We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (681)
Filter reviews
681 results
Traveler rating
278
221
107
51
24
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
278
221
107
51
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews red jacket indoor pool a river view room kids club cape cod breakfast buffet ocean front private beach kids activities daily activities chairs and umbrellas family vacation oceanfront room in season on site restaurant bit dated nantucket sound
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
162 - 167 of 681 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2016 via mobile

RJI provided excellent accommodations for myself and my exceptionally large family. Very private, very convenient. Diane and Linda were extremely helpful and very customer service savvy. The beach staff provided chairs and towels every morning for the beach which made our stay even more convenient. The one thing that would have made our stay a little better, is if the dining room stayed open for lunch. We had 35 people in our group, and RJI had a difficult time keeping up with the lunch orders from us and the other guests. Short of that, we had a great, relaxing time. I look forward to next year!

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank smross1521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

We stayed the week of July 18th and aside from the weather being spot-on, we enjoyed the accommodations and ALL the resort had to offer. There were 13 of us and had 2 of the families stay in one of the cottages (3 BR efficiency) that allowed us to cook/eat in while the other 2 parties stayed in an ocean view room and spacious suite (2 BR) Worked out great as everyone had their own space. (Agree hallways are a little outdated but happy with rooms themselves) The activities offered throughout day and night! are wonderful and with 4 tween boys, not once did we hear they were bored or wanted to leave property. From the wiffle-ball w/ the Red Sox Farm team members to the sand sculpture contests to the smores and happy hour entertainment everyone was entertained and happy! (not an easy task when there are so many with varying interest and energy levels). The beach and pools were great as well. Clean and accessible and loved the fact that chairs and towels are provided (should say included in the daily resort charge you pay) Overall rate the resort a 9.5 ( and only because I was traveling with my elderly father who is a little unsteady on his feet, the fact there is no elevators (we were on 2nd floor) and NO hand rails on entrances in/out of buildings he needed to be helped with steps etc)

Room tip: get a cottage if you want to save on eating out - well worth it let alone extra space it provides
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LESVT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Outdated. Repeated response from the staff "we have over 200 people for a conference staying at the resort" when asked for anything from warming up our daughters bottle to asking if we could have extra trash bags sent to the room. When we asked to take our daughters meal with us the response was " our manager said we can't because it's a buffet and she said you may take more then you paid for ". When we called the front desk in regards to plumbing issues they repeated said "again" , like we had caused the issue. No activities going on for children and parking numerous times we came back from going out with our children we were greeted by a staff person telling us "we have over 200 people for a conference and there isn't any parking ". The Aveda Spa and staff were amazing.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amysaltalamacchia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

The hotel and rooms could use and update. It was nice having the family room that had an extra cubby for bunk beds for kids. I felt the main restaurant was expensive, we only ate breakfast there and it did taste good. The grill was convenient being by pool and staff was friendly. The pool looked wonderful. It was wonderful to be able to have lounge chairs, umbrellas, & towels at the beach for you. Not having to bring and carry all that and deal with the sand was terrific!

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Patti M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2016 via mobile

This is a very outdated resort.
The walls and ceilings of the rooms are very thin and you can hear every sound of your neighbors.
Forget about sleeping late. You will be woken up every morning at 7am by the noises of your neighbors and the staff.
Another problem is the wireless is nonexistent. You will never be able to connect on a regular basis.
Probably the most disturbing aspect of this resort is the clientele it draws.
I would describe them as low class alcoholics.
They are loud, intrusive, and rude.
They will actually stare right into your room. There children are loud and obnoxious and most have adhd.
The parents are worse and are never without a beer in there hand from the time they get up until the time they pass out at night.
Cape Cod is beautiful and Hyannis was superb.
Please do not go to the Red Jacket for your resort stay.
There are so many better options.
One of the worst resorts I have stayed at for the reasons listed.
Will never return.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
9  Thank Phillyguy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews