We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Something for everybody in the family.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 4, 2013

Location is awesome on the beach. Open the patio door and golf/lounge/ swim. Camps for kids, painting, bikes all included. Safe area, close to where u need to be. Hyannis took a while to get in traffic. It was awesome can't wait to go back next year.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RKrishn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for the positive comments we all appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (621)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

342 - 348 of 621 reviews

Reviewed September 3, 2013

Couldn't get a better location... Wonderful.... Grounds were great and the rooms were big.... The view was terrific.. Loved it and can't wait to go back... Expensive but you're right on the beach and a quick drive to restaurants....

Room Tip: Room 259 overlooking the ocean and the grounds... Beautiful....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kcarr45726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for the quick "awesome" comment regarding your recent visit to Red Jacket Beach. We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The Red Jacket Resort - Went to a wedding here and they did a wonderful job. The ceremony was outside on the grass overlooking the water. Cocktails reception was held under a tent on the waster also. Staff was great. Dinner, inside, was very good and the staff was also wonderful. Food was excellent. Beautiful resort for a beautiful wedding....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We are known for being Cape Cods premier family resort....but as you know in the Spring and fall we host some of the finest wedding receptions on Cape Cod. We are right on the beach!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2013 via mobile

This is our 4th time here at Red Jacket. The location is perfect, right on the beach, nice and clean. With the pool and activities its a favorite with our kids... 9, 11 and 12.
The rooms are basic, and dated. But we don't come here to stay in the room.
We travel off site for almost all of our meals. They do have a restaurant onsite... as well as outside grill with the basics as well... hotdogs hamburgers...salad. We definitely prefer eating in town. Or bringing your own snacks and P&J sandwiches... no microwave.
The staff have all been nice and helpful.
We usually get connecting rooms, but I was told by the front desk because I requested "adjoining" rooms, this was not the correct "verbage".. so we did not get the connecting rooms. I felt I was being blamed for the mistake, when I've always booked adjoining hotel rooms wherever we've traveled and have never had this problem...
We felt safe allowing our kids to roam the property and beach. They have basketball hoop, shuffleboard, tennis courts and the indoor pool is always a hit.
I would LOVE if they would include a better fitness facility or beach workout class. Morning yoga isn't my thing, and there is a stationary bike and treadmill upstairs in the heated indoor pool house... its very humid and not very welcoming in my mind.

In the end we like it here very much.
We would definitely recommend this hotel for familes...

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tourtis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

Thanks for the family recommendation, We always appreciate our guests comments and look forward in assisting that your next visit is stress free.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013

We are typically not beach people but I wanted to rent a place, for a weekend family get away, that was right on the beach. Just once. While we are still not beach people, I can see how the resort is a great place for families with kids.

The grounds are immaculate and extremely well kept. There are two pools and a number of activities for kids. One frustrating situation was that people would 'stake out' poolside chairs or ocean side chairs - and not show up for a good period of time. This practiced seemed less than desirable and I heard another family commenting on it as well.

The staff is friendly and strives to provide a good customer experience and we only found a small handful of exceptions. With the complimentary yoga and tennis, along with a number of kids activities there is something for everyone and the location - away from busy Rt. 28 is great!

The rooms are basic, I was surprised there were no microwaves. However given where you are, I don't know that it's anticipated you'll be spending a lot of time in your room. I was a little surprised to see a line of untidy rug alongside our bed and the wall. And it was how the person sleeping on that side of the bed was going to get into bed so it was definitely noticeable. Other than that the room was tidy.

Absolutely beautiful location!

Room Tip: The rooms facing the pool had a balcony and excellent view of the landscaped grounds. I would avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank New_Englander225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We appreciate your comments regarding our wonderfull location along with the recognition of our friendly service oriented staff. We look forward to having you back for a "vacation weekend" again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2013 via mobile

The plus is that it is very family friendly. Your kids can find other kids their age quickly. My son loved the reptile show. It was about 75 when we stayed so the ocean was too cold to swim in. They said they have heated pools but those were too cold to swim in as well. You would think they would have a water slide for the kids but they don't. They also don't have any shop to sell resort like things including nets to go hermit crab catching. You have to drive down the road for anything like that. They told us we had "ocean view" but it was more like pool view and very noisy. River view is much better! The rooms are nothing special in my opinion and having your young kids sleep in the same room meant everyone had to go to sleep at the same time. What makes this place is the kid friendliness. I am sure it would have been slightly better too if it weren't raining and cold while we were there.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mom1206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2013

We wish the weather was a bit better for your short visit...but we are glad the kids had a good time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2013

I spent 3 nights there with my girlfriends and we were delighted with wonderful service, a clean, oceanfront room with a lovely private deck, and staff that couldn't do enough for us! It rained for 2 of the days, so we tried the spa and loved the excellent massages in the intimate spa just steps away. We are beach lovers and liked the handy snack bar and super service by Ieva. Their was live music at the beach bar--lovely! I had sprained my ankle and expressed doubt about getting onto the beach---3 minutes later, Martin arrived in a golf cart, took me to the water's edge, and carried me to my lounge--already set up with umbrella and table. The smiling, enthusiastic staff, many from foreign countries, added to the casual vacation vibe. Chris, the manager, aided by concierge and greeters, Jeanette and Mary made this a fantastic trip. Mary told us about spots where the locals dine, just a walk or short ride away. Food was great and more reasonable than the big name restaurants. The" Dragon" helped take luggage to our car. They treated us like we were important. This is a casual, beachfront resort which offers everything, right at the beginning of the Cape, so the drive was shorter. The beach and service makes me want to keep returning and recommending the Red Jacket!!!

Room Tip: If you love the ocean, go for an ocean front room. The unobstructed view is amazing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RILinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded August 27, 2013

Thank you for recognizing some of our associates who made your getaway special. We always share Trip Advisor reviews with our staff and its special when an employee is noted as making a lasting impression. Your comments are appreciated by all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
272 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
390 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,261 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
401 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beach Resort
Riviera Beach Resort
#9 of 21 in South Yarmouth
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 1 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range: $169 - $431 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 150 guest rooms and 14 multi-bedroom villas, the Red Jacket Beach Resort enjoys a fabulous location on 1,000 feet of private sandy beach on Nantucket Sound. Recently updated guest rooms; many offer spectacular views of the ocean. The resort features indoor/outdoor heated pools, as well as a zero-entry children's pool and Jacuzzi spa. The Kids' Klub, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with family activities throughout the summer season on a complimentary basis. Also featuring on-site fishing, tennis, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard, with docking facilities available for small boats on Parker's River. The Red Jacket's dining room serves signature New England cuisine. Guests can pamper themselves in the resort's full service spa. The Red Jacket Beach is the perfect setting for corporate retreats, reunions, and tour groups, as well as for weddings and boasts 6,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Open from early April until late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Beach Hotel South Yarmouth
Red Jacket Beach Resort And Spa
Hotel Red Jacket Beach
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing