We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“You get what you pay for.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Lee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You get what you pay for.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

We found this hotel had rooms available on short notice and the price was fairly cheap. The room smelled of cleaning supplies but didn't appear very clean. The bathroom was very small and the floor was very dirty, it could use a good scrubbing. My wife forgot her phone charger and called the next day to see if anyone found it but it was no where to be found. I think I'll loosen the purse strings a little more the next time I stay on the Cape.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hueymtp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    58
    62
    22
    34
See reviews for
85
64
11
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Vernon Rockville, Connecticut
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2014

My room was right across from the pool and it was still quiet even with people using it. My room smelled clean and the bathroom was clean also. I am very hesitant about hotel beds but my sheets were very clean and smelled clean too. Check in and out was so easy and took less then 5 mins. I will definitely use this hotel again on my next trip. Located closer to everything than a thought which was a huge bonus. I never have slept so good in a hotel before.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Germanmom117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2014

I wanted to bring my family down to the Cape for a weekend. I was hesitant at first because of some of the older reviews and my youngest daughter is very sensitive to dust and allergens. However, the more recent reviews were positive and the price was exceptionally reasonable compared to nearby hotels so I decided to book with the Ambassador Inn & Suites.

When we arrived we were greeted by a friendly desk clerk who was able to answer our questions. I was glad to see that the room, including the bathroom, was spacious and clean. My daughter didn't have any problems at all during our stay! Housekeeping was accommodating when we asked for extra towels. The kids loved the indoor and outdoor pool. The beach is nearby and so are a number of restaurants. I appreciated that I didn't have to drive too much. Overall, I had a comfortable stay and would recommend this to a friend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Daniel Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schenectady, New York
Level Contributor
84 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 18, 2014

....you can't do better than the Ambassador Inn & Suites in South Yarmonth. The rooms are large and clean, check-in is always easy, the staff is very accommodating, and the Continental breakfast is good. There are two pools, an indoor and an outdoor, and even though it's on busy Route 28, there's enough buffer so the outside pool doesn't get the brunt of the traffic/noise. It's a 5-minute drive to the Bass River beach. For the past six or seven years, we've been staying at the Ambassador the day before checking into our timeshare nearby. We go there twice a year: the last week in June and the last week in August, and we've never been disappointed. The owner, Peter, is very friendly....has a good memory....and he knows his return clientele. The Ambassador is known for accommodating bus tours (2-3 every night when we've stayed there) but, again, the noise level is muted because of the good acoustics throughout the building. And I've saved the best for last: the price is exceptionally low for the quality received. We've recommended the Ambassador to friends who, like us, have returned again and again because it's such a good deal in the midst of overpriced hotels.

Room Tip: Book a room on the 2nd floor, if possible, to avoid an over-active family above you. We had that exp...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Marilyn P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hebron
Level Contributor
131 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

Our family stayed at this hotel in Yarmouth last year and are repeat guests. We stayed this year over the 4th of July week and had a very nice stay. The cost of the room was reasonable, given the time of year. We are a family of 5 with one teenager. We stayed in a standard room with a rollaway. The accommodations were a bit tight, but we were really never in the room except to sleep and shower.
The room does not have a closet. It does have a safe, TV, and refrigerator. The local channels did not come in and the satellite/cable was limited.
There is an outdoor pool in the parking area, but off the street. There is an indoor pool and hot tub. The indoor area is warm and can be loud with kids given the echo effect.
The complimentary breakfast is standard.
Payment in full is expected upon arrival.
The staff is nice and friendly.
WE would stay again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2014

i was pleasantly surprised considering that i did not have much to spend for two nights with my gals. the room was comfortable and clean except the bath tub that was stained!(?mold) i was looking forward to a soak :( pools were clean too. breakfast leaves a lot to be desired...did they call it continental? maybe the name should be changed. front desk service was good except for a certain older lady that was rude (for lack of a better word). However Peter was very hospitable...and he went great lengths to recover and mail a small personal item that i had forgotten in the room on departure. Thank you Peter. otherwise if you need a comfortable place to stay..this is it! i would go again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jojo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oka, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2014

Hotel was Awesome And very clean.staff was super friendly!
Very close to Most beaches And Much Better then Most hotels and motels around
Also cheaper $ cost For Better quality.
We had a great Time And recommand it to everyone .....

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judith G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
3.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
1.7 mi away
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
Ocean Club On Smugglers' Beach
#3 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 694 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 568 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 1314 Main St., Route # 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AAA approved & very conveniently located near the airport in South Yarmouth, Ambassador Inn & Suites is close to West Dennis Beach, Bass River Lighthouse, and Pirate's Cove Mini Golf. Also nearby is Seagull Beach. Ambassador Inn & Suites has an indoor pool, a spa tub, a sauna, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. Business amenities at this 3.0-star property include a 24-hour business center, small meeting rooms, and business services. Guests are served a Deluxe complimentary breakfast each morning. Guest parking is complimentary. Event space measures 800 square feet. Additional amenities include an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and coffee in the lobby. Guestrooms. Ambassador Inn & Suites has 85 guestrooms. 27-inch televisions are equipped with premium satellite channels, free movie channels, and DVD players. Guestrooms provide complimentary wireless Internet access, direct-dial phones, complimentary weekday newspapers, and free local calls. Beds have down comforters. Guestrooms feature refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include climate control, air conditioning, and desks. In addition, amenities available on request include extra towels/bedding and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered. Roll away beds are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel South Yarmouth
Ambassador Inn & Suites Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing