We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
135
114
57
34
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
135
114
57
34
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red jacket ocean front cape cod boat bar beautiful beach blue water outdoor pool we stayed in an ocean view chairs and umbrellas sister properties families with kids screen door next year mini golf off season hot tub great for kids
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
73 - 78 of 353 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2016

We rarely go to the Cape anymore. But we thought why not try it again. So we booked right on the beach, which is the only way to stay on the Cape. BUT for over $400 a night including a $20 resort fee, it wasn't worth it. We arrived at 9:30AM, not expecting to get into the room that early but we thought maybe a little early, but NOPE! They do allow you to use the facility but our room was cleaned and ready about 1:30pm so we went to the desk and they lied and said it was not ready yet. (I heard the girl at the front desk radio to one of the guys that Room 263 was just reserved, right after we checked in, so I thought this has to be our room), IT WAS and it was cleaned and ready at 1:30, that's why we went back to the front desk. BUT they lied and said it wasn't ready yet. Room was clean and pretty basic, I mean for $400 a night you'd expect a little better bathroom and a slider that you can actually slide open or close, we had to leave the door open a crack all night, we couldn't get it closed. It was NOT as pretty as the pictures they post but not that bad either.

Room tip: Our Iphones/blue tooth speakers did not work on the beach. There is only 1 bathroom for the guest to use other than your room bathroom.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2016

Thank you for your recent stay!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2016 via mobile

We decided to visit the cape for he first time. While we enjoyed the ocean front room I would have expected a little more. The door was dirty and sticky. The handle to the balcony was broken the posted kids activities never lasted for the whole time
Listed. We would go back but we are disappointed with the price we paid. The oceanfront was wonderful because we were literally steps from the beach. The towels were plentiful and the crew was always readily available to set up chairs for you.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank Snuppy82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

We certainly appreciate your review and I have looked into and corrected the door handle issue. I wish we had known about this while you were here as we would have fixed it immediately. Please come back and see us again! Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2016

Had an incredible stay at Riviera. The resort has everything you could possibly ask for...rooms were clean, towels were plentiful, staff was friendly and helpful. There's free coffee in the morning, and there's breakfast and lunch (eat in or takes out) on property and drinks at the beach bar. The staff sets up lounge chairs and umbrellas for you on the beach so there's no lugging everything through the sand...and they also comes around taking drink and lunch orders. Honestly, you never have to leave the resort...and we didn't! There's dinner at the sister resort, Blue Water. Another great property. Just perfect and I can't wait to visit again! (only negative...the wifi and cell service was really spotty...an issue if you have teenagers!)

Room tip: Room 110...close to beach, no real view but fine! I would stay there again in a heartbeat.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KarenR0312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

The entire staff and management thank you for your recent stay and thoughtful review. Our team strives to create lasting memories for vacationers and loyal guest such as yourselves. Please join us again and it is our pleasure to have you choose our resort as your Cape Cod destination!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Our first visit to Cape Cod! Had read many of the trip advisor reviews on several hotels before our visit.Red Jacket Riviera was great, glad we chose it. We stayed in room 140 beach front ground floor, perfect for views and beach access. Pool is set up for young kids (under 8) and hotel has other good activities for young children. Great staff, all friendly willing to help.

Room tip: If you are a baseball fan and visit in the summer, the Cape Cod league is a must see. Excellent baseball and fun atmosphere!
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank back2maui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 5, 2016

Thank you and your family for your loyalty and kind words. We certainly hope you return and we have a number of different room types you may enjoy!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016

We came for a weekend getaway and will definitely be back.The rooms were clean with plenty of towels, decorated traditionally as I would expect from a New England hotel. Maybe that's why some reviewers thought they needed an update? The beach was beautiful, the water 70* in mid-July. We appreciated the included beach chairs and umbrellas, and swim towels. Everyone was so friendly, from Suzanne at the front desk, to the cleaning staff, to the beach chair guys.We had a lovely view of the ocean from the balcony in front of our room. Lots of great restaurants in the area. We had a lovely breakfast at the Keltic Kitchen. We dined in Hyannis a few miles away. In short, they did everything right here.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Pegasus26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John V, General Manager at Riviera Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 22, 2016

The entire team here at the Riviera Beach thanks you and your family for choosing our resort as your Cape Cod destination. The team works hard to create lasting memories for each and every guest. We certainly hope to see you back again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews