We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“bravo”

Two Chefs Restaurant and Pastry Shop
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Hours of Operation: Tuesday thru Friday 11-2 (Lunch)Wednesday thru Saturday 4:30-8/9 (Dinner)BYOB Sunday & Monday CLOSED
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“bravo”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

I commend Cassandra for her eloquent words to the recent reviewer. We as restaurant owners strive for perfection all the time. We do not set out to disappoint our customers, we want them very happy and saciated
when they leave. However, we know that this can not be accomplished 100% of the time. But we try really hard to do this. This is our lives, we love it and we strive to make people happy. So, from one business owner to another....good job. We brought 2 talked about restaurants to Spencer.Connie, five loaves bakery

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank concoll38
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraMay, Owner at Two Chefs Restaurant and Pastry Shop, responded to this review, September 15, 2013
Hi Connie,

Wow! Thank you so much for writing here! I certainly feel very lucky to have your support and I really appreciate it. It is really a tough business (that I know we love anyways) and it's great to have the support of a fellow restaurant/business owner. Seeing that you took the time to write here really touched me and I just want to tell you thank you so much. We certainly support you as well and are excited to share Spencer with you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    14
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Spencer, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Hard working Chefs and excellent food.”
Reviewed July 30, 2013 via mobile

This a great place to eat with a good variety of excellent food and great deserts. BYOB is a money saver on your tab, and the Wednesday 3 course meal for $20.00 is outstanding.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank David N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Cowboy burger and macaroons that melt in your mouth!”
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Lunch time before the fourth and we headed to the two chefs . As always a tough decision with the nice selection of sandwiches, but for a change I decided to go for a good old fashioned hamburger. In fact a cowboy hamburger. Ground beef, blue cheese, scallions, bacon, cheese, barbecue sauce and onion rings, yum! Hand cut French fries, what a treat. I could no eat the whole thing so I saved it for breakfast. My hubby had a cheeseburger which he enjoyed . I did save room for some chocolate covered macaroons, was I ever in dessert heaven with that choice! Light, fluff and yummy. My darling hubby, who does not eat dessert unless it is ice cream tasted and proceeded to have three more "tastes". The best macaroon either of us has ever had.
Again just haven't ever been disjointed with anything we have eaten in this hidden gem. Make sure you try and make room for dessert or take some home.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraMay, Owner at Two Chefs Restaurant and Pastry Shop, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thanks for all your comments. We truly appreciate that you take the time to write us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellesley, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Braised Ribs to Die For”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

The ambiance is low-key which is just as well as the focus here is on the terrific food. Both my wife and I had the braised ribs which were moist, tender, and very tasty. Per the BYOB policy, we brought our own red wine, a Chianti, for which there is no corkage fee - they supplied the glasses and a cork screw. The service is informal, excellent, and friendly. Overall a very good value.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joe_Sen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraMay, Owner at Two Chefs Restaurant and Pastry Shop, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
So glad you like the short ribs! Thanks for the review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Brookfield, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Delightful Lunches”
Reviewed April 21, 2013

The pastrami sandwich and fries are the best. A good size sandwich with cheese, mustard and a little horseradish is perfect. The fries are homemade! I tried the cookies called everything but the kitchen sink. It was a oatmeal cookie with chocolate chips, cranberries, etc. It was the best and good size. I took home a dessert that looks like Hostess chocolate cupcakes with the cream in the middle and chocolate frosting on top. This was the same inside but completely dipped in chocolate with white chocolate circles on top I do wish it was open on Saturday afternoons. I have a lot of friends that I would like to try it.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CassandraMay, Owner at Two Chefs Restaurant and Pastry Shop, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind words. It's greatly appreciated!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Two Chefs Restaurant and Pastry Shop also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing