We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southborough
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stay at the Red Roof Inn often for business. Recently I stayed and the location was close to selling out. I had forgotten to make a reservation and my usual room type was no longer available so I asked if there was any way I could still get my usual rate. The person working upgraded me for free without any further questions. The staff really does go above and beyond.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Andrew N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write a review with Trip Advisor about your stay with us. The staff and I work hard to accommodate our guests and make them feel important and at home while they are here. All Redi-card members get a free upgrade when available at all Red Roof properties. I am glad we were able to accommodate you on a busy night.

Thank you very much for your kind words, I will share this review with the whole staff.

Hilary Easter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (286)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

206 - 212 of 286 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here on our way home from vacation. Our room was newly refurbished and very clean and nicely decorated. Staff was very pleasant. The price was a great value. Very pleased with this hotel and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dad1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. Our staff loves to hear our guests feedback and will be so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your kind words with all of them.

thank you very much,
Hilary Easter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

I stayed in this hotel quite a few times. Nice place, great service and friendly staff, good value, clean bathroom & power shower, cozy bed, pleasant stay in any weather (and easy to tune AC or heating inside room), widescreen TV including HBO channels, free wireless Internet access and newspaper USAToday, convenient location (crossing Rt 9 and I-495, and close to I-90) to reach many points of interest.
-Joseph

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Joseph S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded August 7, 2012

Hello Joseph,

Thank you so much for your great review of our hotel. As I have stated the staff here all work very hard to ensure that our guests have a great stay. I appreciate you taking the time to write about your most recent stay.

Thank you,
Hilary Easter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Nice place to stay when you come, you sleep, you leave (and don't pay much).

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jbaruch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you for your review of our hotel. We work hard to ensure our guests feel comfortable and at home at a great value. Thank you again and please consider the Red Roof Inn in Southborough next time you are in the area.

Hilary Easter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 20, 2012

First off, it says "Free WiFi" but it does not work. We asked the person working where a good place to eat was the next day and we got a very rude response, ended up going to the gas station in front of it and had to ask them. The floor of the bathtub is nearly black, looks like it was never cleaned. There's spider webs all over and dust in our room. DO NOT STAY HERE. Nasty nasty nasty.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonBound12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded July 23, 2012

I first want to apologize for the problems you had while you stayed at our Inn. I can assure you that is not our normal practice. We have a list of restaurants and local entertainment venues in the lobby, I am very sorry that you were not given this information when you asked about local dining. We take great pride in our rooms and our service and I am sorry that your stay was not up to your expectations.

I would like to discuss your stay with you; if you would contact me at the hotel I would appreciate it. I do appreciate your feedback very much it only helps us improve our service.

Thank you,
Hilary Easter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2012

I stayed recently at this hotel for the first time for my daughter's graduation and it was a great experience. Gisela who works there is amazing and the friendliest person I've ever met. She got a great room for my daughter and I and made sure that we had everything we needed. When I checked in the staff was extremely friendly and accommodating also. Our room was very spacious and extremely clean, with 2 very comfortable beds, a microwave, refrigerator, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, and best of all a coffee maker. Everyone was very pleasant and we had a wonderful stay. Thank you!!

Room Tip: I stayed in the back and it was very quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank MamaLucB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilary E, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind words. Gisela has worked here for many years and is an example of what a GREAT customer service representative should be. She, along with our entire staff, work hard to make sure that each guests has a pleasant experience while staying with us.

Thank you again for your great review, it is very much appreciated!

Hilary Easter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2012

nice area, convenient for visiting Boston, and cheaper! very clean rooms

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rex e
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Southborough
3.2 mi away
Westborough Inn
Westborough Inn
#3 of 8 in Westborough
207 reviews
9 mi away
Red Roof PLUS Boston Framingham
1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Boston - Westborough - Computer Dr.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
Magnuson Hotel Framingham
#4 of 7 in Framingham
270 reviews
0.6 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Boston/Westborough
3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Boston/Marlborough
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester

Address: 367 Turnpike Rd, Southborough, MA 01772-1710
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Southborough
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Southborough
Price Range: $70 - $97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester 2*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Red Roof Inn, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Red Roof Inn Boston - Southborough/Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Roof Inn (Boston) Southborough Hotel Southborough
Red Roof Inn Southborough
Southborough Red Roof Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing