be a lit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lincat60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peter g, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Thanks !!!! Skeptics are very welcome and we feel we are up to the challenge of proving ourselves over and over again. We love how much detail you went into and hope to see you again ( less skeptical next time of course) soon. Main Street Stockbridge takes on its own special look and feel during the winter time !!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockbridge
0.2 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,097 reviews
3.9 mi away
LakeHouse Inn
LakeHouse Inn
#1 of 9 in Lee
175 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Berkshires-Lenox
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Black Swan Inn Berkshires, an Ascend Collection Hotel
5.7 mi away
Garden Gables Inn
Garden Gables Inn
#4 of 15 in Lenox
582 reviews
1.5 mi away
The Inn at Stockbridge
The Inn at Stockbridge
#2 of 8 in Stockbridge
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 1862 Seasons On Main B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 1862 Seasons On Main B&B

Address: 47 Main St, Stockbridge, MA 01262-9701
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Berkshires > Stockbridge
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 B&Bs / Inns in Stockbridge
Price Range: $175 - $365 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — 1862 Seasons On Main B&B 4.5*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
5 wonderful guest rooms, each named for one of the four seasons,3 with gas fireplaces, all with plush frette linens, bedding & robes. A beautiful dining room with Norman Rockwell plates, a wood burning fireplace, where sit down full menu of gourmet complimentary breakfasts are served, and special dietary requests are honored. A large entertainment center where guests can enjoy a game of billiards or watch a current or old movie on our large, 80 inch screen TV. A quiet library/Wi-Fi lounge upstairs, and also 24 hour access to a business office area in which you can send/receive faxes,use copy machine and desk. There is 24 hour access to coffee/tea/juice and water on both floors. A four hole putting green out back. A screened-in porch with rocking chairs, fans and music for relaxing and viewing. Please check out our 613 all 5 star guest reviews on Trip Advisor, and #1 rating in the Berkshires, and then come and see for yourself that our goal is to make all our guests feel very special. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your 1862 Seasons On Main B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing