We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, bad beds and wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Riverview Resort on Cape Cod
Certificate of Excellence
Espoo, Finland
Level Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good location, bad beds and wifi”
Reviewed July 21, 2012

Located conveniently in the mid cape with quite short drives to everywhere on Cape Cod.

Wi-Fi didn't work in the rooms... actually the best place where it worked was children's playground outside in the other end of the building.
The rooms were renovated lately, but there is only one good bed, the king size bed in the bedroom. All other "beds" are coaches that were very inconvenient even to our 8 and 5 year old kids. So, I would not recommend the rooms for your extended family. :-)

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank LariEspoo_Finland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    20
    17
    6
    2
See reviews for
26
33
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Hartford
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Unexpected view and sunset was reflected onto the river and was pink. I will try to upload a pic.
Spectacular. All it needed was a sleep number bed like mine at home, We are returning this year

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolcott, Connecticut
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2012

Stayed there in Nov, 2011 Was very nice and clean lots of family activites and a gret pool and spa . Central located and drive to everywere close to shopping and entertainment . Very clean and newly remodeled . Great loction on the cape Great veiws of Parkers river . I give them AA+ .

Room Tip: ask a room on the back side for a great view
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank rene B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level Contributor
124 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Stayed here via RCI in a 1 bed unit. As previous reviewers have mentioned this is a converted motel so imagine a motel room x two. The main bedroom is large with a king bed and sleep sofa and bathroom. The lounge area has a comfortable sofa which converts to a bed, small kitchenette area, dining table to seat 4 people and another bathroom. TV in both rooms and plenty of utensils in the kitchenette with fridge, microwave, toaster and coffee maker. There is a large full kitchen for guests to use if they want to cook proper meals. We were lucky enough to have a unit facing the river with 2 patio areas (one outside each room) with a bench table and 2 sun beds for us to use. The communal lounge area has computer access, small library for guests to use and access to the laundry room with washer/dryers. The swimming pool looked inviting and was never very full. Housekeeping is not provided on a daily basis but our rubbish was collected and towels changed daily. This is not a luxurious resort that many may expect but all in all a very comfortable place to stay when visiting Cape Cod. Lots of restaurants and supermarkets nearby as well as Cape Cod Mall if you are a serious shopper.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Travellers2often
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 25, 2011

This wasn;t a lavish resort but it was clean and worked out well for us. Went with my two sons, my daughter in law and 7 month old grandchild. We were only able to get a one bedroom, would have like the extra bedroom but we made do. We stayed in unit 20 which faced the parking lot, but it was great for running out to the car to grab something. Made a delicious dinner and breakfast in the community kitchen. We didn't go to Cape Cod to spend the day at a hotel so it served our purposes. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We did go swimming a few evenings and took a nap on the chairs overlooking the river one afternoon. It is in a great location.
I would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank debmags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sedona, Arizona
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

This apparently was a motel, renovated into a timeshare/rental property. Thus, our one bedroom unit (with a great view of the parking lot) had two bathrooms (circa 1950). The carpeting and furniture was fairly new, though. We did little at the resort (no activities), so couldn't really enjoy the indoor pool, which looked O.K. People who had a river view could enjoy the property more. So if you want to spend time at the place, ask for a river view. There are two washers and dryers on property, but the dryer wasn't working well. And there is a large-screen TV upstairs in the owners area (small TVs in the units). Units have a microwave, small Frig (freezer doesn't work), toaster and coffee maker. There is no elevator in the building, so ask for a first floor unit if you can't carry luggage upstairs. Convenient to mid-Cape activities and Hyannis area.

Room Tip: Ask for river view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
6 Thank retiredbutnottired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roselle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2010

We traveled with two of our childred 21 and 28. We had a room and they did. We were put in studios that were very small.

Good things:
Community Kitchen was big.
Outside was manicured very nicely. Except the sundeck really needed to be painted.
Internet service available.
Location was ideal.

Not so good things:
Indoor pool hot and humid.
Community Kitchen not well equipped. Had ovens but no corning ware. Many pots and pans. No measuring instruments. Was always hot and smelly.
Could hear people around you especially our upstairs neighbors.
Room was not clean and housekeeping was not good. But no bugs!
Air condioner was very loud and rattled. Only in one of the rooms.
Room had a funny odors.
Staff was so-so.

And even though our rooms had sliding doors out to the parking area, we had to leave by way of the hallway to the lobby if we wanted our rooms to be locked.

We did like catching crabs off the outside area from the river.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank linlewandowski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
0.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
580 reviews
1.0 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
1.1 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
731 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Cove at Yarmouth
The Cove at Yarmouth
#4 of 20 in West Yarmouth
385 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverview Resort on Cape Cod? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverview Resort on Cape Cod

Property: Riverview Resort on Cape Cod
Address: 37 Neptune Ln, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5102
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Specialty Lodging in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Riverview Resort on Cape Cod 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Riverview Resort is located on beautiful Cape Cod, Massachusetts. Our 44-room resort sits on the banks of Parker's River in South Yarmouth. Riverview Resort offers well-equipped studio, one-bedroom, and 2-bedroom units. Enjoy our indoor pool and hot tub, fitness center, and views of the river from our back lawn area. Being centrally located in the Mid-Cape area offers many options for shopping, dining, and entertainment. Enjoy nearby beaches, golfing, biking, or kayaking. Or enjoy a day trip to the islands of Martha's Vineyard or Nantucket, the Cape Cod National Seashore, or aboard a breath-taking whale watch. Visit Cape Cod, Massachusetts for your next family vacation, weekend escape or mid-week getaway. Explore the Cape's 15 distinctive towns, arts & culture, quaint shops, wooded bicycle paths, plentiful events & festivals, and endless array of land and sea activities. There's always a Cape Cod adventure waiting for you. Visit countless historic sites and landmarks, each telling the proud role that Cape Cod has played in American history. Cape Cod also offers fine dining experiences, New England's best golf, and a variety of shopping destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Riverview Resort on Cape Cod reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverview Resort On Cape Cod Hotel South Yarmouth
Motels On Cape Cod
Riverview Resort On Cape Cod South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing