We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
An American icon

I love Norman Rockwell paintings and was excited to go to the Museum. There is so many paintings... read more

Reviewed yesterday
lvwhitney
,
Las Vegas, Nevada
Love Norman Rockwell

The Norman Rockwell museum is a must if you are in Stockbridge. Mr. Rockwell is a icon. See his... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
asnedegar
,
Charleston, West Virginia
Read all 2,125 reviews
  
Reviews (2,125)
Filter reviews
2,076 results
Traveler rating
1,605
392
59
17
3
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,605
392
59
17
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the saturday evening post his life magazine covers four freedoms original paintings on display rockwell museum american icon the lower level short film audio tour actual studio gift shop the red lion inn special exhibit beautiful grounds two hours
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 2,076 reviews
Reviewed yesterday

I love Norman Rockwell paintings and was excited to go to the Museum. There is so many paintings and a room dedicated to all the prints that were featured on the front cover of magazines. We didn't give ourselves enough time to really appreciated the museum and grounds but got a great overview of this amazing man and his iconic paintings of American life.

Thank lvwhitney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 days ago

The Norman Rockwell museum is a must if you are in Stockbridge. Mr. Rockwell is a icon. See his original works of art. He captured America. We have several of his prints in our home. The grounds are beautiful to walk and his studio is a must. The gift shop is full of prints to bring home and continue to enjoy his work. You may even meet one of his models for a talk of their experience with him. You will not be disappointed.

Thank asnedegar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lberliner, Guest Relations Manager at Norman Rockwell Museum, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for your kind review! I'm glad you enjoyed your visit at the Museum. There's always something new to see! Hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Absolutely incredible! Even if you don’t think you like Norman Rockwell, you do..... you will see things in life that you have seen in your childhood that you loved, and it is as painted, then printed by him.
He is the American dream painter, of all staples in life. You MUST GO!!!!!

Thank grufdee93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lberliner, Guest Relations Manager at Norman Rockwell Museum, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for visiting the Museum! I'm glad you enjoyed Norman Rockwell's art. He was a wonderful storyteller.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 days ago

This museum is a definite must for fans of Norman Rockwell and his art of Americana. We thoroughly enjoyed the presentation and the display of his magazine pictures. It's a great visit; and you can grab a bite to eat there as well.

Thank John E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lberliner, Guest Relations Manager at Norman Rockwell Museum, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Thank you for visiting the Museum. Glad you enjoyed our gallery talk and the Post covers. Our Terrace Cafe is currently closed for the season but reopens in May.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago

Really enjoyed this museum. The orientation presented by the docent was worthwhile. The four freedoms posters and other Americana made me think about the journey our country has taken over the last 5-6 decades. It was a lovely place to walk around the grounds too.

Thank 57briarwood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago

It was a pleasure to visit this museum. There is so much to see and experience. The docents are well versed and provide a great tour. There is a lot to see but the galleries are maneuverable and not overwhelming. Be sure to take the time to tour the grounds and experience Rockwell's studio. Allow a couple of hours to truly enjoy.

Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

I haven’t been in a while and so happy I did. I was going to specifically listen to a talk about Veterans Day and Rockwell’s part in the military and what inspired his illustrations using military people and events. It was very interesting and noting how he paid such attention to details and purpose. There is always a new exhibit which is a nice addition to Rockwell’s work. The gift shop is very charming and full of gifts in all prices. The grounds are gorgeous so going on a beautiful sunny day would be a bonus.
Check the website before going because they are always offering special talks that are free with your entry ticket.
A beautiful way to spend a day bring a picnic lunch (weather permitting) and take in the beautiful Berkshires!
Enjoy it!

Thank 422kimg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SusanF3127, Guest Relations Manager at Norman Rockwell Museum, responded to this reviewResponded 5 days ago

Thank you very much! Just yesterday two special exhibits opened - "Frank E. Schoonover: American Traditions" and "Gregory Manchess: Above the Timberline." Next weekend (Saturday, Nov. 17) we have two additional openings - "Cultural Traditions: A Holiday Celebration" and "Norman Rockwell's Spirit Of The Holidays." We would enjoy having you back for another visit. A picnic lunch might prove to be a little chilly now, but we agree with you that when weather permits, it's a lovely way to spend an afternoon at the Norman Rockwell Museum!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very well done. I am not much into art but it was much more than art. It was a story in history. Very good glad i was talked into going by my wife and friends.

Thank ronk699
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We visited the Norman Rockwell Museum to learn more about this great painter and artist. What an interesting story about his life and everything Rockwell!
We would definitely visit again when we’re in the area.

Thank louisg319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I spent July 2 from 10am to 2pm at the Norman Rockwell museum.Then we walked to his studio which had been moved to the property purchased for the museum. The museum contains his paintings on the main floor
On the lower level of the museum are each of the covers he did for the Saturday Evening Post.

Thank VirginiaKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews