We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
691 results
Traveler rating
280
222
113
51
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
280
222
113
51
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red jacket indoor pool a river view room cape cod kids club breakfast buffet ocean front family room private beach location is beautiful kids activities daily activities chairs and umbrellas on site restaurant young kids family vacation oceanfront room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 691 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2019 via mobile

Unfortunately our weather could have been better but no rain! The weather along the beach can change in a blink of an eye with fog rolling in and windy breeze.

Being a weekend, towels should have been readily available at the hut once entering the beach. Quickly addressed when asked for towels.

Outdoor pool seemed heated.

Nice hot tub area indoor along with indoor pool. Ping pong table great to have too!

Our 1st room was a nice ocean view room, unfortunately went down hill when we could hear the guests in the room next to us. They kept us up until after midnight. The connecting door made it easy to hear most of thier conversation - walls appeared thin too.

Front desk was able to move us over a room after complaining.

As in previous stays - we witnessed a beach wedding.

All staff was helpful and friendly.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank pc19642015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollieh219, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2019

Dear PC,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback of your recent stay at Red Jacket Beach Resort.
We apologize for the noise levels, and rest assure we will continue to look into solutions going forward. Thankfully we were able to move you to a more comfortable room.
We strive to consistently provide the best customer service and hope you will choose to return if your travels bring you back to the South Yarmouth area.

Sincerely,
Hollie Handrahan
General Manager
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2019 via mobile

I had a riverview room. The sunset just beyond the patio was stunning. The rooms and grounds are spotless, and they have the friendliest staff of any place I've ever stayed. My only negative is that you have to go outside to get to the indoor pool.
I enjoyed the beautiful beach with it's plentiful and colorful shells.
A beautiful place I hope to return and revisit.

Date of stay: May 2019
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Bealeave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollieh219, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2019

Dear Bealeave,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your valuable feedback of your recent stay at Red Jacket Beach Resort and Spa.
We are thrilled that you enjoyed the spectacular views on the riverside of the property. We also appreciate your kind words about our wonderful team. We strive to provide the highest of customer services.
We hope you can join us again soon.

Take care,
Hollie Handrahan


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2019 via mobile

I loved my stay here this week. The staff are so warm and welcoming and the housekeeping does a phenomenal job keeping this place spotless. Loved the fish tacos. Strongly recommend staying here and the beach is wonderful plenty of seashells.

Date of stay: May 2019
Thank 219chadn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollieh219, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2019

Dear Chad,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your valuable feedback of your recent stay at Red Jacket Beach Resort.
We are thrilled that we exceeded your expectations with our housekeeping team.
We assure you that the seashells are authentic and will be plentiful upon your return if you decide for the 2019 summer season.

Sincerely,
Hollie Handrahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019 via mobile

I originally needed an overnight stay for business but turned a single overnight to a two night family getaway. Very family friendly with activities for the kids daily. The staff were all great - particularly Karen, Tom and Mike.
We’ll be back -

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollieh219, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 20, 2019

Dear Jim G,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your value feedback during your recent stay at Red Jacket Beach Resort. We are delighted that you were able to make this trip a family getaway.
We appreciate your kind words and we will pass it on to all of our team members. It is truly through our guest comments we get our best feedback.


We offer many more family activities during the summer season and hope you and your family will return to continue to make wonderful memories.

Best,
Hollie Handrahan





Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

Nice outdoor pool but unimpressive indoor pool, Beach had allot of seaweed. Food is not impressive. If you go be sure to ask for a poolside room. Close to some good restaurants including a few places that will deliver to your room.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank V4441ZNsusanl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hollieh219, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear V4441ZNsusani,

Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback of your recent stay at Red Jacket Beach Resort.
We truly value the feedback of our guests and rest assure we will follow up.



Sincerely,
Hollie Handrahan

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews