We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (312)
Filter reviews
312 results
Traveler rating
67
104
74
26
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
104
74
26
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews continental breakfast indoor pool main st stay there again nice breakfast breakfast area dunkin donuts nice size clean rooms holiday weekend each morning cape beaches refrigerator dennis muffins route
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 312 reviews
Reviewed November 11, 2015

My wife and I stayed here while visiting friends in South Yarmouth. We picked it on price and was relieved to find everything was quite adequate. The hotel has seen better days, but it's kept up adequately, and the breakfast was more pleasant than I am used to from most reasonably priced motels. It has what looked like a nice pool, but no exercise room. It wasn't on the beach, and I didn't much around it to walk to. If the price is lower than other hotels in the area, it's a good choice.

  • Stayed: November 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2015

An OK hotel that has been around forever. Well located, it's a great place to stay for touring the Cape. Rooms are a little musty and must have been built before closets were standard in hotel rooms since there is just a rack hanging next to the bed. Old AC unit blew right on the clothes so they were always damp. Breakfast was included and was passable. Stairs only so get a room on the first floor if you have mobility issues.

Room Tip: IN the back away from the street
  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2015

We spent a nice September week-end at this hotel. Off season price was reasonable. It is not on the beach, but with little traffic there was much to do only a few minutes away. The hotel is very clean, and though nothing elaborate, in addition to an indoor pool & hot tub, it has a sauna which is an unusual bonus. Hotel employees were very accommodating. It is a no smoking hotel, but we were given a room on the first floor right next to the parking lot which was wonderful for the smoker among us.Continental breakfast contained a good selection and included waffles.

Room Tip: A person with limited mobility or a smoker should ask if a first floor end room is available.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJZesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

This hotel presents nicely from the outside - kept up well, bright cheery. The lobby, pool and restaurant areas are ok, nothing impressive, nothing bad. The game room is hot and cramped, but good for the kids. Check in was smooth.

The rooms are small, nothing luxurious about them. Beds were comfortable, ac/heat worked well, not too loud. TV was ok. Fridge was noisy. Two interesting features were the coffee pot and ironing board. The coffee pot spout didn't align with the handle or the lid. The iron is chained/wired to the ironing board. The floors bounce and makes it feel like you'll fall through. Clock radio is dated, unable to use with mp3 device or iphone, but did get radio stations and alarm did work.

Hallways were loud, you hear everyone walking/running. There was a soccer team there which was noisy, but calmed down by 10 or so.

The bathrooms were very small and quite worn. The tub bounces and creeks loudly as you walk on it, to the point of concern. The towels are crispy and small. Water pressure and heat are good.

We occupied the room during the morning housekeeping shift, but the afternoon shift never came, so our room wasn't made. Nor were towels or coffee replenished. The front desk did let me come down and pick up some more towels.

Breakfast was not very good. The waffle maker was a nice touch, but much of the other items were fairly low quality. You had to be creative with it.

Check out was interesting - we went out for breakfast and came back 15 mins before checkout only to find that the keys no longer worked. They change the locks over before the check out time. This was easily fixed, by a pleasant person but... when they enforce checkout prior to the actual time, and when items in the room are cheap and/or chained down, it makes you wonder who exactly stays in a hotel like this. Who steals a $20 iron, and why are enough of them stolen so that they had to get special boards to chain them to?

Overall its a two star hotel which we got for under $100/night - and we got what we paid for.

Stayed: October 2015
1  Thank sxm_ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2015

Initially booked online, based on TripAdvisor reviews. Centrally located on Cape Cod allowing us to visit Provincetown easily in one day. Decided to stay the second night when offered the same rate for a clean, spacious, comfortable room before moving onto Falmouth. Entire Inn is very well maintained, front desk staff (3 different people) averaged 7.5/10 for friendliness but were helpful. Breakfast was excellent and enjoyed in a spacious, inviting area. We didn't use the indoor pool but many quests were enjoying it.
Would definitely have no problem recommending to others travelling to the Cape!

Room Tip: Ideally on bottom floor, especially if travelling with elderly family.
  • Stayed: September 2015, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank EdandYvonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews