We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Centrally located, but beware is a pet friendly hotel and evidence of fleas in room.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Centrally located, but beware is a pet friendly hotel and evidence of fleas in room.”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Centrally located, housekeeping a lot to be desired, does include small breakfast selection included in room charge. Possibly fleas in room, my husband and I bitten by something every night ! Would not recommend . Very hot in hallways. Request room that have not had dogs in them.

Room Tip: Find somewhere else.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RHR26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    43
    73
    65
    24
    35
See reviews for
104
71
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Stamford, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at the Ambassador for two nights with our two small dogs, after the cottage we rented, in a woodsy area of Yarmouthport didn't work out (ticks everywhere!) They took us last minute and we were just thankful to find a pet friendly. The staff was very nice, and we really enjoyed the last leg of our trip, they are right on rt 28 and across from food and liquor store. Perfect location, nice pool/hot tub and continental breakfast included. We would stay again if we bring our dogs back to the Cape!

Room Tip: First floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank katandliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
322 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights. Surrounding the hotel is well maintained. It is an older hotel but in a pretty good condition. The room was big but did not have closet just hanger. The bathroom was very tiny. Safe was in the room. TV was there but no channels list. Very simple remote control not allow you to choose TV channels. Breakfast was included in price of the room. The breakfast was very good ( yogurt, a few types of cereal, boiled eggs, waffles, toast, fruit, cream cheese, jam, juice). Generally the hotel was not bad. We have a big concern about housekeeping. Were always have clean towels but the tub was not cleaned. One day, the bed was not made. And the biggest concern....Our room was on the ground floor at the rear of the hotel and the housekeeping left a window open in our room for the day. How this can be!!!
GPS does not show the address of the hotel.

Room Tip: ask about second floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrysiaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our pet sitter backed out last minute so we had to find a hotel okay with dogs. I am fine with my own dog, but don't want to hear or smell anothers so I was a tad afraid as what to expect since we would be staying in a room sectioned off as "pet friendly". I was shocked. The room was very large for all four of us and it was very clean. NOT once did I find a animal hair or stain from another animal. I was highly impressed. We plan to go back in sept and take our dog again. Next time we will try the two bedroom suite. Thank you for making our stay very nice.

Room Tip: No fitness center, many food establishments close by (walking) Indoor and out door pools. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babymakingmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leominster, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The strong odor in the lobby was our first hint at a mediocre motel. Staff were not friendly or helpful. A sign noted bathrooms would be renovated which is good as ours had mold on the ceiling and the tub was stained. The bath mat had rips in it. The complimentary breakfast was not very good. Only fruit available were old flavorless apples. One type of yogurt. Watery coffee, and no gluten free cereal. One plus was they had hard boiled eggs. The beds were ultra firm, not really comfortable. The tv had poor picture quality and the fridge was good sized but can be loud at times. With so many places to choose from on the Cape, this is one to avoid.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Yarmouth hotels

Swansea, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Was a nice quite off season visit, clean and we had the pool and kinda cold swimming pool to our selves. The Con. breakfast was very good, with a lot to choose from. The service desk was very helpful with directions and printing maps for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NANCY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
114 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013

The town of Yarmouth, MA celebrates St. Patrick's Day with a parade the week before St. Patrick's day. The hotel is on the parade route, it's clean, convenient, and inexpensive. Not overly fancy but very adequate, particularly if you have children. It has a large indoor pool and hot tub, as well as a free continental breakfast. The hotel is pet friendly which is very positive. The owners allow tail gating on their property for the event. It is conveniently located to pubs, restaurants and markets. For a two day event, this is the place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clancydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
252 reviews
2.8 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#8 of 20 in West Yarmouth
488 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,236 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
758 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
0.4 mi away
All Seasons Resort
All Seasons Resort
#10 of 21 in South Yarmouth
336 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 1314 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to the Ambassador Inn & Suites. We strive to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. With our newly renovated hotel, we guarantee comfort, quality, and satisfaction. The hotel has a wide array of services such as a complimentary continental breakfast, indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, game room, business center, wireless Internet access and abundant parking. We offer affordable rates and hope you come and spend your vacation with us. Many others have done so already and statistics show approximately 89% of our guests are returning. The Ambassador Inn & Suites looks forward to connecting you with the heart of Cape Cod. The Ambassador Inn and Suites is perfectly located with easy access to some of the best Eastern Atlantic vacation experiences such as the Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises and historic points of interests like the John F. Kennedy Museum and Cape Cod museums including the Cape Cop Maritime Museum. This hotel is also close to the ZooQuarium, Heritage Museums and Gardens and Cape Cod Community College. The Barnstable Municipal Airport is five miles away. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Cape Cod Mall. The Thornton Burgess Museum is also close by. A variety of fine golf courses and off-shore salt water fishing opportunities are in the surrounding area of The Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel South Yarmouth
Ambassador Inn & Suites Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing