We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Shocked - and very happy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ambassador Inn and Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ambassador Inn and Suites
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Shocked - and very happy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Our pet sitter backed out last minute so we had to find a hotel okay with dogs. I am fine with my own dog, but don't want to hear or smell anothers so I was a tad afraid as what to expect since we would be staying in a room sectioned off as "pet friendly". I was shocked. The room was very large for all four of us and it was very clean. NOT once did I find a animal hair or stain from another animal. I was highly impressed. We plan to go back in sept and take our dog again. Next time we will try the two bedroom suite. Thank you for making our stay very nice.

Room Tip: No fitness center, many food establishments close by (walking) Indoor and out door pools. I would...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank babymakingmachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    54
    55
    19
    29
See reviews for
75
57
10
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leominster, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

The strong odor in the lobby was our first hint at a mediocre motel. Staff were not friendly or helpful. A sign noted bathrooms would be renovated which is good as ours had mold on the ceiling and the tub was stained. The bath mat had rips in it. The complimentary breakfast was not very good. Only fruit available were old flavorless apples. One type of yogurt. Watery coffee, and no gluten free cereal. One plus was they had hard boiled eggs. The beds were ultra firm, not really comfortable. The tv had poor picture quality and the fridge was good sized but can be loud at times. With so many places to choose from on the Cape, this is one to avoid.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CherG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Yarmouth hotels

Swansea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Was a nice quite off season visit, clean and we had the pool and kinda cold swimming pool to our selves. The Con. breakfast was very good, with a lot to choose from. The service desk was very helpful with directions and printing maps for us.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NANCY C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

The town of Yarmouth, MA celebrates St. Patrick's Day with a parade the week before St. Patrick's day. The hotel is on the parade route, it's clean, convenient, and inexpensive. Not overly fancy but very adequate, particularly if you have children. It has a large indoor pool and hot tub, as well as a free continental breakfast. The hotel is pet friendly which is very positive. The owners allow tail gating on their property for the event. It is conveniently located to pubs, restaurants and markets. For a two day event, this is the place to stay and highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Clancydog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

My husband and I were originally planning to stay for 3 nights at the Ambassador Inn but called home for an emergency. Was thrilled to leave this hotel. Customer service is lacking as the only time we were acknowledged is when we checked in. Pool seemed to be the only thing decent going for this place. We had a "suite" . The suite consisted of the main room with a TV that barely came in. The other room was basically a closet with a bed and a TV. The bathroom was the smallest thing I have ever seen. Breakfast was laughable---some cereal and packaged muffins. Floors squeaky every time you walked and there was an odor in the room as well at the hotel. Told clerk we had to check out due to an emergency. Told me we had a non-refundable room which I knew. He said he would talk to manager about getting some of our money back. I am not holding my breath. When we came back after exploring the Cape one morning it was 12:30 p.m. and the room still wasn't made up. There was hardly anyone in the hotel. I checked the rates in the summer and the suite goes for $200.00 a night. No way I would ever pay this. Also, in room drawers were broken so you couldn't put your things away.

Room Tip: wouldn't stay in any of these rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BevAnn30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington, CT.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have been going to Cape Cod for many years - often in the off-season. The Ambassador Inn & Suite has clean, relatively inexpensive rooms with a wonderful Indoor pool and a hot tub. They have a wonderful continental breakfast also. I just stayed there in early Oct. for 5 days - only $69 per night. I truly believe it is a GREAT VALUE and I highly recommend it to anyone looking for a great place to stay - centrally located in South Yarmouth !!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rocco29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
32 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We've stayed at the Ambassador many times over the years, under various owners. It's basic, but, the furniture is new, we find it clean (I like how they wash the bed spreads), like the sauna, pool and hot tub, good sized fridge, bathroom though is a little tight. Our TV was a flat screen, though I don't think all rooms have them yet, but, the picture quality was so so. Free WiFi worked well, though is not a secure connection (I'd rather have to find out the password then go unsecured). This prevented me from doing X things I needed to do.

It's location is great as we have all sorts of things (restaurants, convenient store, liquor store, etc.) within walking distance which is why we choose the Ambassador over other similar priced places.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank webdude0482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
1.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#8 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 192 reviews
2.5 mi away
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
Ocean Mist Beach Hotel & Suites
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 318 reviews
3.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 1,077 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 523 reviews
2.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 513 reviews
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn and Suites

Property: Ambassador Inn and Suites
Address: 1314 Main St., Route # 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This AAA approved & very conveniently located near the airport in South Yarmouth, Ambassador Inn & Suites is close to West Dennis Beach, Bass River Lighthouse, and Pirate's Cove Mini Golf. Also nearby is Seagull Beach. Ambassador Inn & Suites has an indoor pool, a spa tub, a sauna, and a seasonal outdoor pool. Complimentary wireless and wired high-speed Internet access is available in public areas. Business amenities at this 3.0-star property include a 24-hour business center, small meeting rooms, and business services. Guests are served a Deluxe complimentary breakfast each morning. Guest parking is complimentary. Event space measures 800 square feet. Additional amenities include an arcade/game room, multilingual staff, and coffee in the lobby. Guestrooms. Ambassador Inn & Suites has 85 guestrooms. 27-inch televisions are equipped with premium satellite channels, free movie channels, and DVD players. Guestrooms provide complimentary wireless Internet access, direct-dial phones, complimentary weekday newspapers, and free local calls. Beds have down comforters. Guestrooms feature refrigerators and coffee/tea makers. Bathrooms offer hair dryers and complimentary toiletries. Additional amenities include climate control, air conditioning, and desks. In addition, amenities available on request include extra towels/bedding and wake-up calls. Housekeeping is offered. Rollaway beds are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Odigeo so you can book your Ambassador Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel South Yarmouth
Ambassador Inn And Suites Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing