We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Finally a good mexican restaurant west of Worcester”
Review of Mexicali Grill

Mexicali Grill
Ranked #3 of 25 Restaurants in Spencer
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Barre, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Finally a good mexican restaurant west of Worcester”
Reviewed July 2, 2012

We have been here several times and the food is great. Portions are huge and if you want to save room for desert you better plan on taking some home with you.
salsa and chips to start are fabulous. Burrito's and awesome. Have not had a bad experience in our three times visiting.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank keepingbees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    36
    10
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Scituate, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous option”
Reviewed June 9, 2012

This one was suggested by the inn's host. About a 5 minute walk from the inn. A vibrant, lively, busy place with real Mexican food and a very friendly, helpful wait staff. Highly recommended.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Suedarc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Really Good!”
Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Food was great! Service was excellent! Parking lot is in the back and is pretty small but there is plenty of parking across the street. Nice bar with five TVs. We're definitely planning on returning soon.

Helpful?
Thank dcam24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
35 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Amazing!!”
Reviewed May 5, 2012 via mobile

This is me and my girlfriend favorite place to relax. Get a pitcher of the Cadillac margarita and prepare to have a great night! The food is good...don't expect a 4 star meal but it's bar food and great bar food!

Helpful?
Thank NewEnglandWaterfall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlton, MA
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great authenic food!”
Reviewed May 1, 2012

So nice to have "real" Mexican food for a change! Having grown up in CA it is difficult to find really good Mexican food out here in the East. So happy we found this great spot! Chips were warm and fresh, service was fast and pleasant and my street tacos were delicious! Will definitely go back again and bring the kids!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank truemanpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mexicali Grill also viewed

 

Been to Mexicali Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing