We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“At the Cape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ambassador Inn & Suites
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“At the Cape”
Reviewed June 14, 2012

The Ambassador Inn and Suites was a perfect weekend getaway to the Cape.

The hotel is really nice and clean. They had a continental breakfast; including hard boiled eggs and hot waffles and I loved the blueberry yoghurt!

There is a indoor and an outdoor pool. I liked the one inside and not to mention the hot tub!
Staff was friendly and kool. Housekeeping did a great job.

Will I return to the hotel? - Yes, definitely

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nickwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    40
    63
    64
    23
    34
See reviews for
95
67
12
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
beverly, ma
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2012

Scenic Cape and simple Ikea like elegance make this a vacation getaway must! My kids love Peter and his family, the front desk attendants and everyone!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank inorder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2012

The Ambassador Inn and Suites was just what we needed for a weekend trip to the Cape. We were welcomed by Peter and his staff who were wonderful throughout our stay. The room was clean and in great condition. We were thrilled that we could bring our dog along. The breakfast is delicious but gets packed quickly so arrive early! The hotel is also in a great location and close to all the main attractions. I would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great hotel at a great price.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JLagman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hannibal, Missouri
Level Contributor
131 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

We were using a hotel coupon and had driven several hours to get to Cape Cod as my wife wanted to see this area for 20-30 years. Upon arrival at the hotel the desk clerk was friendly and helpful and we checked in with ease.
The room was average and the bed was very uncomfortable and could feel the coils in the mattress.
Breakfast was okay and waffles were very good.
Stopped at a Radio Shack to buy a GPS because lack of signs, people did not know directions,
and just confusion from signages....employee at Radio shack did not acknowledge me after 10 minutes as he was too involved in helping a lady programming her watch.
Total trip to Cape Cod was pretty dissapointing with with people in general, weather, and signage.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield Ma.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Checked online before leaving the house to make sure there was availability. Found price of 75.00. Arrived at property 2 hours later and girl (fresh out of high school) asked me to wait until she was done eating before she would check us in. She then proceeded to speak in Indian to another employee while in front of us so we couldn't understand what was being said. How unprofessional and RUDE!! When she finally checked us in she would not honor 75.00 price but instead charged us 90.00. She put us in a room with NO windows with a skylight that was blackened so no light would come through it. When I asked why this wasn't mentioned upon checkin she said she didn't feel it was necessary to mention such an issue. WHAT? Not necessary to mention the room has no windows? Is this even legal per fire codes? If I could not get out the door in an emergency as happened to us in the Northridge CA. earthquake in 1994, what escape route would I have? OUTRAGIOUS!! Don't bother to waste your time or money on this property. There is no customer service, rooms are bad, and they don't honor their own website pricing when you arrive. This is my 3rd and LAST visit to this place.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank drcmax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these South Yarmouth hotels

Brockton, Massachusetts, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

lets start by saying i got the room thru priceline asked for non smoking i got smoking it was gross the bed cover had burn holes in it the cieling in the bathroom was nasty the towel rack rusted the bottom of the tub was gross and the night table the side was missing.. i told the lady at the desk she said thats was you get for ordering online and cheap price i paid 88.00 i dont think that is cheap will never go back there again. how convient cant upload pictures when i have some

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kristine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

I brought my granddaughter for a getaway weekend.. It was disgusting - barefoot guests in the dining room for "breakfast", (isn't this a Health Dept issue?) filthy sheets (hair) and blanket. . We slept on top of the bed. I complained at the desk in the morning but the woman said she would leave a note for the manager and i would get a call on Tuesday. No one has called me and it has been 3 weeks!

Room Tip: just find another place
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank loribr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near South Yarmouth
3.7 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
1,206 reviews
1.8 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#5 of 21 in South Yarmouth
245 reviews
1.8 mi away
Cape Cod Irish Village
Cape Cod Irish Village
#2 of 21 in South Yarmouth
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Hampton Inn and Suites Cape Cod - West Yarmouth
2.7 mi away
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
Red Jacket Beach Resort & Spa
#4 of 21 in South Yarmouth
580 reviews
2.9 mi away
Cape Point Hotel
Cape Point Hotel
#7 of 20 in West Yarmouth
479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ambassador Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ambassador Inn & Suites

Property: Ambassador Inn & Suites
Address: 1314 Route 28, South Yarmouth, MA 02664 (Formerly Quality Inn)
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > South Yarmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 21 Hotels in South Yarmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Ambassador Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We welcome you to the Ambassador Inn & Suites. We strive to make your stay as relaxing and enjoyable as possible. With our newly renovated hotel, we guarantee comfort, quality, and satisfaction. The hotel has a wide array of services such as a complimentary continental breakfast, indoor and outdoor pools, sauna, game room, business center, wireless Internet access and abundant parking. We offer affordable rates and hope you come and spend your vacation with us. Many others have done so already and statistics show approximately 89% of our guests are returning. The Ambassador Inn & Suites looks forward to connecting you with the heart of Cape Cod. The Ambassador Inn and Suites is perfectly located with easy access to some of the best Eastern Atlantic vacation experiences such as the Hyannis Whale Watcher Cruises and historic points of interests like the John F. Kennedy Museum and Cape Cod museums including the Cape Cop Maritime Museum. This hotel is also close to the ZooQuarium, Heritage Museums and Gardens and Cape Cod Community College. The Barnstable Municipal Airport is five miles away. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Cape Cod Mall. The Thornton Burgess Museum is also close by. A variety of fine golf courses and off-shore salt water fishing opportunities are in the surrounding area of The Ambassador Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ambassador Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ambassador Hotel South Yarmouth
Ambassador Inn & Suites Cape Cod/South Yarmouth, MA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing