We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relax and Unwind”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Hyannis, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relax and Unwind”
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Very much enjoyed our visit to Red Jacket Resort. The staff was extremely accommodating to our needs. The location is ideal, waterfront on Nantucket Sound. The view is incredibly amazing, a great place to unwind.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 001Travel_Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thanks for your quick note regarding your pleasant stay here at the Red Jacket Beach Resort. Our staff takes great pride providing the best in hospitality. I will share your comments with our staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

601 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    194
    96
    46
    20
See reviews for
328
115
10
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (209)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This is my 4th visit to Red Jacket and I will continue coming again and again. The location is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of the crowds and the beach views are gorgeous. I cannot say enough about the attentive and very friendly staff. I live on the Cape and still love to get away to a relaxing , beautiful spot whenever possible.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moiraita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 10, 2011
Thank you for your comments. As you stated even the locals appreciate our location as one of the best on Cape Cod. Please introduce yourself and say hello the next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamlin16
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 30, 2011

Me and my wife just stayed for a few nights but what a great time we had! the staff is very welcoming and friendly. We had a ocean front room which had an amazing view. The indoor pool was great and the outdoor pool looked great but it was a little cold for that. We had a great time and can't wait to go back in the summer when its a but warmer.

  • Stayed April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hamlin16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Thanks for the kind words, we appreciate that you took the time to write in regard to your enjoyable stay here at Red Jacket Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dedham, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 25, 2011

We stayed for the last part of April vacation and it was great. This is our third time coming at this same time of year and it will not be our last! The rooms are nice we stayed in a poolside room which opens up right to the outdoor pool(wish we had better weather but oh well). The breakfast was excellent and the dinner buffet was also. The service at the Red Jacket Is also excellent and the staff is very friendly. The kids club was great my 5 year old daughter took part in this this year and she loved it. The had an Easter egg hunt on Easter morning that was very well put together. The lounge is small but nice but they definitely need an HD box for the flat screen tv. Overall our stay was great. We want to try and get back in the summer to enjoy the beach as well.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stacky88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 26, 2011
We appreciate that you took the time to share your feeling about the Red Jacket Beach. Our goal over school vacation week is to provide memorable activities for the children along with a relaxed comfortable enviornment for other family members. April vacation is just a preview of the wonderfull activities available for families in the summer season, by then we can relax in the sun around the outdoor pools, dine at the patio grill and yes our private beach on Nantucket Sound....see you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed April 22, 2011

Our room was close to the ocean and the pools.
The lounge was very comfortable and the bartender was very attentive and we stayed longer than we had originally intended. We stayed there for dinner.
The hotel is in the middle Cape so it's a little easier to explore and find interesting sites to visit east and west of the resort.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank capecodbee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, May 5, 2011
Nice to hear your comments and that we had exceeded your expectations. I'll share this with our staff, the bartenders will be especially pleased.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed April 21, 2011

We stayed for part of April Vacation. I am blown away at how friendly every single staff member I came across was. They all had huge smiles on their faces and were eager to help.Even the lawn guy who opened the door for us. However, this is the first weekend they have opened for the season, so lets see they are still this friendly come mid July! The rooms were antiquated, but this is Cape Cod. Every hotel on the Cape has the "Beach Charm". I think some people may be thrown off by this when they pay $300+ a night, but after 30 years of vacationing here, I'm used to it.
We stayed in a very large room (3 bedrooms, 1.5 bath, slept 8) that was clean and had a massive deck! We were told that the room had no view- not true. It is impossible not to get a view on theis resort. Our deck still had a beautiful view of the ocean.
For those who need to be connected, there is free wi-fi everywhere on site.

The children's programs were wonderful: movies, balloon making, magic tricks, pool games, arts & crafts, beach sports. I didn't send my children for the whole day- we just "dropped in" to several of the activities. The GM was walking around all week informing everyone of all of the programs going on. Again, so friendly & helpful.

The indoor pool is great as it has two floors for sitting so you never have to worry about a seat. They also allow beverages in the pool area which is a plus. I liked that there was excercise equipment in the pool area. Work out, while you watch the kids swim.
Our only gripe was that both the indoor & out door pools (outdoor is zero entry kiddy pool and an addtional pool) were both dirty. This may be due to their just opening. The indoor pool was slimy and the out door pools had debris in them. Gross.

The best part of our stay BY FAR was the breakfast! WOW! Your choice of a buffet- a REAL buffet with fresh pastries, a fresh fruit bowl with melons, berries, pineapples, etc., pancakes, meats, eggs, potatoes, and cereals. OR you can order from their wonderful menu. We had eggs benedict-unbelievable! Food was outstanding. A plus was the waitress opening the bar to make us special mimosas. I was weary of eating at an onsite restaurant, but would definitely try the dinner there in the future.

Our trip included a spa package, but we never got to use it because it seemed the spa was NEVER open.
I also want to note that there were kids everywhere and we went to bed relatively early and still got a great night sleep. The rooms are VERY well soundproofed!
Overall we got a GREAT package because of school vacation-worth every dime & more, however I am still on the fence if I would pay full price in the heat of the summer. It IS right on the beach and the staff is wonderful, food great. But I still am not convinced that I would payy 400 a night to stay here.

Room Tip: Sign up for emails,book when they are having deals
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank exo7dust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Generalmanager501, General Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, April 22, 2011
Thank you for the kind words. We take great pride in our friendly guest focused staff, we will share this review with our associates, thoughtfull comments are always appreciated. The crew in the Kitchen was excited to be recognized for the WOW! factor. We look forward to welcoming you later in the year to experience all summer has to offer here at Red Jacket Beach Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2010

It was our first trip with two kids(under five) and we chose this hotel. It was great as they have their own private beach and a nice pool with mushroom sprinkler and a kiddie bridge. They also have a kids club with programs going on which we didnt use. The best part is all attractions are nearby and we took the kids to pirates cove mini golf, a animal zoo and everything was minutes away.The rooms tho pricey are average but if you dont want to spens a lot of time in the room its ok!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nusonny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedJacketResortRep, Manager at Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, October 11, 2010
We're so glad your family enjoyed the amenities at the Riviera, which is a Red Jacket Resort. The location makes it easily accessible to area shops and restaurants.Next summer you should look into the Kids Club which includes all sorts of activites for the children.This
summer concluded with a visit from Sponge Bob.

Thanks for taking the time to write a review and we hope to see you next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
252 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
371 reviews
12.8 mi away
The Mansion at Ocean Edge Resort & Golf Club
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
1.1 mi away
Riviera Beach Resort
Riviera Beach Resort
#9 of 21 in South Yarmouth
314 reviews
14.3 mi away
Chatham Bars Inn Resort and Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa

Property: Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Address: 1 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5166
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in South Yarmouth
#3 Romantic Hotel in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With 150 guest rooms and 14 three or four-bedroom villas, the Red Jacket Beach Resort enjoys a fabulous location on 1,000 feet of private sandy beach on the warm waters of Nantucket Sound. Recently updated guest rooms are equipped with two queen beds or a king along with porch deck with most offering spectacular views of the ocean. The resort features large indoor and outdoor heated pools, as well as a zero-entry children's pool and Jacuzzi spa. The Kids' Klub, a supervised children's program is offered during summer season along with a full complement of family activities, including hermit crab races, kite making, sand sculpting contests, swim instruction, Wii tournaments, bonfire nights, fun clowns, magic and pirate adventure weeks, and musical entertainment throughout the summer season on a complimentary basis to resort guests. In addition, the Red Jacket offers on-site fishing, tennis, beach volleyball, and shuffleboard, with docking facilities available for small boats on Parker's River, which borders the resort. Parasailing and kayaking are available during summer season. Two dozen championship golf courses are situated within a half hour's drive, including our own Blue Rock course, located four miles from the resort. The Red Jacket's dining room serves signature New England cuisine. Guests can pamper themselves in the resort's full service spa. The Red Jacket Beach is also the perfect setting for corporate retreats, reunions, and tour groups, as well as for weddings and special celebrations, and boasts 6,000 square feet of meeting and banquet space. Open from early April until late October. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Red Jacket Beach Resort And Spa
Red Jacket Beach Hotel South Yarmouth
Hotel Red Jacket Beach
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing