We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
1862 Seasons On Main B&B
Nearby Hotels
The Red Lion Inn(Stockbridge)(Great Value!)
$139
$114
Official Hotel
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$49
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Briarcliff Motel(Great Barrington)(Great Value!)
$90
$87
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Chambery Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
$94
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
$59
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$47
$45
RodewayInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
LakeHouse Inn(Lee)(Great Value!)
$170
$150
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
628
8
1
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
628
8
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswinter roomwine and cheesetheater roomice cream sundaemain streetcookiesscreened in porchfrette linensbreakfast was deliciouscrackersmade to order breakfastfrench toastother guestspopcorn machinethe norman rockwell museumturn down servicebed and breakfast
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
628 - 633 of 637 reviews
Reviewed May 24, 2013

My sister and I, along with our mother, stayed at The1862 Seasons recently. We were there to celebrate a milestone birthday with our mom. We had the best weekend! Camilo and his staff, which included Constantine and Paul, were beyond compare. Camilo is a true gem. he is also an incredible baker!! Each day we were greeted with a magnificent array of baked goods. The Inn is beautiful and so centrally located. The porch is a great place to sit with some wine or tea and watch the world go by. In addition, Seasons has a lovely game room with a screening area, and a pool table. We LOVED our stay and will return again soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Elyse T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

As new owners we are so pleased to hear of your wonderful experience at our B & B. The fact that our staff was helpful in assiting you have an enjoyable stay is great news to us. The news that you will be returning is the ultimate compliment. We have now opened a spa/massage room, putting green and we also acquired an extensive collection of Norman Rockwell plates being diplayed in our dining room for your viewing pleasure on your return. Thanks for taking the time to share your comments and we look forward to meeting you upon your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

My wife and I just spent a weekend at Seasons on Main, and we were overjoyed with the experience. The room was spacious and very well done, we travel a lot and are very picky about the details. Our room had a beautiful hot tub, fireplace and large spacious closet which had been tastefully decorated and was very clean. The staff was extremely courtious, the breakfast was made to order, Camilo even ironed my shirt!

If you are traveling through the Berkshires, do yourself a favor.......stay at Seasons on Main a couple of nights. What a wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rickjcc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

We are so happy our inn keeper was able to meet all of your needs and that your stay with us was so pleasurable. We really appreciate you taking the time and effort to share those feelings with the readers. We very much look forward to your return visit now that we have opened our new spa/massage room, our new putting green and also have you enjoy viewing our extensive collection of Norman Rockwell plates in our dining room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Having just returned from my weekend at 1862 Seasons, I find myself concerned that my words will be unable to convey how completely sublime my experience at this B and B was.
Suffice it to say that Camilo and his "team" , having thought of every possible detail, enabled me to be completely carefree for the duration of my stay. These details included rides to and from Kripalu, where I was spending my days, a dreamy breakfast menu akin to NYC brunches, in addition to which Camilo served his homemade chocolate croissants and muffins, fresh coffee, and oj, and has Keurig options available for those of us who may want (to go) refreshers through out the day; amazing chocolates left atop the frette pillows, of which a variety are offered, since, as we know, we each have different pillow preferences...!, full cable tv to disappear into while being mesmerized by the fireplace in my room after a long day in the untrumped flora and fauna of the spring/ summer Berkshires, after...an amazing bath with personalized aromatherapeutic 1862 toiletries and a monogrammed kushy 1862 robe! Not to mention fresh bottled water always in the room, and thoughtfully repleneshed...Camilo hasn't missed a beat here. 1862 is spotless, has all the old school period details, and an incredibly warm generously spirited and eager to please 'team'. Camilo has a great deal of experience in the hospitality industry and it shines here. I won't consider staying anywhere else! I found a gem!!!

Room Tip: All looked amazing.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AB478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

WOW ! Thanks so very much for the wonderful expressions you shared with our readers and for having such a nice visit at our B & B. Nothing could please us more than to continue working hard at acheiving the level of service you enjoyed. We really look forward to having you as a repeat guest and to maintaining the standards you so eloquently described. We hope you will consider using our new spa/massage room when you return and enjoying our extensive collection of Norman Rockwell plates now displayed in our dining room.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

We just returned from a visit to The Seasons on Main.where we celebrated a special Birthday.Our host and Inkeeper Camilo gave us a tour and we were delighted with the beartiful decor in all the rooms and comon areas.
At breakfast , which was excellent, we were suprised to be joined by the owners Peter and
Sharon. who told us of some of the imporvements they were makeing. They had just finished an entertainment center on the 2nd floor. Among other things in has a pool table and a 72" TV.
All in all it was a wonderful expreience. Our host Camilo made our stay most enjoyable and
we hope to return again soon.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

Thanks so very much for letting everyone know how much you enjoyed your stay with us. We have now added an extensive collection of Norman Rockwell plates that we are displaying in our dining room and opened a spa/massgae room upstairs for your enjoyment. We loved having you and very much look forward to your return trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013 via mobile

We were looking for a quiet place to escape to during a busy weekend in Boston, and I can't imagine having picked a better place. Beautiful house with modern amenities, though still maintains a classic and historic New England charm. Innkeeper was extremely kind and accommodating. He gave us a tour of the entire property, and there is not one room we wouldn't have been happy staying in. Delicious breakfast that was tailored to our tastes. Already looking forward to our next stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank egeaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SharonGelbwaks, Owner at 1862 Seasons On Main B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 1, 2013

It was so nice to hear from you and the fact you are planning on returning in the near future meets with our ultimate goals. Next time you come to stay with us we hope you will try out our wonderful massage therapist in our spa room upstairs, our new entertainment center , our 4 hole putting green and enjoy our extensive collection of Norman Rockwell plates displayed in our dining room. Thaks again for taking the time to tell everyone how much you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews