We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southborough
home
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE BEST”
Reviewed October 31, 2009

We only stay at Red Roof . We especially are pleased with this location! The rooms are always super clean, the bathrooms sparkling and the help is without a fault!!! We HAVE recommended this location to many and they have stayed here and all feel the same! We will come back again soon! The front desk has always been so helpful whether it be more towels or suggesting a movie theatre or a place to dine... Thank you RRI!
BLM

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank movies246
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    110
    70
    53
    17
    14
See reviews for
75
65
37
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2009

I stay at this hotel everytime I visit Massachusetts which is about 4-5 times a year. The hotel rooms are always clean, the outside areas are always clean and the landscaping is nicely done.

I have brought my dog on occasion, the hotel clerk gave me biscuits for her and the hotel is nicely situated for me to walk her.

I won't stay at any other hotel.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alarhette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central NY, USA
1 review
Reviewed October 18, 2009

Pros:
- low cost
- near to Boston
- good shower

Cons:
- pretty beat mattresses
- sheets had holes
- no free wifi (8 bucks/day)
- poor quality TV

Summary:
For a low cost, no-frills place to crash, this place works.

We did find a bed bug on one of the pillows before going to sleep. Having that happen does NOT make it easier to fall asleep at night. I think this may be related to the apparent age of the mattresses, though and I'm sure is not uncommon in hotel rooms at this low price point.

The TV was old-school CRT and the reception was only okay. LCDs take up less space and use less energy, so you'd expect they'd be a good investment for hotels to upgrade to. The standard rooms don't have free wifi, so you have to purchase wi-fi and the service is limited to one device at a time. So if you have two people and want to surf simultaneously, you'll need to both pay for wifi. The all-inclusive king rooms might be nicer, but it wasn't an option as I was traveling with a colleague.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FairReviewDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OntarioNortherner
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

We stayed 2 nights. Rooms were clean, nicely furnished, beds comfortable, and staff was excellent.
Only complaint was the internet was not free. Had to pay $8/day, or upgrade to a deluxe room. That did not make sense and seemed price gouging to us.
No complimentary breakfast. No coffee pot in room. That would have been a nice extra, but ok that it wasnt there.
We will stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OntarioNortherner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
2 reviews
Reviewed September 19, 2009

clean, good vending machines, didn't get requested room, smelled like they made a smoking room into non smoking by spraying air freshener, windows don't open, easy parking

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Level Contributor
69 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed August 17, 2009

I picked this hotel based off reviews on Tripadvisor. I got a queen room for $55 a night and it was perfect. The staff were pleasant, the room was clean and quiet and it was close to the highway.
The bathroom was a small but other than that nothing was wrong with the room. There is coffee in the lobby but there isn't continental breakfast. Overall I felt the hotel was wonderful for the price.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ninabruja06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed February 17, 2009

My family and I (6 persons/2 rooms) stayed two nights and we find this hotel convenient for our trip. It is close to the highway and easy to find. The rooms with two double beds are quite clean and the internet service is excellent for a reasonable fee.

My only complaint was the hot water temperature setting in the shower was a little bit low for winter. Otherwise everything was fine.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bukangliwayway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southborough
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
9.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Boston Framingham
1.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Boston - Westborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - Computer Dr.
1.4 mi away
Residence Inn Boston Westborough
3.2 mi away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 9 in Westborough
4.0 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester

Property: Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
Address: 367 Turnpike Rd, Southborough, MA 01772-1710
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Southborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southborough
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn (Boston) Southborough Hotel Southborough
Red Roof Inn Southborough
Southborough Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing