We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Annual Girls Weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Windjammer

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Windjammer
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Weymouth
Level Contributor
67 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Annual Girls Weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

We went to the Cape in Massachusetts again for our annual girls weekend. It is now a 4 day affair and growing. Once again, we stayed at the Windjammer and had an amazing time. The weather was perfect, the beach was clean, the ocean was the warmest I ever remember. The staff at the Windjammer continues to be helpful and happy. The know where to go and more importantly where not to go. The pool and grill area were clean and the flowers were beautiful. The rooms are dated but clean. We borrowed books from the lobby and had breakfast every morning with VIcki or Maryellen. I just love the windjammer it is home away from home.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank capecodbeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    39
    15
    3
    2
See reviews for
40
36
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Halfmoon
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2012

A very nice seasonal Cape Cod motel with great onsite owner/management. Good price value with a pool and a nearby ocean beach. An older beach motel kept in excellent condition. Rooms all have refridgerators and are kept very clean. Cousins Mary Ellen and Vicki go out of their way to make your stay wonderful. Having stayed over the years in many Cape motels, the Windjammer for the money is by far the best value in the mid-Cape area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jim K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

The rooms are clean and neat. I like that they provide a small table in each room for games or food. There are small fridges in each room too. There are 2 grills if you are not interested in going out to eat. There is free coffee all day and a mircowave to use in the lobby. If you are on a budget and want a clean. The staff are very friendly and extreamly knowegable about anything you want to know about the area. They are just plain nice people.

Room Tip: The beach is right across the street. You cant get much closer without being right on it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank birderbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012

This is our second visit to this wonderful motel where the beach is just across the street. The owners are very friendly and yet professional who made us feel at home from the moment we check-in. We were impressed with the upkeep of the property; along with the pool/BBQ area which was trim and tidy. The rooms were very clean (with daily housekeeping) and the linens were immaculately fresh. Our beds (with brand new mattresses) were very comfortable too. Kudos to Mary Ellen, Barbara, Vicki and all the terrific staff for making our stay enjoyable and memorable. We plan to introduce our family and friends to the Windjammer on our next trip to Cape Cod. Marc & Josie

Room Tip: Visit their website regularly for promotional packages which can be very attractive.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marc G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the second year that we go to this motel and I am always impressed by the quality of service we receive. In addition, the rooms and the pool were very clean and well maintained. For the coffee enthusiast, there is always made ​​fresh. For prices and quick access to the beach without a car, the Winjammer motel worth the detour. Two minutes walk and you find yourself on the beach.

Thank you very much Mary Ellen for our wonderful stay. Hope to see you again next year.

Steve, Qihui, Diane, Félix and Alexandre

Room Tip: First floor, close to the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Benetton89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winchester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

I have to say, I was pretty impressed with this place. First of all, the ladies that run the place are top notch. Super friendly. You can tell they take pride in their motel.

The Windjammer is your typical cape cod
motel that you used to go to with your parents. Yes, the place needs a major overhaul but it is clean and well maintained. It's great for families and travelers who just need a place to lay their head. It's definitely not the Four Seasons but you cant beat the price for the location.

I have stayed at a few hotels in the area and have rented a house in the past. This is a great option if you want a quick cape trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cmgalvez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holden, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
124 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2012

Cannot beat the location, being right across the street from the beach! The rooms are clean, the staff was so friendly. I loved being able to park there the day we got in before check in and then after we checked out to take in more beach time. I will definitely be staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CandiceMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these South Yarmouth hotels
0.4 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 340 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 567 reviews
0.5 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.5 mi away
Riviera Beach Resort
Riviera Beach Resort
#9 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Windjammer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Windjammer

Property: Windjammer
Address: 192 S Shore Dr, South Yarmouth, MA 02664-5847
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Windjammer 2*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire and Travelocity so you can book your Windjammer reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Windjammer South Yarmouth
Windjammer Hotel South Yarmouth
Windjammer Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing