We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It's a Dairy Queen” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Dairy Queen

Dairy Queen
Ranked #3 of 5 Dessert in South Yarmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
138 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“It's a Dairy Queen”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

It is exactly what you'd think. Tasty soft serve. Nothing unusual, but always worth the trip. Vanilla with cherry dip is my favorite.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Fferffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

86 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    28
    9
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod Mass.
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“my fave !!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2012

always good ! don't be put off by the lines.... they move fast !

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank seabrogrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“They were open late”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 12, 2012

If you feel like a Hot Fudge Sundae with twist ice cream after a long day then this is the place to go. Most of the Ice-cream shops in the area close early, DQ is open till 10:45, crucial when you"re jonesing for some soft-serve

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank foodergong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Ma
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“How do you spell RIP OFF? DQ in Yarmouth!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2012

I have been a DQ fan since I was a kid! Recently went to this DQ location and feel that I was either over charged or they have some very expensive prices! Ordered a small cone dipped in chocolate and a mini-blizzard ( not a small a mini) and the bill came to over $7! I was going through the drive- thru and the young lady running the window was not an on the ball worker so I did not want to disrupt the process. After I pulled away the other folks in the car commented that this was a very expensive DQ bill for two very small ( along the line of measly) portions. Maybe with season coming they are trying to get every last cent out of the tourists to pay for their new renovations. I did not appreciate the amount charged for such small portions. Bogus in my opinion!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mashedpeas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“DQ Whenever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2012

We are always happy to find a DQ on our excursions to new places. Just a pleasant enjoyed vacation treat during our travels.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank KnoxTrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dairy Queen also viewed

South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
South Yarmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Dairy Queen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing